127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

gark
post Sep 27 2010, 02:16 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 27 2010, 11:49 AM)
if let say, you invest 150k on their unit trust will able to get priority?
Yes, you will get priority, but you must purchase unit trust from CIMB bank, not anywhere else. If your unit trust falls below 150k, then you don't get priority anymore until the amount is above that value. laugh.gif
chemistry
post Sep 27 2010, 06:20 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 24 2010, 03:54 PM)
which bank is giving the lowest for priority banking?
If they require eg 100k, this money shall be deposit in a saving/fd account?
Can I put in some other where else, like home loan account?
could you please tell us what kind of priority banking do you expect? smile.gif
JamesPond
post Sep 28 2010, 10:00 PM

4,526 posts

priority means..no need to queue.
cut the queue all the time..
chemistry
post Sep 28 2010, 10:08 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 28 2010, 10:00 PM)
To my knowledge, CIMB's Prime Plan also offers priority banking service, including cash withdrawal/deposit at the counter smile.gif
MilesAndMore
post Sep 28 2010, 11:01 PM

9,301 posts

Not necessarily true all the time. Sometimes these Premier/Priority/CitiGold customers still have to wait for their turn.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 28 2010, 10:08 PM)
To my knowledge, CIMB's Prime Plan also offers priority banking service, including cash withdrawal/deposit at the counter smile.gif
Still need to take number and wait though. It probably will be your turn faster if you're at Public Bank even just as a regular banking customer laugh.gif

chemistry
post Sep 28 2010, 11:08 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 28 2010, 11:01 PM)
Not necessarily true all the time. Sometimes these Premier/Priority/CitiGold customers still have to wait for their turn.
Still need to take number and wait though. It probably will be your turn faster if you're at Public Bank even just as a regular banking customer  laugh.gif
I agree. When there are more and more priority customers, they still need to wait biggrin.gif
Anyway, in bank branches with very few Premier customers, the cut queue privilege is really fast.
I waited less than a minute after pressing "Prime" queue ticket. Feel like the staff is already waiting for me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chemistry: Sep 28 2010, 11:10 PM
wirelessdude
post Sep 29 2010, 01:00 AM

594 posts

You get to cut queue if you're using the normal counters at HSBC. But if you want to see the RM without an appointment, you usually have to wait. I asked the Branch Manager before the number of clients each RM serves, and he said "...we try to limit each RM to 200 clients".
groggy
post Sep 29 2010, 07:17 AM

187 posts

i seldom go bank nowadays...all internet banking rclxms.gif

gark
post Sep 29 2010, 09:08 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 28 2010, 11:01 PM)
Still need to take number and wait though. It probably will be your turn faster if you're at Public Bank even just as a regular banking customer  laugh.gif
Sometimes, priority customers do need to wait if there are lots of priority customer. However, so far it is much much faster/convenient than the counter. And also you get nice comfy chairs, free newspaper to read and free good quality coffee/tea available while you are waiting for your turn or transaction to complete and your RM fills in all your forms etc.. Beats waiting for a queue number and standing at the counter. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Sep 29 2010, 09:10 AM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 29 2010, 12:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Sep 29 2010, 01:00 AM)
You get to cut queue if you're using the normal counters at HSBC.

Isn't there one teller inside all the HSBC Premier centre ? Just stand there and wait for your turn (if someone is already at the counter).

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Sep 29 2010, 01:00 AM)
But if you want to see the RM without an appointment, you usually have to wait. I asked the Branch Manager before the number of clients each RM serves, and he said "...we try to limit each RM to 200 clients".
It's going to be very hard to enforce such rule in a city with only one branch though biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 29 2010, 09:08 AM)
Sometimes, priority customers do need to wait if there are lots of priority customer. However, so far it is much much faster/convenient than the counter. And also you get nice comfy chairs, free newspaper to read and free good quality coffee/tea available while you are waiting for your turn or transaction to complete and your RM fills in all your forms etc.. Beats waiting for a queue number and standing at the counter.    laugh.gif rclxms.gif
HSBC Premier centres in Hong Kong provide real cappucino/espresso machine thumbup.gif

JamesPond
post Sep 29 2010, 01:29 PM

4,526 posts

I dont go HK and wont do the banking there oso..
prime plan is too common.
I want something that is so limit. but very sad i got no money
chemistry
post Sep 29 2010, 01:31 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 29 2010, 01:29 PM)
No need so hurry. You'll be eligible sooner or later.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Sep 29 2010, 01:56 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 29 2010, 01:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 29 2010, 01:29 PM)
CIMB Preferred Banking requires only RM150,000 to maintain the status. Alternatively, you might want to consider Standard Chartered Preferred Banking. The requirement is even lower.

gark
post Sep 29 2010, 03:09 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 29 2010, 01:40 PM)
CIMB Preferred Banking requires only RM150,000 to maintain the status. Alternatively, you might want to consider Standard Chartered Preferred Banking. The requirement is even lower.
Hmm I saw the standard charted Preferred Banking, it is more of a lite version of their priority banking, similar to CIMB Prime? hmm.gif
MilesAndMore
post Sep 29 2010, 05:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 29 2010, 03:09 PM)
Hmm I saw the standard charted Preferred Banking, it is more of a lite version of their priority banking, similar to CIMB Prime?  hmm.gif
Yes. Something like that i guess but you need to keep RM72,000 in Standard Chartered at all times to avoid being charged the account maintenance fee. Not exactly sure what's the rule like for CIMB Prime.
chemistry
post Oct 1 2010, 08:59 PM

3,064 posts

In the list of fees and charges of CIMB Prime Account, there is an item stating as below:

Interbranch Current Account Cash Withdrawal (for individual account only) RM5 per transaction

Do you have idea what it means?

MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 09:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2010, 08:59 PM)

In the list of fees and charges of CIMB Prime Account, there is an item stating as below:

Interbranch Current Account Cash Withdrawal (for individual account only)  RM5 per transaction

Do you have idea what it means?
Let say you opened the CIMB Prime Account at CIMB Bank KLCC branch, it means the CIMB Bank KLCC branch is your account holding branch. When you make an over-the-counter withdrawal at another CIMB Bank branch, say CIMB Bank Starhill branch. You will be charged RM5 per withdrawal.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 09:26 PM

9,301 posts

By the way, CIMB Bank also charge RM10 for the closure of all types of current account after 3 months from its opening date. Many other banks allow you to close your current account free of charge provided you only close it 3 months later.
chemistry
post Oct 1 2010, 10:09 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2010, 09:07 PM)
Let say you opened the CIMB Prime Account at CIMB Bank KLCC branch, it means the CIMB Bank KLCC branch is your account holding branch. When you make an over-the-counter withdrawal at another CIMB Bank branch, say CIMB Bank Starhill branch. You will be charged RM5 per withdrawal.
I see... So there is no such priority queuing in fact. The priority is paid anyway.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2010, 09:26 PM)
By the way, CIMB Bank also charge RM10 for the closure of all types of current account after 3 months from its opening date. Many other banks allow you to close your current account free of charge provided you only close it 3 months later.
This I really never realized! Thanks for pointing out! It seems only closure of CIMB Basic accounts are exempted from the fee.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 10:17 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2010, 10:09 PM)
I see... So there is no such priority queuing in fact. The priority is paid anyway.
This I really never realized! Thanks for pointing out! It seems only closure of CIMB Basic accounts are exempted from the fee.
By the way, the Preferred Current Account and Regular Current Account seem to have this unwaivable half yearly service charge. This really makes their current account much less attractive compared to other major banks with huge current account base such as Maybank and Public Bank.

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:05 AM