Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking
drbone
Jul 5 2018, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 5 2018, 09:57 AM) The bonds that u mentioned, does it include local retail bonds ? Can consider retail bonds issued by banks or some local companies that u can trust (or think u can trust  ). The pay out higher than FD, of course some risk there just like everything else in life !  Thanks bbgoat, was thinking of going into more bonds for now. Just so sad that I am so busy at work now and the funds are gonna sit in the account till Tuesday because I’ll be away on Monday also.
powerlinkers
Jul 5 2018, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(drbone @ Jul 5 2018, 08:28 AM) Foreign investments such as ? Yeah ASNB for now isn’t needed because there are already funds parked there. My personal suggestion. Floating rate dollar denominated bonds/ETFs. Inverse ETFs/fixed rate dollar bonds during financial crisis. Revert to stocks about 18 months after crisis. You may consider perpetual bond( better to find a financial consultant and ask him to explain in detail). 1 million ringgit would entitle you for private banking.
drbone
Jul 5 2018, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(powerlinkers @ Jul 5 2018, 03:52 PM) My personal suggestion. Floating rate dollar denominated bonds/ETFs. Inverse ETFs/fixed rate dollar bonds during financial crisis. Revert to stocks about 18 months after crisis. You may consider perpetual bond( better to find a financial consultant and ask him to explain in detail). 1 million ringgit would entitle you for private banking. Stocks are not my thing. Too time consuming for me to study the fundamentals of the companies given the nature of my job. So , for now, most likely, will go into bonds. Will be contacting AmPrivate Banking RM to assist .
liewhoho1
Jul 6 2018, 10:56 PM

Has anyone joined Rhb premier before? Just wanna hear some experience.
whojen
Jul 7 2018, 11:16 AM
Interested to know if Rhb premier is any good
Hearing alot of bad review about Ambank RM recently
LoTek
Jul 9 2018, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(liewhoho1 @ Jul 6 2018, 10:56 PM) Has anyone joined Rhb premier before? Just wanna hear some experience. QUOTE(whojen @ Jul 7 2018, 11:16 AM) Interested to know if Rhb premier is any good Hearing alot of bad review about Ambank RM recently Rhb Premier VI with 8x overseas points is probably the best overseas spend card available to us. Klcc pb centre is always empty, staff are friendly but I wouldn't call them efficient. Rhb seems to be very conservative towards young entrepreneurs in terms of loans and credit and that's why I have chosen to go elsewhere, while continuing to hold on to the premier status (no need to maintain aum) and keep using their VI which really makes a lot of difference in points when used for large overseas purchases. This post has been edited by LoTek: Jul 9 2018, 09:16 AM
oldman1920
Jul 9 2018, 03:53 PM

Anyone knows which bank priority banking status are worldwide? Once joined priority banking in Malaysia, automatically obtain the status worldwide. I heard HSBC premier does. Is that true ?
bbgoat
Jul 9 2018, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Jul 9 2018, 03:53 PM) Anyone knows which bank priority banking status are worldwide? Once joined priority banking in Malaysia, automatically obtain the status worldwide. I heard HSBC premier does. Is that true ? Yes HSBC, Std Chartered and also Citibank as far as I know.
whojen
Jul 9 2018, 11:32 PM
i think HSBC would be more advantage.. Lower AUM to join premier banking and better forex rates compares to the rates..
CitiGold is 400k now.
oldman1920
Jul 10 2018, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 9 2018, 10:32 PM) Yes HSBC, Std Chartered and also Citibank as far as I know.  Hsbc website indicated just transfer inward RM 16500 every month to maintain the premier status, no aum requirement. Meaning to say, I can do it by transfer RM 16500 from other bank, then withdraw it. Repeat the process every month will do to maintain the status. Can work?
bbgoat
Jul 10 2018, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Jul 10 2018, 11:30 AM) Hsbc website indicated just transfer inward RM 16500 every month to maintain the premier status, no aum requirement. Meaning to say, I can do it by transfer RM 16500 from other bank, then withdraw it. Repeat the process every month will do to maintain the status. Can work?  Not sure about that. To me, I do not really make use of PB status. Sometimes it can be a nuisance as RM may pester u for investment products. Just a status symbol, some special treatment, get credit card for airport lounge access etc etc. For RHB they even give to u without any application. Anyway, depends on the individual. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 10 2018, 11:55 AM
syhuang
Jul 11 2018, 05:16 PM

may i know cimb preferred vi 4x access ppl malaysia is available for supp card or only principle card only?
Cookie101
Jul 15 2018, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(liewhoho1 @ Jul 6 2018, 10:56 PM) Has anyone joined Rhb premier before? Just wanna hear some experience. slow and dont know what they are doing- once had a good RM but he has resigned... so i left the bank too lol QUOTE(whojen @ Jul 7 2018, 11:16 AM) Interested to know if Rhb premier is any good Hearing alot of bad review about Ambank RM recently rhb's product does not stand out- just typical ones. Their RM is lacking of servitude and dont have good product knowledge- quite a lot of new faces - young and dont give a f attitude unless they earn something in return amb still have some good ones- depends on branch I guess...
prince_mk98
Jul 15 2018, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 9 2018, 10:32 PM) Yes HSBC, Std Chartered and also Citibank as far as I know.  SC PB in Msia is rm250k but in Sg requires sgd200k (that s RM600K)
bbgoat
Jul 16 2018, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Jul 15 2018, 07:06 PM) SC PB in Msia is rm250k but in Sg requires sgd200k (that s RM600K) Well, when u are in Sg, u just have to look at SGD. Then again, in M'sia UOB PB is RM500k. It is tough if one need to look at the $$ to join as PB.
whojen
Jul 16 2018, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 15 2018, 01:15 PM) slow and dont know what they are doing- once had a good RM but he has resigned... so i left the bank too lol rhb's product does not stand out- just typical ones. Their RM is lacking of servitude and dont have good product knowledge- quite a lot of new faces - young and dont give a f attitude unless they earn something in return amb still have some good ones- depends on branch I guess... Yeah that it is good quality RM are always poached off by other banks. Friend told me new branch the service would be better as well compared to old branches with a lot of aunties
touristking
Jul 16 2018, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(whojen @ Jul 9 2018, 04:32 PM) i think HSBC would be more advantage.. Lower AUM to join premier banking and better forex rates compares to the rates.. CitiGold is 400k now. I have used premier HSBC credit card and ATM card overseas. The rates are far higher than Bigpay debit card. AFAIK, nothing beats Bigpay for the time being on rates.
RedShirt
Jul 17 2018, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(whojen @ Jul 16 2018, 01:17 PM) Yeah that it is good quality RM are always poached off by other banks. Friend told me new branch the service would be better as well compared to old branches with a lot of aunties Which banks have good RM?
lamode
Jul 17 2018, 09:41 PM
anyone recently joined AmBank PB? I searched back and saw got people joined sometime back without opening CA with them, not sure anything has changed. Today both RM and ABM insisted its compulsory open a CA, but PB call centre told me otherwise, now waiting ABM to get back to me need a PB WMC badly
bbgoat
Jul 17 2018, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 17 2018, 09:41 PM) anyone recently joined AmBank PB? I searched back and saw got people joined sometime back without opening CA with them, not sure anything has changed. Today both RM and ABM insisted its compulsory open a CA, but PB call centre told me otherwise, now waiting ABM to get back to me need a PB WMC badly  AmBank do not need CA to join as PB. I got their WMC and VI card. Enjoyed PPL in HK, Singapore and nearly used it in Vancouver as well.