126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

Andrew
post May 18 2008, 12:16 PM

199 posts

Has anyone ever been successful in getting rid of the irritating plastic squeaking noise from the door handles inside the Waja? Each time a passenger's arm or leg touches the plastic there would be the irritating squeaking noise.
TSsquareballs
post May 18 2008, 12:18 PM

4,331 posts

Just live with the sounds..Later the more you try to solve it, the louder it will become..
futobuta
post May 18 2008, 12:30 PM

1,519 posts

Wonder if cars like VIOS or CITY have this kinda minor irritating sounds?
thefryingfox
post May 18 2008, 12:31 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i manage to solve it a little bit.

i put super glue and some of the opening part ( tiny little space )

and it manage to solve the squicking sound.

another part squicking sound is the stupid glove compartment. I spray the connector with some silicon spray.

right now my center console there is squicking sound but im not sure where the hell the sound is coming from. its just one sound but it sounds as if its coming from the whole center console.

sheeshhh......tho i've learn to live with it by setting my cd player to 18 biggrin.gif
futobuta
post May 18 2008, 12:35 PM

1,519 posts

The sound from my car seems to be coming from the back... probably the board where the speaker is.
Dunno how to solve it.. will try to consult the service centre tomorrow.
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 12:52 PM

1,949 posts

wan to MOD my waja..
anybody know how much the G-concept bonet ?
Chester
post May 18 2008, 02:05 PM

2,380 posts

anyone here with 16" or 17" rims? can post pic? got lower ur car? dono which size suits better?
jlce10
post May 18 2008, 05:42 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 18 2008, 11:45 AM)
which means, it is normal ah? the rattling and squeeking sound?
need to go to service centre to rectify or not?
i'm worried of the cheap plastics, after numerous dismantling,
it will be loose ... thus MORE irritating sound. blink.gif
its not normal, i dont have any sound in my car, its like my mum's camry juz that waja's interior material looks and feel cheap and there are many more problems if wan to compair but this is what you pay for the price...

This post has been edited by jlce10: May 18 2008, 05:44 PM
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 05:50 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ May 18 2008, 02:05 PM)
anyone here with 16" or 17" rims? can post pic? got lower ur car? dono which size suits better?
i have already change 16inch rims..
but not yet lower..plan to lower but after lower dun wan to add skirt lu

Added on May 18, 2008, 6:35 pmanybody pls recommand me a spring?
cos i wan try to lower my car..
APM is good and soft?

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: May 18 2008, 06:35 PM
maddriver
post May 18 2008, 06:59 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 18 2008, 08:50 PM)

APM is good and soft?
can try gab.......
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 07:45 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ May 18 2008, 06:59 PM)
can try gab.......
my fren said GAB spring very harden la..
so he also ask me try oher brand tongue.gif
jimjim
post May 18 2008, 11:59 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

wat good engine oil u guys use for ur waja? im looking at fully syn.. am using BHP synguard 8000 but looking for a change.. tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:04 am
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 18 2008, 12:35 PM)
The sound from my car seems to be coming from the back... probably the board where the speaker is.
just live with that...honestly nothing much u could do..
owning a problem free waja is like kena toto.. ha ha..
even if u manage to solve the sound, other sound will pop out later, specially those squeking sound..
so pump up the cool.gif and enjoy the ride.. doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jimjim: May 19 2008, 12:04 AM
futobuta
post May 19 2008, 12:13 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ May 18 2008, 11:59 PM)
wat good engine oil u guys use for ur waja? im looking at fully syn.. am using BHP synguard 8000 but looking for a change.. tongue.gif

even if u manage to solve the sound, other sound will pop out later, specially those squeking sound..
so pump up the  cool.gif  and enjoy the ride..  doh.gif laugh.gif
Yeah.... but will go to the service centre anyway, because my boot needs to be slammed
really hard to get it closed.. want them to fine tune it.... and my front passenger door.
Anyway, when can I really rev the engine 'a little bit' higher? now, tak berani press more
than 3k RPM.
TSsquareballs
post May 19 2008, 12:57 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ May 18 2008, 11:59 PM)

so pump up the  cool.gif  and enjoy the ride..   doh.gif laugh.gif
A good way to ignore those sounds, is to upgrade ICE!
That's what I'm planning to do next. tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:58 am
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 19 2008, 12:13 AM)
Yeah.... but will go to the service centre anyway, because my boot needs to be slammed
really hard to get it closed.. want them to fine tune it.... and my front passenger door.
Anyway, when can I really rev the engine 'a little bit' higher? now, tak berani press more
than 3k RPM.
What's your mileage? Normally after 1st service should be no problem..But my car already 20k mileage and i seldom pass by 2.5k RPM except on highway..

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:59 am
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 18 2008, 05:50 PM)

APM is good and soft?
Add those not too thick bodykit den lower a bit..Hoho!

This post has been edited by squareballs: May 19 2008, 12:59 AM
Chester
post May 19 2008, 01:24 AM

2,380 posts

this car..a lot of place that u touch also can produce irritating sound..the build simply dont match that much..
TSsquareballs
post May 19 2008, 01:27 AM

4,331 posts

I ask my mechanic to dismantle the whole dashboard to check, u know what he told me?
He said better don't later the problem become worse, our waja dashboard panels are not in one piece like Myvi, it's part by part so rattling sound from there is normal he say.. happy.gif
futobuta
post May 19 2008, 02:36 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 19 2008, 01:27 AM)
I ask my mechanic to dismantle the whole dashboard to check, u know what he told me?
He said better don't later the problem become worse, our waja dashboard panels are not in one piece like Myvi, it's part by part so rattling sound from there is normal he say..  happy.gif
That's what i am worried about lor. Dun wanna let them dismantle this n that...
Worried that the problem will grow from a small one to a big one.
Can't expect too much from a Proton anyway. But i am quite impressed
with the Waja..... after driving the wira for so long already.
TSsquareballs
post May 19 2008, 02:44 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 19 2008, 02:36 AM)
That's what i am worried about lor. Dun wanna let them dismantle this n that...
Worried that the problem will grow from a small one to a big one.
Can't expect too much from a Proton anyway. But i am quite impressed
with the Waja..... after driving the wira for so long already.
My old car is a wira too, the quality of the dashboard material is better compare to my current waja.
Others surely waja better. biggrin.gif
maddriver
post May 19 2008, 08:58 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

u can try eibach.........but the spring's quite expensive.
tplcaik
post May 19 2008, 11:16 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(Andrew @ May 18 2008, 12:16 PM)
Has anyone ever been successful in getting rid of the irritating plastic squeaking noise from the door handles inside the Waja? Each time a passenger's arm or leg touches the plastic there would be the irritating squeaking noise.
My car also got the same problem. so i always tune music volume to high icon_idea.gif But then the rear bonet will come out another noise again(woofer create that sound) shocking.gif .

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 18 2008, 12:35 PM)
I think is from door lamp cover from both rear passenger side. Use double tape stick around it ll solve.

QUOTE(Chester @ May 18 2008, 02:05 PM)
16" is the best for waja(power still maintain from 15"). 17" will feel under power and higher FC shakehead.gif

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 PM