~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

jimjim
post May 17 2008, 06:05 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

guys.. can some one guide me how to open the waja door panel? i manage loosen all part accept the red circle part.. it cant seems to come off... do i need to remove the black dot ? is there a screw there or something? i affraid force it open cos worry broke a clip or something later... pls help.. tq

jimjim
post May 17 2008, 09:14 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 17 2008, 08:19 PM)
2 screws on the door handle, 1 screw on the small handle casing, 1 screw at side (like in the photo with red circle), pull outward from underneath (start by nearby the speaker area). remember to remove the window switch as well. Hope i dun confused you.
issit behind the black dot? beside that black dot, i cant really see there is any more screw left...issit i have to take off the black dot?
jimjim
post May 17 2008, 09:31 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 17 2008, 06:16 PM)

Y want to dismantle it?
There is another screw behind your handle..That's what i remember when i see people taking off my door panel.
wanna do some DIY tongue.gif
jimjim
post May 17 2008, 09:36 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 17 2008, 09:31 PM)
ifi don't see it wrongly, u have to remove the "black dot" cover. there is a screw inside.
as i thought. but that black dot really difficult to take off....i twist and turn also cannot come out.. sweat.gif
jimjim
post May 17 2008, 10:47 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 17 2008, 09:58 PM)
need to use small (-) screw driver, you should be able to see there is line in the middle of the cap. all u need is to flip it upward, Not much force required actually.
thanks for the advise bro.. how bout the back seat? the lower part.. any idea how to take out? i heard it's pretty easy...
jimjim
post May 17 2008, 11:18 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(Andrew @ May 17 2008, 11:07 PM)
Send him a PM. He told me he was selling the arm rest. Maybe it's out of stock. But send him a PM anyway. He's a nice guy.  smile.gif
Jimjim, may I ask what you're doing with your car? You sound like you're dismantling it or something.
ha ha ... just doing some sound proof DIY la.. not sure im doing the rite thing or not.. trail and error since 3 days not working.. do some small exploring project lo.. biggrin.gif
jimjim
post May 17 2008, 11:44 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 17 2008, 11:20 PM)
have you done the firewall area?
yea.. but dont know do it rite or wrong..
jimjim
post May 18 2008, 11:59 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

wat good engine oil u guys use for ur waja? im looking at fully syn.. am using BHP synguard 8000 but looking for a change.. tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:04 am
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 18 2008, 12:35 PM)
The sound from my car seems to be coming from the back... probably the board where the speaker is.
Dunno how to solve it.. will try to consult the service centre tomorrow.
just live with that...honestly nothing much u could do..
owning a problem free waja is like kena toto.. ha ha..
even if u manage to solve the sound, other sound will pop out later, specially those squeking sound..
so pump up the cool.gif and enjoy the ride.. doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jimjim: May 19 2008, 12:04 AM

0.0169sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:06 AM