~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

maddriver
post Jan 20 2008, 11:30 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 20 2008, 02:08 PM)
sweat.gif Good answer but something more affordable is prefered dont u think laugh.gif
what are u looling for in your new shocks?
maddriver
post Jan 20 2008, 11:57 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 20 2008, 02:47 PM)
Hoho.. ive just asking in ur thread before...

Im on Improve lowered spring. There is a "krak krak krak" sound coming from the suspension. So i think the abs died d. Plus tht day on the highway on high speed the car bounce in 1 or 2 places.

So basically im looking something which gives me a good hard suspension for connering on sharp bend around 90km/h with still around at least 60% of normal comfort.
no probelm setting the shocks to that kind of specs. but maybe u might want to bring the car over for me to check first? might be something else that's causing the sound problem. btw, our shocks comes with a 1 year or 20,000km warranty......
maddriver
post Jan 20 2008, 07:40 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 20 2008, 07:44 PM)
Just washed my car,oh man realise so many small small stone chips on my windscreen.. cry.gif
that shows your car power brows.gif

Added on January 20, 2008, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 20 2008, 06:07 PM)
dude, pm me your contact.
wanna send my car to your place for servicing can?
u got pm. no problem. but i work on appointments only.....

This post has been edited by maddriver: Jan 20 2008, 07:40 PM
maddriver
post Jan 24 2008, 10:27 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 24 2008, 01:12 PM)
I think going to drop by maddriver for my next service. Give the baby a total checkup this time. Anyone know where is his shop?
along old klang road, tmn seri sentosa

maddriver
post Jan 24 2008, 11:21 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

guys, i'm not the cheapest guy around, but i'll stand by my quality of work, anytime. u have a choice when it comes to changing recomended parts, but if u don't want to, it's ok. just don't say i did'nt tell you, that's all..........
maddriver
post Jan 25 2008, 08:00 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 25 2008, 02:40 AM)
sweat.gif Bro... u forget to tell us where is ur shop~~ give address la at least.. my gps will do the rest laugh.gif

p/s: i dont mind ppl charging a lil expensive then market. just dun too over. but wut i cant stand is tht went they try to con ppl just coz they look inexperince shakehead.gif
just head for tmn seri sentosa along old klang road, but pls call me first as we work on appointments only. cheers!
maddriver
post Jan 25 2008, 08:05 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2008, 11:02 AM)
so semangat wake up early wor~  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
got early appointment today..........
maddriver
post Feb 15 2008, 09:01 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 15 2008, 11:44 AM)
hmm.. to make sure it is 100% safe.. kahwin dulu maa.. haha

btw, i am already using KNN drop in and for sure pick up is very good.. but HPPC is the different thing.. is it will increase the performance.. any one had use it??
don't waste money on HPPC. stock is most of the time good enuf if not better than those stuff.
maddriver
post Feb 15 2008, 01:18 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2008, 12:55 PM)
even though the plug cable is already 5 years+ ??

i was wondering about the wear n tear after using it for such a long time, and by then the performance of that thing surely drops. hmm.gif

tomoro going to DSP to change mounting, after that can have a silent engine, non dashboard-rattling waja again  rclxm9.gif
my plug cables lasted me 10 years.......

maddriver
post Feb 15 2008, 05:27 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2008, 08:19 PM)
hmm..i cant ignore the words of a pro hmm.gif

well, might as well save money for the sport springs + absorbers first. spark plugs can change to iridium when the time comes smile.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:21 pm
yeah i knew. it's just that i still have the doubt because many said HPPC improves their car response hmm.gif maybe the improvement isn't worth the money hmm.gif
the first few things that u need to do when u start modding your car is the brakes, suspension system and tyres. always buy the best tyres that u can afford. those are your only contact with the ground, and the contact surface is just the size of your palm doh.gif next, get brake pads that will perform even in the harshest of enviroments. those will save your life. the best tyres and brakes will not help you if your suspension system is not up to scratch. only then do you go for power mods.
maddriver
post Feb 16 2008, 06:27 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

[quote=Austin123,Feb 16 2008, 08:09 PM]
today went to workshop change all brake pads(front & rear).. no more stupid brake sounds.. changed silent brake pad "MINTYE" brand.. thumbup.gif

[/quot

silent pads? just be careful when u're going down genting with those pads.......

Added on February 16, 2008, 6:28 pm[quote=cloudstrife07,Feb 15 2008, 08:37 PM]
thx bro for the advice notworthy.gif

suspension system=saving money for it, because money will be gone changing mounting tomorrow (around RM350)
brakes=just changed the brakepads together with rims and tyres
tyres=just changed december last year, size 205/50/R16

not into those ultra mods, just some slight increase in power for my mom to handle everyday driving smile.gif

[/quote]

then the lightened crank pulley will do the job just right.

This post has been edited by maddriver: Feb 16 2008, 06:28 PM
maddriver
post Feb 18 2008, 09:41 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 18 2008, 05:58 AM)
i got a quote from kakimotor for full GAB non-adjustable absorber + sport suspension for our waja. RM1200+..is the price really around there?
i can get for you our servicable heavy duty shocks and gab springs for slightly less than that price.......
maddriver
post Feb 18 2008, 12:47 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:23 PM)
how bout the warranty and height bro?comfort or sports? drool.gif
comes with a 1 year factory backed warranty. slightly lowered, but comfort levels still there.....
maddriver
post Feb 21 2008, 08:54 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

rm380? what size?
maddriver
post Feb 23 2008, 06:11 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

saw some good stuff on sale at automotive genesis salse fair on till tomorrow. anyone going?
maddriver
post Feb 29 2008, 02:39 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 29 2008, 05:34 PM)
wah don't ya think it's abit too expensive? hmm.gif

maybe i should opt for normal cheaper absorbers and springs then. sweat.gif

GAB adjustable height around how much eh?last time i saw is around RM1600 for new ones. hmm.gif
u generally pay for what u get, but i would not recomend getting secondhand shocks as they are wear & tear items. if u want something better than gab, give me a buzz......
maddriver
post Feb 29 2008, 03:01 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 29 2008, 05:58 PM)
owh, i've forgotten about your product bro sweat.gif

what brand issit anyway?
maddriver's garage spec......... no brand, but comes with manufacturer's warranty for 1 year........
maddriver
post Mar 11 2008, 03:45 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 11 2008, 04:26 PM)
hmm.. still early to decide la whoopa. now hom much the mileage for ur cps?

p/s : anyone here know how to increase the performance of my waja in term of top speed. for now, i can only reach max 175km/h (oledi habis tekan). mine is AT and 4g18. hope maddriver can help me on this. hehe

Added on March 11, 2008, 1:27 pm

haha.. now all the hood with scoop comes with plastic type cover to make sure tak masuk air ma.. heh
need to take a look at the car to see what i can do........
maddriver
post Mar 12 2008, 09:47 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 12 2008, 11:45 AM)
now trying for fun first but compared to normal filter, the air restriction is lesser and i can tell you, goin up to red line is way faster than you think.
since i borrowed the filter from my friend, kinda lazy wanna invest in the piping or CAI since it's not mine. Most prolly i'll be getting my own drop-in when i'm done testing out with this open pod
a drop in with a cold air intake........... the best wat to go for an na car...
maddriver
post Mar 12 2008, 04:31 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 12 2008, 02:49 PM)
i'd like to know too
the flow of he original waja airbox is good enuf. there's a snorkel at the front of the car going into the air box. all u need is the drop in hi flow filter.

0.0446sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:09 PM