10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PRC Woman Illegally Hires Workers from Her Country, to Renovate Her Home in Malaysia

Imp Bron
post Jun 3 2025, 12:19 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 3 2025, 12:00 PM)
Things not rosy back home. It ain't collapsing it aint a bed of roses either. They won't be coming out in droves if it wasn't the case
Still they lot richer than Malaysia

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jun 3 2025, 12:01 PM)
Funny why cheap CCP no go indonesia do work. Indonesia worker must be very better than Chynah  sweat.gif
Indonesia is really in a bad shape right now, too many people not enough jobs, looks at at their recent job fair, it's literally riot there. They jobless youth have nothing to do start a gang war with each other why a schythe killing each other in the streets

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 3 2025, 12:04 PM)
these CCP if rich better they go to australia or any other european country, what for wanna do this kind of job at some random stranger in strange land? anytime can kena raid what?

or better still, run a scam job call center
Because of our lack of enforcement, need to really tighten it up. Patches all the loopholes

This post has been edited by Imp Bron: Jun 3 2025, 12:28 PM
post Jun 3 2025, 12:20 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Jun 3 2025, 01:17 PM)
U think bangla and Indon pay taxes? Taxes does not justify why they are cheaper and more efficient. It's just a poorly put up excuse.

As to whether the bangla / indo contribute to local spending, it is not that much. Most of their earnings are sent back to their home country. It's just the way things are. Despite all of this, we still need them.
That's why I say there are pros and cons in this

It's up to consumers to decide

Most people who comment negatively are just doing it because its China

9m2w
post Jun 3 2025, 12:21 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jun 3 2025, 12:18 PM)
Cost of business, and more importantly mau tunjuk muka

A friend in education business told me about how a daughter of "civil servant" come here study master but rent condo in jalan Kia peng.
They can still get away with 996 and abusing their own brethen for their own benefit for the time being la.

Once things get better these fellas will bolt. And they will have the same issue most countries post covid have, labour wont accept poor wages liao.
Skylinestar
post Jun 3 2025, 12:22 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

this is too common. go to a township (in Malaysia) where there are many PRC. I can't think of any shoplot that is not renovated by PRC.
mowlous
post Jun 3 2025, 12:25 PM

542 posts

The thing is even if they run trough the legal channel they still do a better job at lower price then the locals ......I've seen a lot of renovation work done in my area and most of the owner when chit chat always complain sifu lansi and slow, but money want advance first. Very hard to find one that is fast and efficient.

With china currently at a property bust, their skill worker got not much business except oversea. And the problem with local here is because the work is "hard" and bad reputation in the past getting paid less .... not many local wanna do.

This goes same to decoration artist, like if you wanna cover your wall with cement art how many know if local here have professional doing that? Many hire outsiders. Same as murals.

Blaming outsider snatch your rice bow ain't gonna solve the fact that our service is no where close to their level. If local good quality + fast price war won't make too much of a difference .... its only a problem when your price already expensive but the quality and speed is questionable.
JohnL77
post Jun 3 2025, 12:26 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jun 3 2025, 12:25 PM)
The thing is even if they run trough the legal channel they still do a better job at lower price then the locals ......I've seen a lot of renovation work done in my area and most of the owner when chit chat always complain sifu lansi and slow, but money want advance first. Very hard to find one that is fast and efficient.

With china currently at a property bust, their skill worker got not much business except oversea. And the problem with local here is because the work is "hard" and bad reputation in the past getting paid less .... not many local wanna do.

This goes same to decoration artist, like if you wanna cover your wall with cement art how many know if local here have professional doing that? Many hire outsiders. Same as murals.

Blaming outsider snatch your rice bow ain't gonna solve the fact that our service is no where close to their level. If local good quality + fast price war won't make too much of a difference .... its only a problem when your price already expensive but the quality and speed is questionable.
So you got hire them to do renovation for you? How's their work?
JohnL77
post Jun 3 2025, 12:29 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 3 2025, 12:18 PM)
Factories they open here also funny cases

I hear from folks who dealt with them, consult for them. Even when given the opportunity to apply for MIDA tax incentives they rather not. Its open to all manufacturers in MY regardless of shareholding. The only folks who do this are probably those that dont manufacture and only swap packaging right...???

My vendor supplies consumables and approach a few before. Mission critical consumables as in if supply stop you ham ka ling. These china factories always tell him to quote the same price as their china suppliers ex work china. else no talk. They say no issue can always get from China. But my vendor put 2 and 2 together, you get disruption in the slightest you basically have intermitent production. Serious companies dont do this. But they can accept. So this tells you again production here is for show maybe? And bulk of stuff they export are rebadge stuff

Not illegal also la, they rebadge cant get certificate of origin but these factories should be reclassified as non FDI contributing and be barred from purchasing prime land kek
I still cannot brain how this benefits local Wolf Warriors? Are they just retirees who TCSS everyday? So far I see Wolf Warrior pattern in this forum, everyday jilat China EV but own self drive Japanese car, everyday jilat China good but send own children go study in Western country.
yhtan
post Jun 3 2025, 12:33 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 3 2025, 12:01 PM)
Their restaurant biz also don't want to comply with local council ruling from signage to lev and grease trap.

Comply macam a taboo for them kek
contractor just leave all the shit to the owner to bear

signage i doubt they can do lah, normal signage company has to pay 10% sales tax, they will advise u certain town council ruling on the font, if they die die put only chinese word sure kena punya

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 3 2025, 12:05 PM)
their style of work: if can escape then just do it. see the ss19 ccp restaurant case enough lah
SS19 itu is local restaurant

JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 3 2025, 12:33 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 3 2025, 12:18 PM)
Factories they open here also funny cases

I hear from folks who dealt with them, consult for them. Even when given the opportunity to apply for MIDA tax incentives they rather not. Its open to all manufacturers in MY regardless of shareholding. The only folks who do this are probably those that dont manufacture and only swap packaging right...???

My vendor supplies consumables and approach a few before. Mission critical consumables as in if supply stop you ham ka ling. These china factories always tell him to quote the same price as their china suppliers ex work china. else no talk. They say no issue can always get from China. But my vendor put 2 and 2 together, you get disruption in the slightest you basically have intermitent production. Serious companies dont do this. But they can accept. So this tells you again production here is for show maybe? And bulk of stuff they export are rebadge stuff

Not illegal also la, they rebadge cant get certificate of origin but these factories should be reclassified as non FDI contributing and be barred from purchasing prime land kek
some of the lao ban are also taiwanese, and they are the one who using these ccp fellas
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 3 2025, 12:37 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 3 2025, 12:33 PM)

SS19 itu is local restaurant

kenot be that ignorant what?

quintesson
post Jun 3 2025, 12:37 PM

566 posts

last time it was Indonesian cheaper, local Chinese better quality control but now CCP have both criterias cheaper and better. more choices for local.

brkli
post Jun 3 2025, 12:40 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jun 3 2025, 12:25 PM)

they earn in MYR, spend in CNY. sure la..

same case like JB contractor, earn SGD, spend in MYR.. sure can produce cheaper compare to local singkie..
9m2w

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 3 2025, 12:29 PM)
I still cannot brain how this benefits local Wolf Warriors? Are they just retirees who TCSS everyday? So far I see Wolf Warrior pattern in this forum, everyday jilat China EV but own self drive Japanese car, everyday jilat China good but send own children go study in Western country.
Every time I see the phrase wolf warrior I can't help but think of that flag scene

God damn on par with rambo leading the mujahiden in rambo 3
ruffy_z

17 posts

Lol, last time they say local chinese work faster than the local malays/ bumis now china chinese work faster than local chinese. Anyways the fact that china people come malaysia to work and not the other way around seems like there are not enough jobs available over there
yhtan
post Jun 3 2025, 12:41 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 3 2025, 12:37 PM)
kenot be that ignorant what?

sudah 4 months + and still belum buka laugh.gif laugh.gif
9m2w
post Jun 3 2025, 12:44 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 3 2025, 12:33 PM)
some of the lao ban are also taiwanese, and they are the one who using these ccp fellas
Taiwanese i personally dont encounter but my Indonesian colleagues do in Surabaya kek

Take our product send to TW to reverse engineer. Boss come to trade fair stop by our booth and boast he spent xx amount on NDT tools just to reverse engineer our shit

This bunch also sometimes need a bit of a slap to teach a lesson kek.
JohnL77
post Jun 3 2025, 12:45 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 3 2025, 12:40 PM)
Every time I see the phrase wolf warrior I can't help but think of that flag scene

God damn on par with rambo leading the mujahiden in rambo 3
Everybody views Rambo 3 as a parody. I'm not sure if wumaos view the Wolf Warrior movies as parodies though. I don't remember Rambo flashing his US passport and the bad guys cower in fear of the might of the US passport.
United Rulez
post Jun 3 2025, 12:46 PM

668 posts

Another CCP cakap je banyak but in the end still lari here to stay.

If so good, so cheap, so fast, why Thai building collapse during earthquake?
9m2w
post Jun 3 2025, 12:47 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 3 2025, 12:45 PM)
Everybody views Rambo 3 as a parody. I'm not sure if wumaos view the Wolf Warrior movies as parodies though. I don't remember Rambo flashing his US passport and the bad guys cower in fear of the might of the US passport.
Wait what got such scene? I thought it was from an interview or something?

PS that passport not strong enough for those in Myanmar though gulp
bengang15
post Jun 3 2025, 12:47 PM

421 posts

Normal la. I have a customer in ipoh doing that. I don't agree to that but its his money.

One day it will negatively affect his kids. Who know.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:36 AM