PRC Woman Illegally Hires Workers from Her Country, to Renovate Her Home in Malaysia
brkli
Jun 3 2025, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 3 2025, 11:20 AM) Sadly, yes this is happening not only in Malaysia but around the world. In Australia also a lot of contractors are also Chinese Boss in behind, able to provide faster, lower cost renovation compare to the locals. illegal sure lower cost..
brkli
Jun 3 2025, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Jun 3 2025, 12:25 PM) The thing is even if they run trough the legal channel they still do a better job at lower price then the locals ......I've seen a lot of renovation work done in my area and most of the owner when chit chat always complain sifu lansi and slow, but money want advance first. Very hard to find one that is fast and efficient. With china currently at a property bust, their skill worker got not much business except oversea. And the problem with local here is because the work is "hard" and bad reputation in the past getting paid less .... not many local wanna do. This goes same to decoration artist, like if you wanna cover your wall with cement art how many know if local here have professional doing that? Many hire outsiders. Same as murals. Blaming outsider snatch your rice bow ain't gonna solve the fact that our service is no where close to their level. If local good quality + fast price war won't make too much of a difference .... its only a problem when your price already expensive but the quality and speed is questionable. they earn in MYR, spend in CNY. sure la.. same case like JB contractor, earn SGD, spend in MYR.. sure can produce cheaper compare to local singkie..
brkli
Jun 3 2025, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Jun 3 2025, 01:09 PM) I didn't hire them , but I know a number of datuk last time seek service to decorate round door and 2 floor cement art, local here quote 5 times more expensive and the portfolio art is shitz. They end up fishing for artist from china famous for those and pay way cheaper. Hell even some local company here hire "mercenaries" for work they can't produce for client. A lot here complain they snip their job, but my area here a lot complain workmanship is bad, wiring is so messy lots of broken tiles, lousy paint job etc .... where else if you ask some of the PRC living here they find "friend" and they build structured wiring lines, fast paint job and usually finish two week's work in 2 days. Only problem is there is also a lot of con man pretending to be skill worker and do shit job but fast ....... so its kind of a gamble unless you are in PRC's special club where speed and quality is assured.non regulated(illegal) is like this. u won't know if con or not(always a gamble), unless u check ccp business registration and what's not. here u can do business background with some of the company that usually does local fraud prevention service.. but no business register, up to you lo.. some datuk they think they have money and power, ppl won't con.. but those that kena game, come out cry father cry mother also got.