[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 14 2025, 11:06 AM)
Wow ur sis children is very lucky. My 12 pro is still my daily driver. Before hearing the rumors of supersize topside of the 17pro I am still contemplating of changing the battery albeit reluctantly. The battery was already fairly weak when it was new and I love to have the macro shot since the iPhone 13 Pro and now with 8x optical zoom is a no brainer....

Pre ordering it at the end of the week right after the announcement and also a significant redesign is a dream come true as well  tongue.gif

Anyway I am glad of the trade in with getting some money back without any hassle. Sucks to leave to long in a drawer and which by the end of the day becomes just another useless junk.

Hearing about the 16 pro overheating problem just sucks as well and with the vapor chamber and unibody aluminum keeps me super thrilled... I can't wait  rclxm9.gif

Definitely transparent casing again but I can't seem to find any casing that fully covers the topside that doesn't include magnetic casing. Seriously 4k mAH and already magnetic charging so early in the game? No thanks!
Haha. My sister only has one child. tongue.gif But she’s a teenager already, to me so long she’s not asking her mom to get the latest model, that’s considered good enough.

16P/PM overheating? Not that I’m aware about.

My transparent casing doesn’t have the ring but it claims to be thin enough that it can use wireless charging directly. Let’s see.
vez
post Sep 14 2025, 11:55 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 14 2025, 11:48 AM)
I just notice the dustfree installation box only available for iphone 15 pro/max  biggrin.gif
nvm i bought from taobao 2pcs, has dustfree installer
i can use other sp first while waiting blueo which already with me now 😅
fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2025, 09:41 AM)

The bar is moving guysss
Mine is via shipping and still the same status.
vez
post Sep 14 2025, 12:10 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2025, 12:00 PM)
suppose this right? that night pre order done is first like yours
then awhile become this until today
vin39
post Sep 14 2025, 12:16 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 14 2025, 10:41 AM)
Oh you’re picking up after work ya?
Yes correct. Let the rush in the morning to settle down lol.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2025, 12:00 PM)
I guess ours is the same status. Just that if pickup its one step lesser.
vin39
post Sep 14 2025, 12:20 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

Btw is it just me or the apple logo on the blue looks more pronounced as compared to the orange?
fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 14 2025, 12:10 PM)
suppose this right? that night pre order done is first like yours
then awhile become this until today
Hmm. Mine is the same, nothing changes since I placed the order.

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2025, 12:16 PM)
Yes, same “processing” now. laugh.gif
But for delivery, we don’t have “order placed”. At least that’s how it looks like when I took the screenshot right after I ordered.
vez
post Sep 14 2025, 12:25 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2025, 12:21 PM)
Hmm. Mine is the same, nothing changes since I placed the order.
Yes, same “processing” now. laugh.gif
But for delivery, we don’t have “order placed”. At least that’s how it looks like when I took the screenshot right after I ordered.
nvm haha, yours should be 19th reach
mine is 22nd 😆

after 15 series with usb c
last year and this year i macam not rushing to change phone when new phone arrives sweat.gif
kmed
post Sep 14 2025, 12:36 PM

107 posts

Anyone buying Techwoven case?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 12:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,850 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 14 2025, 10:40 AM)
Ah good move. Start funding now…you’ve got a year ngam ngam☺️
Yes, targeting 18 pro max
ezypepper
post Sep 14 2025, 12:38 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2025, 12:16 PM)
Yes correct. Let the rush in the morning to settle down lol.
School holidays for a whole week, so I hope there’s not much traffic all over. Yeay…keep us updated with your new device next week☺️
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 12:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,850 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 14 2025, 11:22 AM)
Wow that's very late. I hope you had a great discount on that purchase.
Yea bought my 16 pro max during apple day sale thru shopee around rm4800++, ok la value for money, make a comeback since the last iphone 4 era, move to android and now come back to ios plus at the same time remain with android
INGfusion
post Sep 14 2025, 12:43 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,529 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 14 2025, 11:30 AM)
Haha.. u got an orange phone from Apple… 😆
Yea first time bought sharp color hopefully won’t regret
Sasaki_Touka
post Sep 14 2025, 12:50 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Sep 13 2025, 10:21 PM)
Maxis does that
Wow thanks for this information. I'll drop by the Centre nearby and ask for a valuation then biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 13 2025, 10:29 PM)
Those retailers and telco all using Compasia. Might as well deal with them directly.

Or u can check out CEX stores webuy.com.
Ok so it's better to deal with them directly then. Thanks for the recommendation!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2025, 10:47 PM)
Not cool to post all back-to-back. Please multi-quote next time: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Thanks for the guide. Old man here don't know how to do this before thumbup.gif

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 12:54 AM)
You must be on ios26 rc
Adaptive power mode i guess better for battery health plus call screening would be awesome to avoid spam calls
You are right indeed. Yeah those features are a must upgrade for me if it was locked behind a new device let's say. It's good that was not the case here rclxms.gif
I sincerely hope the battery life of my 17PM will be a lot better than the mediocre battery life I got from my 15PM. Charged to 80% at 10am by 3PM after constant use without camera or video usage down to 50% already after navigation & Apple music being utilized with constant whatsapp and safari browsing. Don't know how le to last till 10pm since I never carry a power bank lol just relying completely on my car's qi wireless slow speed charge every time I'm in the car

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 13 2025, 11:59 PM)
With the iPhone 17 almost nobody takes the 17 pro. The camp is between the 17 and the 17 pro max lol...

I find it odd when people opt for 17 but almost nobody thinks that telephoto, sound recording, and usb 3.2 transfer speeds as substantial enough for the pro camp on the 6.3" screen size
I'm in the camp of Bigger means Better. I'm hyped for the bigger screen as I feel 15PM not having enough screen size to satisfy me cool2.gif
Was actually hoping 17PM to be 7inches but alas that was not the case cry.gif

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Sep 14 2025, 02:05 AM)
Where did you get trade in for cash?
Currently U Mobile centre, I will check out those other recommendations given from the posts above. Need to sell my 15PM to the highest taker basically since mine is in perfect condition never drop & zero hard surface scratches rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Sasaki_Touka: Sep 14 2025, 01:08 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 14 2025, 01:16 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 14 2025, 11:45 AM)
alright thanks bro, bought 2 pcs 😁
seems if phone come next Fri i will use cheap hoda or ugreen first
the shoppe one see no dustfree helper sweat.gif
How much for 2 pcs in MYR?

RM124 ish?
soitsuagain
post Sep 14 2025, 01:36 PM

Let's do it together!
3,815 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2025, 12:20 PM)
Btw is it just me or the apple logo on the blue looks more pronounced as compared to the orange?
Different reflective light. The orange color will be a movement. After the 19th u will start witnessing a sea of orange phones... cool2.gif
INGfusion
post Sep 14 2025, 01:39 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,529 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 14 2025, 01:16 PM)
How much for 2 pcs in MYR?

RM124 ish?
BLUEO AR model 2 pcs RM126.62 included air shipping from China to Malaysia, if you place order via their tb live channel you will receive additional free gift

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Sep 14 2025, 01:40 PM
hown
post Sep 14 2025, 01:48 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,515 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 14 2025, 01:39 PM)
BLUEO AR model 2 pcs RM126.62 included air shipping from China to Malaysia, if you place order via their tb live channel you will receive additional free gift
mine rm 131.37
how come
INGfusion
post Sep 14 2025, 01:52 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,529 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Sep 14 2025, 01:48 PM)
mine rm 131.37
how come

this 1 right ?
tzxsean
post Sep 14 2025, 01:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 14 2025, 01:52 PM)

this 1 right ?
Maybe user voucher or discount

354 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:14 AM