[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

kmed
post Sep 10 2025, 08:11 AM

107 posts

How does trade in work? Do you need backup to your PC before passing the old phone?
kmed
post Sep 10 2025, 05:45 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 10 2025, 05:35 PM)
Apple Store app trade in RM4k only for iPhone 16 Pro Max 512GB
Sorry read wrongly!

This post has been edited by kmed: Sep 10 2025, 05:45 PM
kmed
post Sep 12 2025, 05:30 PM

107 posts

Any good privacy screen protector to recommend?
kmed
post Sep 14 2025, 12:36 PM

107 posts

Anyone buying Techwoven case?
kmed
post Sep 14 2025, 05:24 PM

107 posts

How long is the delivery for Ugreen since they ship from China?
kmed
post Sep 14 2025, 06:01 PM

107 posts

Pitaka is one of the best cases i’ve had. The one i regret getting the most is casetify which is annoyingly bulky.
kmed
post Sep 14 2025, 06:16 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 14 2025, 06:12 PM)
It is pleasing to the eyes to be honest…the casing is gorgeous……I’ve never heard of that brand till today☺️
In my case for 15PM, the price was justified because I’m still using it until today and never look for another case since.

I’ve checked Ugreen Malaysia, they don’t carry the latest screen protector for 17PM yet. I guess I’ll just wait for the China order.

This post has been edited by kmed: Sep 14 2025, 06:20 PM
kmed
post Sep 14 2025, 06:25 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 14 2025, 06:20 PM)
Agree 100% on casetify

Tried & bought once for my new 14P 2 years ago, indeed bulky & heavy (plus point is the protection that the iphone will get lah)..

Use it for few days only & managed to get it 100% refunded by them after shipping back the case to HK..

Never had a pitaka yet.. price on the high end..
Gone wete the days where i sanggup buy nearly 1k casing like element case black ops.. really crazy to thing back again.. haha
I don’t mind splurge abit on the casing if it’s really good. Pitaka is one of them and so far zero complaints. I almost bought Rimowa one but too bad no magsafe for their aluminum casing.
kmed
post Sep 16 2025, 12:41 PM

107 posts

Anyone knows when Airpod Pro 3 will be launched in MY?
kmed
post Sep 16 2025, 01:15 PM

107 posts

Just realized the RRP for AP3 is RM999 compared to AP2 3 years back at RM1099.

Agree not much benefit to upgrade to AP3 if you already own AP2. Anyway maybe they’ll launch another version next year:

https://www.macrumors.com/2025/09/07/airpod...s-year-per-kuo/
kmed
post Sep 16 2025, 03:44 PM

107 posts

kmed
post Sep 16 2025, 03:55 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 16 2025, 03:51 PM)
Bro, would you mind taking a picture of the interior of the case, particularly ate the camera button area?
which camera button ya?
kmed
post Sep 16 2025, 04:05 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 16 2025, 04:01 PM)
This part

kmed
post Sep 16 2025, 06:13 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 16 2025, 06:08 PM)
Thinking I will need to setup/transfer everything again on Friday just demotivates me. tongue.gif Some banks require to go to ATMs to complete the app transfer.
Why not use Quick Start function?
kmed
post Sep 17 2025, 12:47 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2025, 12:37 PM)
Same here. laugh.gif I'll get on this Friday, so I guess today they will start shipping, else I don't know how will they make it. Moreover, I'm in Seremban not in KL/Selangor areas.
I have a feeling they only ship tmr morning and clear customs in the afternoon and start posting on the 19th.
kmed
post Sep 17 2025, 06:22 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2025, 06:04 PM)
laugh.gif I know right. That's my pain every year.  dry.gif
Luckily, it is coming on Friday so I will have time to get it done during the weekend and can arrange for trade-in pick up early next week.
Do you know when they will send the notification on trade in pickup?
kmed
post Sep 18 2025, 09:55 AM

107 posts

Is this the first iphone launch in MY same day as US and SG?
kmed
post Sep 18 2025, 10:34 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2025, 10:32 AM)
Finally, Apple shipped mine minutes ago and received an email for trade-in arrangement. thumbup.gif

Haha I was right! Hopefully can clear customs in the afternoon.
kmed
post Sep 18 2025, 11:40 AM

107 posts

Not sure if GDex will ask for proof for the owner of the phone or anybody from the family can help accept the parcel since I might not be at home the whole day tmr…
kmed
post Sep 20 2025, 01:40 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 20 2025, 01:06 PM)
Can't stand the aluminium finish, such a downgrade and feels cheap. I'm too used to titanium feel.
Typically they maintain the same design for at least 2 years so you might need to wait until iphone19.

0.0224sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:47 PM