[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 12:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 13 2025, 11:59 PM)
With the iPhone 17 almost nobody takes the 17 pro. The camp is between the 17 and the 17 pro max lol...

I find it odd when people opt for 17 but almost nobody thinks that telephoto, sound recording, and usb 3.2 transfer speeds as substantial enough for the pro camp on the 6.3" screen size
My sis will get 17 Pro because she prefers a smaller phone and currently using 15 Pro. Her daughter will soon inherit her 15P when she upgrades. laugh.gif
vin39
post Sep 14 2025, 12:13 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

Guys which cable do you guys suggest for the fast speed transfer besides the apple one?
Krv23490
post Sep 14 2025, 12:18 AM

2,175 posts

With the iPhone 17 almost nobody takes the 17 pro. The camp is between the 17 and the 17 pro max lol...

I find it odd when people opt for 17 but almost nobody thinks that telephoto, sound recording, and usb 3.2 transfer speeds as substantial enough for the pro camp on the 6.3" screen size
i know many guys opting for the pro instead of pro max, including myself, always find the pro max too heavy

Krv23490
post Sep 14 2025, 12:19 AM

2,175 posts

*Double post*

This post has been edited by Krv23490: Sep 14 2025, 09:52 AM
ezypepper
post Sep 14 2025, 12:37 AM

614 posts

Hahah yes it’s quite obvious to see that most of the forumers here chose pro max. I prefer pro because smaller in size..hand very small🤭
ezypepper
post Sep 14 2025, 12:39 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2025, 12:08 AM)
My sis will get 17 Pro because she prefers a smaller phone and currently using 15 Pro. Her daughter will soon inherit her 15P when she upgrades. laugh.gif
Ahhhh same here. And I’ll give my son my 15pro once I get my 17pro. He’s ok la with any phone as long as it’s free🤭
fcchung
post Sep 14 2025, 12:43 AM

291 posts

Guys, may I ask Maxis trade in iPhone how it work ar?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 12:54 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Sep 13 2025, 07:39 PM)
Yeah I'm on the final build now before official Release. I don't think I can ever go back to ios18 anymore after experiencing Liquid Glass and all of its enhancements during make me forget about getting a pixel as my 2nd phone due to that beautiful UI and premium OS feeling that ios26 brings to the table. I am reminded again of how awestruck I was back during the Iphone 3GS Release and that same feeling of holding that phone for the very first time is back here with ios26. Also that adaptive power mode truly does bring an extra hours of battery life for my 15PM when ios18 was sucking my battery juice out like there's no tomorrow  bangwall.gif
You must be on ios26 rc
Adaptive power mode i guess better for battery health plus call screening would be awesome to avoid spam calls
fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 12:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 14 2025, 12:39 AM)
Ahhhh same here. And I’ll give my son my 15pro once I get my 17pro. He’s ok la with any phone as long as it’s free🤭
Same, my niece is currently using iPhone 12, the phone my sis was using before she upgraded to 15P. My niece is OK with anything and happy with just her current phone but my sis feels her phone is kinda old and the battery health ain’t great anymore. How lucky these kids are. laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 01:03 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 13 2025, 11:40 PM)
I’m just scrolling through and catching up with the chats here. In my eyes, you win the forum chat today with that 16.5 pro max comment. I was laughing non stop because it made so much sense🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣funny la😂😂😂😂
Even though ip17 obviously advanced few stuff from ip16, with the upcoming ios26 which bring some new features just like ip17, that makes me think that it will make my current iphone 16 pro max to be iphone 16.5 pro max, while waiting for ip18 series next year at least i can join the hype and fun with ip17 series owner soon
ezypepper
post Sep 14 2025, 01:12 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 01:03 AM)
Even though ip17 obviously advanced few stuff from ip16, with the upcoming ios26 which bring some new features just like ip17, that makes me think that it will make my current iphone 16 pro max to be iphone 16.5 pro max, while waiting for ip18 series next year at least i can join the hype and fun with ip17 series owner soon
To me, you’ve got the best of both worlds…so to speak 🤭
Neither here nor there but in the somewhat in the middle. Boleh la join the hype now look see look see, for research purposes they’d say…for iPhone 18☺️ we hype up sama sama here😝
ezypepper
post Sep 14 2025, 01:19 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2025, 12:58 AM)
Same, my niece is currently using iPhone 12, the phone my sis was using before she upgraded to 15P. My niece is OK with anything and happy with just her current phone but my sis feels her phone is kinda old and the battery health ain’t great anymore. How lucky these kids are.  laugh.gif
Kids are definitely lucky.
My mom luckier.
She’ll get my son’s iPhone 13 Pro …we have changed the battery last week because the original battery’s health has declined.
Now it’s good as new.
You know la old folks, they don’t bother much about the any iPhone technologies…my mom just scroll tiktok and Facebook only and WA😅 she happily only accept any hand me downs.
Now I don’t know what I’ll do with her iPhone 11pro, wanna sell also perhaps get only few cents I think🫠 I’ll just keep it la.
lkm51
post Sep 14 2025, 02:05 AM

Hello! Kennot!
2,260 posts

QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Sep 13 2025, 10:00 PM)
yeah but apple or machine only allow trade-in by purchasing the new device whereas I just wanted to trade-in for cash
Where did you get trade in for cash?
JasonthegreatTWO
post Sep 14 2025, 02:13 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Sep 13 2025, 08:55 PM)
By far machines and apple store offer the best trade in price

I opt for machine because can pay with points with maybank treats

Unfortunately because i trade in i couldn't get maybank RM200 discount + 100 accessories

Just walk in and preorder and surprisingly they say can collect on Sept 19 itself
I can confirm swit is offering 3320 plus 400 over trade for 16Pm 256 if trade in at Sunway Piramid from 19-21 Sept, unlimited units
fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 03:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 14 2025, 02:13 AM)
I can confirm swit is offering 3320 plus 400 over trade for 16Pm 256 if trade in at Sunway Piramid from 19-21 Sept, unlimited units
3720 is a good deal.
TSwestlife
post Sep 14 2025, 04:11 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 2 2025, 04:47 PM)
When people say there is no need for the rear camera protector.

I don't know what happened to mine but I am sure glad I had one on  sweat.gif
I had never applied lense protectors before and none of my iPhones camera got scratches.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 05:32 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 14 2025, 01:12 AM)
To me, you’ve got the best of both worlds…so to speak 🤭
Neither here nor there but in the somewhat in the middle. Boleh la join the hype now look see look see, for research purposes they’d say…for iPhone 18☺️ we hype up sama sama here😝
Yes, as of now stick to my 16 pro max due to newly bought on april 2025, so no point to upgrade plus ios26 coming in few days make it more and feel lots better, from now slowly funding for 18 pro max next year 😎
JasonthegreatTWO
post Sep 14 2025, 08:15 AM

323 posts

Every year same case, same color for me.
1 from Nomad (Horween)
1 from Rhinoshield Clear/Mod NX

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
decavalera
post Sep 14 2025, 08:34 AM

bloody roots
2,360 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 14 2025, 12:18 AM)
i know many guys opting for the pro instead of pro max, including myself, always find the pro max too heavy
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 14 2025, 12:37 AM)
Hahah yes it’s quite obvious to see that most of the forumers here chose pro max. I prefer pro because smaller in size..hand very small🤭
Same here, pro all the way..
PM too big for me & my family..

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 14 2025, 09:16 AM
soulz69
post Sep 14 2025, 09:07 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

new charger? hmm.gif

351 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled