QUOTE(w19 @ Apr 4 2025, 12:03 AM)
My point of view only.
This is not the opinion i want

Thanks anyway. ๐Ÿ‘
Takudan
post Apr 4 2025, 02:48 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 3 2025, 09:20 PM)
Do men feel insecure too? Sometimes i m wondering he feel the same way.
I'm sure they do too. For example, men who were cheated on in their previous relationships are much more likely to feel insecure when their partner mingles with the opposite sex. The partner should be aware of what they may feel insecure about and how to minimise that.
How to know? Talk lor.
nihility
post Apr 4 2025, 10:12 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 3 2025, 05:56 PM)
Wow, love this. If everyone understand... This world full of happiness. Never think of giving him up although our distance are super far now.. And he also very sure that he will not too.
2,500 years ago the society had the same issue, 2,500 years later, the society still having the same issue (even worse), I personally doubt if "everyone understand" will ever take place.

Read metaphors given in context on how relationship should be built. The rest is up to individual how they wanted to maneuver the direction.
nghoongen
post Apr 4 2025, 10:24 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 2 2025, 11:38 AM)
Can you list some of your partner find you to argue about by most of the time? And how frequent is that?

Is this normal or something i need to aware of?

I think i being over react when he didn't call me or watsapp me within certan period of time. For example:

Yesterday he went supper around probably 11.30pm with his boss and before he hang up, i told him to call me before he sleep. So around 2am i haven't receive his call and i am almost explode out of it. He did called back explaining his phone out of service when i call him. (He is not from Malaysia and ldr)

Is this some kind of insecure? Sigh. I feel bad whenever get angry over this and he said its ok be cause he said i love him. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜…
What was in your mind when your other half didn't reply your calls/texts?
TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 4 2025, 11:26 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Apr 4 2025, 10:24 AM)
What was in your mind when your other half didn't reply your calls/texts?
My heart: why would you let me wait for so many many hours?
My brain: he busy in work (i duno but my brain trusted him working 200%)

๐Ÿ˜…
Jason
post Apr 4 2025, 01:38 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 4 2025, 11:26 AM)
My heart: why would you let me wait for so many many hours?
My brain: he busy in work (i duno but my brain trusted him working 200%)

๐Ÿ˜…
You in cloud 9. And you have too much time in your hands. Keep busy with work yourself so that it doesnโ€™t drive you nuts.

Remember, a couple is 2 mature, emotionally healthy and stable individuals together. If you have too much time on your hands and overthink things itโ€™ll creep up on you. Just be yourself.
TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 4 2025, 02:52 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 4 2025, 01:38 PM)
You in cloud 9. And you have too much time in your hands. Keep busy with work yourself so that it doesnโ€™t drive you nuts.

Remember, a couple is 2 mature, emotionally healthy and stable individuals together. If you have too much time on your hands and overthink things itโ€™ll creep up on you. Just be yourself.
Yea, understand the problem came from myself hence i stopped that kind of attitude for sometimes already.

Just that during our video call, his boss will tarik him go have supper and by the time he came back, both of us mau tidur edi ๐Ÿฅน

TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 6 2025, 01:00 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 4 2025, 10:12 AM)
2,500 years ago the society had the same issue, 2,500 years later, the society still having the same issue (even worse), I personally doubt if "everyone understand" will ever take place.

Read metaphors given in context on how relationship should be built. The rest is up to individual how they wanted to maneuver the direction.
I lose the game.

TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 7 2025, 06:48 PM

612 posts

๐Ÿฅน i make him cry yesterday... Many times i feel like giving up coz i am not gf/wife material.... He told me no matter what happened, will stick with me forever.

First time ever i make a man cried.
killdavid
post Apr 8 2025, 03:55 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 2 2025, 11:38 AM)
Can you list some of your partner find you to argue about by most of the time? And how frequent is that?

Is this normal or something i need to aware of?

I think i being over react when he didn't call me or watsapp me within certan period of time. For example:

Yesterday he went supper around probably 11.30pm with his boss and before he hang up, i told him to call me before he sleep. So around 2am i haven't receive his call and i am almost explode out of it. He did called back explaining his phone out of service when i call him. (He is not from Malaysia and ldr)

Is this some kind of insecure? Sigh. I feel bad whenever get angry over this and he said its ok be cause he said i love him. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜…
Eh how old are you ar ?
This is not an insult but to get a feel of your mindset. Normally women above 30 tends to be less needy.
And if the guy is above 30 being so needy could be annoyance.
Need to play it cool a little.

For me the most general argument is women always don't communicate. They expect guys to do something buy doesn't ask or discuss. When asked why, they always give statement like "you should know, like that also need to tell ?"
Come on, your mind and a guy's mind work differently. If don't discuss, will always end up different outcome.
TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 9 2025, 02:50 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 8 2025, 03:55 PM)
Eh how old are you ar ?
This is not an insult but to get a feel of your mindset. Normally women above 30 tends to be less needy.
And if the guy is above 30 being so needy could be annoyance.
Need to play it cool a little.

For me the most general argument is women always don't communicate. They expect guys to do something buy doesn't ask or discuss. When asked why, they always give statement like "you should know, like that also need to tell ?"
Come on, your mind and a guy's mind work differently. If don't discuss, will always end up different outcome.
36. Yes, you hear it right lol. I didnt know i am that kind of sticky person before I met him. But not so much after i realize being a such pamper person which i also dislikes about myself.

Other than that we are good shape now. ๐Ÿ˜…

Whenever i get upset, he always apologize to me. And then i feel bad.

ahchun
post Apr 9 2025, 02:54 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

after while if this keep happening, he will feel tired and frustrated

then good luck. especially if some girl there can bring comfort to him

em_on
post Apr 9 2025, 03:00 PM

On My Way
612 posts

ah congrats s, is he from /k also? biggrin.gif
TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 9 2025, 03:29 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Apr 9 2025, 02:54 PM)
after while if this keep happening, he will feel tired and frustrated

then good luck. especially if some girl there can bring comfort to him
No more.
TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 9 2025, 03:30 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Apr 9 2025, 03:00 PM)
ah congrats s, is he from /k also?  biggrin.gif
Nope. ๐Ÿ˜‚ i have a bit problem speaking Chinese too ๐Ÿซ 
killdavid
post Apr 9 2025, 09:32 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 9 2025, 02:50 PM)
36. Yes, you hear it right lol. I didnt know i am that kind of sticky person before I met him. But not so much after i realize being a such pamper person which i also dislikes about myself.

Other than that we are good shape now. ๐Ÿ˜…

Whenever i get upset, he always apologize to me. And then i feel bad.
If you need him to strictly report back to you , it can feel very suffocating on stressful days. Learn to trust him. Learn to live without his affirmation. This will have a rubberband effect. Guys need space but the longer he is apart, its like a rubber stretching, and when he comes back to you, it will bounce back hard with passion.

machomama
post Apr 10 2025, 08:41 AM

62 posts

yes, age does play a factor here, not disputing that
but more than that, i feel, is,
at what stage the relationship is currently at?
at it's infancy? (this is where both parties sort out teething issues)
homeymon stage (1-3 yrs) make or break usually happens here
mid stage (3-5 yrs)
beyond 5 and all - hopefully smooth sailing

and "trust" - the one trait that takes so hard to build, can come crumbling down with the slightest hint of suspicion lingering in the air

TSnicole_4ever
post Apr 10 2025, 10:29 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 9 2025, 09:32 PM)
If you need him to strictly report back to you , it can feel very suffocating on stressful days. Learn to trust him. Learn to live without his affirmation. This will have a rubberband effect. Guys need space but the longer he is apart, its like a rubber stretching, and when he comes back to you, it will bounce back hard with passion.
Since i have decided to grow old with him, i will cut my bullshit lol...

Just saying that ldr is difficult and it will gonna take years to get us stay together at a same country.

This post has been edited by nicole_4ever: Apr 10 2025, 10:30 AM
Chaud
post Apr 10 2025, 11:10 AM

1,119 posts

how long you been together?

maybe he forget after the long day. give him time to remember calling u everyday
killdavid
post Apr 10 2025, 11:27 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Apr 10 2025, 10:29 AM)
Since i have decided to grow old with him, i will cut my bullshit lol...

Just saying that ldr is difficult and it will gonna take years to get us stay together at a same country.
How you manage to catch one from different country ?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0314sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:23 AM