7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Farm fresh butter gooding?

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 29 2025, 03:56 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 29 2025, 09:33 AM)
normally i use scs
anchor trieded before but cant remember good or not, i didnt buy again, maybe not really nice for me

i boughted golden churn the other day, JimbeamofNRT rekomended, cant wait to try next week!
oh yes buddy, you gonna love golden churn!
St0rmFury
post Mar 29 2025, 04:02 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 29 2025, 12:00 PM)
Sure or not? Their greek yogurt junk la. I eat, the taste so so only, average at best. Protein content also low. In the end go back to chobani and koukakis.
Eh, you seem to know your stuff about yogurt.

What's your opinion on Farmer's Union, Brownes, Bulla & Bright Cow greek yogurt?

So far, I've tried all those brands, but I don't really have a strong opinion on them, just go with whichever has the most discount at the moment.
ulet
post Mar 29 2025, 04:07 PM

1,703 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 29 2025, 04:02 PM)

What's your opinion on Farmer's Union, Brownes, Bulla & Bright Cow greek yogurt?

So far, I've tried all those brands, but I don't really have a strong opinion on them, just go with whichever has the most discount at the moment.
see the nutrition info.
get the 1 with higher fat and higher protein contain.
sunglo greek red cap is good value for money.
St0rmFury
post Mar 29 2025, 04:11 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Mar 29 2025, 04:07 PM)
see the nutrition info.
get the 1 with higher fat and higher protein contain.
sunglo greek red cap is good value for money.
Yea, when I started eating greek yogurt for breakfast more than a decade ago, Sunglo was my 1st brand for about a year because it's the cheapest. But overtime I don't really like the texture, a little too solid for my taste. Other foreign brands add cream to their yogurt so it has a creamier texture which I like.

DM3
post Mar 29 2025, 04:29 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Mar 29 2025, 03:43 PM)
Plenty of different brands you should try

Fresh milk of course

Didn’t say about those full creams anyways
Now only have magnolia, Dutch lady, Farm house(paling mahal)
maxpudding
post Mar 29 2025, 05:44 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 29 2025, 04:29 PM)
Now only have magnolia, Dutch lady, Farm house(paling mahal)
Maybe I am not being fair to you and also a bit bias..Sabah got desa and eco yap brands.

I have tried almost all brands of fresh milk, including those you mentioned. In my opinion, no brand can beat eco yap’s fresh milk yo. Eco yap also have uht milk, and there are a couple of times I saw coffee shops in KL have those in stock lol.
ry8128
post Mar 29 2025, 05:57 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 29 2025, 04:02 PM)

Farmer union; I feel the taste quite weird.
Brownes: all their variants have cream included, instead of pure yogurt. This results in high fat and sugar content, which I don't like.
Bulla: same with brownes, lots of cream, and I don't like the taste.
Brightcow: didn't try before. IIRC, I check before the nutrition, and high sugar content, so I avoid it.

My 2 criteria of good yogurt are: high protein content, low fat content and no added sugar. Only chobani and koukakis meet my requirements so far, after trying and checking soooo many types of yogurts.
CoffeeDude
post Mar 29 2025, 06:01 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 29 2025, 12:00 PM)
Sure or not? Their greek yogurt junk la. I eat, the taste so so only, average at best. Protein content also low. In the end go back to chobani and koukakis.
I like koukakis too but usually buy sunglo greek yogurt.
These two brands has the thick texture that I like.
Sunglo taste slightly more sour than Koukakis.
atrashcan
post Mar 29 2025, 06:02 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 29 2025, 06:52 AM)
From baker's point of view, its only 200g. Most recipes use 250g or 224g so its not efficient. Pricewise they're putting themselves in the slightly mid tier premium range. The packaging does looks good though.

Personally, I'd rather skip this and go for a more seasoned brand like SCS or Golden Churn. I'm just trying out Westgold butter which I hear a better butter at just under rm20 for a 250g block.
Lmao your just poor sacrificing quality for pocket level
St0rmFury
post Mar 29 2025, 06:05 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 29 2025, 05:57 PM)
Farmer union; I feel the taste quite weird.
Brownes: all their variants have cream included, instead of pure yogurt. This results in high fat and sugar content, which I don't like.
Bulla: same with brownes, lots of cream, and I don't like the taste.
Brightcow: didn't try before. IIRC, I check before the nutrition, and high sugar content, so I avoid it.

My 2 criteria of good yogurt are: high protein content, low fat content and no added sugar. Only chobani and koukakis meet my requirements so far, after trying and checking soooo many types of yogurts.
Nice, thanks for you input. Will go with koukakis in the future since that's cheaper than chobani grin.gif
abm
post Mar 29 2025, 06:09 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 29 2025, 07:22 AM)
Have you gone to Farm Fresh Milk Malaysia official FB?
Just give us the link lah. No need to beat around the bush.

This post has been edited by abm: Mar 29 2025, 06:45 PM
Jasonist
post Mar 29 2025, 06:11 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

interesting.. didnt know they come up with butter now
CoffeeDude
post Mar 29 2025, 06:11 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 29 2025, 06:05 PM)
Nice, thanks for you input. Will go with koukakis in the future since that's cheaper than chobani :grin:
Where is chobani from?
koukakis is from Greece.
Greek yogurt from all the Australian brands are not thick enough.
ry8128
post Mar 29 2025, 06:12 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 29 2025, 06:05 PM)
Nice, thanks for you input. Will go with koukakis in the future since that's cheaper than chobani :grin:
Jaya grocer having discount for koukakis now, rm30 for 1kg. I already stock up few tubs already.
ry8128
post Mar 29 2025, 06:13 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 29 2025, 06:11 PM)
Where is chobani from?
koukakis is from Greece.
Greek yogurt from all the Australian brands are not thick enough.
Chobani from Australia
St0rmFury
post Mar 29 2025, 06:13 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 29 2025, 06:11 PM)
interesting.. didnt know they come up with butter now
It's fairly new in the market I think.

I only started seeing it a couple of months ago.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 29 2025, 08:52 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 29 2025, 06:12 PM)
Jaya grocer having discount for koukakis now, rm30 for 1kg. I already stock up few tubs already.
I didn't see. Only saw for Brownes. sad.gif
ry8128
post Mar 29 2025, 08:54 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 29 2025, 08:52 PM)
I didn't see. Only saw for Brownes. sad.gif
Habis already I guess. Can try again few days later. Iirc, the promo is until 6 April
skywardsword
post Mar 29 2025, 09:06 PM

680 posts

Tomorrow if got chance will go buy and taste the farm fresh butter.
rtk73
post Mar 29 2025, 09:17 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 29 2025, 06:52 AM)
From baker's point of view, its only 200g. Most recipes use 250g or 224g so its not efficient. Pricewise they're putting themselves in the slightly mid tier premium range. The packaging does looks good though.

Personally, I'd rather skip this and go for a more seasoned brand like SCS or Golden Churn. I'm just trying out Westgold butter which I hear a better butter at just under rm20 for a 250g block.
Westgold you can get sub rm15 on sale

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0212sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:29 AM