Tnb win against landlord, Tnb win, Flawless victory, fatality

billyboy
post Feb 19 2025, 04:46 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 19 2025, 04:42 PM)
my recent case dealing with TNB, boss punya property got a new tenant, boss ask tenant to change TNB meter on their name. TNB side require the tenant to do IC thumb print verification, if anything they will go after the company/company director who did the thumb print verification.
shouldn't TNB go after the person with the thumb print (who is the signatory to the Electricity Supply contract with TNB)......that why we sign those agreement ? biggrin.gif
hellkvr
post Feb 19 2025, 04:46 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Feb 19 2025, 04:44 PM)
cool2.gif
Malaysia's Federal Court (highest Court in Malaysia) disagree with you cool2.gif

bruce.gif
UPDATE Legal Case - TNB v Chew Thai Kay 2022

TNB cannot go after landlord. Must go after the registered meter owner.

ELECTRICITY SUPPLY

Federal Court (‘FC’): Tenaga Nasional Berhad (‘TNB’) has no power to disconnect electricity supply under section 38(1) of the Electricity Supply Act 1990 (‘ESA’) when there was no continuing offence under section 37 of the ESA

Section 38(1) of the ESA gives TNB, as licensee under the ESA, the power to disconnect electricity supply from premises if a person employed by TNB finds on the premises evidence which gives reasonable grounds for him to believe that an offence has been committed under sections 37(1), (3) or (14) of the ESA.
aik kata tnb sudah menang
billyboy
post Feb 19 2025, 04:47 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Feb 19 2025, 04:46 PM)
So what happen next? Tnb open new account for the landlord to rent to other people?
yes. that is a Federal Court decision. not my decision. rclxms.gif
dogbert_chew

1,565 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Feb 19 2025, 03:41 PM)
solar + battery price (in kwh) > TNB supply price (in kwh).....maybe in the future if battery technology improves  cool2.gif
Sodium Ion Battery incoming. Since weight is not an issue for property usage, store enough kWh for night use till next morning
BuKeYi

Dame Dame
909 posts

This one no choice because still under owner name

Last 2 years I bought a sub-sale house, want to install unifi. The TMNet call and said previous owner didn't pay and it is tied to the address. So I can't apply unless I pay for it, bugimak 2k+ there belum pay (I go and msg the previous owner but he ignored it). End up I go for Maxis Home Fibre...
billyboy
post Feb 19 2025, 04:50 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Feb 19 2025, 04:47 PM)

Last 2 years I bought a sub-sale house, want to install unifi. The TMNet call and said previous owner didn't pay and it is tied to the address. So I can't apply unless I pay for it, bugimak 2k+ there belum pay (I go and msg the previous owner but he ignored it). End up I go for Maxis Home Fibre...
service provider front liner will huff and puff.....i believe a letter written to HQ (preferably by a friendly lawyer) will sort it out....but troublesome
dogbert_chew
post Feb 19 2025, 04:50 PM

1,565 posts

Buyer SPA lawyer don't check outstanding bills?
coyouth
post Feb 19 2025, 04:51 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Feb 19 2025, 04:14 PM)
get help from victim group. stomp into unit and confiscate the crypto machine first. then report police. u report tnb they got insider tell miner pack their machine and run.
you report police, tnb will find out and bring you to court, you gonna end up paying 1 million in fine as well.
BuKeYi
post Feb 19 2025, 04:53 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 19 2025, 04:50 PM)
Buyer SPA lawyer don't check outstanding bills?
the funny thing is, the owner name's is not the one register for the unifi

it is under different person name, that's why.....
dwks
post Feb 19 2025, 04:53 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Feb 19 2025, 04:26 PM)
TNB behave like gangster or follow law ?  cool2.gif
But tnb follow the law according to our own court 😂
coyouth
post Feb 19 2025, 04:54 PM

820 posts

just shows how useless they are. until rm2k+ also didn't cut internet. bodoh incompetent.
dwks
post Feb 19 2025, 04:55 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 19 2025, 04:12 PM)
Might as well chase after some random person that has no legal ties to the issue and frame them, or make false claims against the said random person. smile.gif
The random person own the building, why they don’t have legal ties?

Is like mall paid parking using park at ur own risk sign while collecting fee to escape legal liability. They still have to be responsible for the damage incurred while inside the paid parking
submergedx
post Feb 19 2025, 04:57 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Feb 19 2025, 04:12 PM)
i mean other cases. now many victim on this. those crypto miner straight pull new supply from outside. also tnb got insider helping them to do.
TNB insider? You think electricity plug and play meh
They need activation one, everything can be trace.

Third-party electrician i believe la
Many of them know how to modify circuit also
BuKeYi
post Feb 19 2025, 04:59 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Feb 19 2025, 04:54 PM)
just shows how useless they are. until rm2k+ also didn't cut internet. bodoh incompetent.
not sure whether they manual check or what, last time I forgot help my parent pay the unifi and due for a month. Already cut liao, until my mom call baru I notice I belum pay sweat.gif
therain01
post Feb 19 2025, 04:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Feb 19 2025, 02:23 PM)
if tamper with meter or tap into power line before meter, how can the owner be responsible?

This is a theft already... TNB is just taking the easy way out..
in T&C with TNB got say property owner is ultimately responsible for the bill?

like that then i sud tap into my neighbour's line before meter and run mining machine...
Good idea. Should just tap to my neighbour meter since tnb or law will not come to me when shit happen.
therain01
post Feb 19 2025, 05:00 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Feb 19 2025, 02:23 PM)
if tamper with meter or tap into power line before meter, how can the owner be responsible?

This is a theft already... TNB is just taking the easy way out..
in T&C with TNB got say property owner is ultimately responsible for the bill?

like that then i sud tap into my neighbour's line before meter and run mining machine...
Good idea. Should just tap to my neighbour meter since tnb or law will not come to me when shit happen.
Seawater
post Feb 19 2025, 05:00 PM

Conclusion is, once detect tenant steal electricity, kick the tenant out, then ask electrician to remove all traces of tempering before rent out again. Since bill never recorded and all proofs are gone, TNB sendiri rugi and cannot find anyone to blame
Ashadiya
post Feb 19 2025, 05:04 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Seawater @ Feb 19 2025, 05:00 PM)
Conclusion is, once detect tenant steal electricity, kick the tenant out, then ask electrician to remove all traces of tempering before rent out again. Since bill never recorded and all proofs are gone, TNB sendiri rugi and cannot find anyone to blame
That's assuming u detect first before tnb
billyboy
post Feb 19 2025, 05:08 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Feb 19 2025, 05:04 PM)
That's assuming u detect first before tnb
should open a course how to detect curi elektrik to shop house owners rclxms.gif
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 19 2025, 05:11 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Conclusion= polis + TNB too lazy malas to catch the thief so they catch the landlord easier. Typical MALASia gomen SOP.

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:56 PM