7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

I'm 30+ years old and obese

TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 4 2025, 08:57 PM, updated 5 months ago

178 posts

Could anyone guide me how to get excellent BMI.

My height is 169cm, weighing 105kg...

How do I erase my big belly and waist.

Can I reduce my weight to 65kg while building lean muscle body within one year?

This post has been edited by Kayziealnatz: Feb 4 2025, 09:00 PM
nefashu
post Feb 4 2025, 09:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kayziealnatz @ Feb 4 2025, 08:57 PM)

I try protein diet where I consume more protein like meat, chicken and egg plus some vege. low on carb and cut off sugar. I cut 4kg from 105 to 101 in 2 weeks. I also do intermitten fasting for 16 hours. So far this diet work for me and I dont feel tired.

The hard part is to cut sugar and try avoid cheat day. Coz it easy to bounce back once you stop diet
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 4 2025, 09:06 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(nefashu @ Feb 4 2025, 10:04 PM)
I try protein diet where I consume more protein like meat, chicken and egg plus some vege. low on carb and cut off sugar. I cut 4kg from 105 to 101 in 2 weeks. I also do intermitten fasting for 16 hours. So far this diet work for me and I dont feel tired.

The hard part is to cut sugar and try avoid cheat day. Coz it easy to bounce back once you stop diet
Oh man, cheat day xD

I heard about IF not so long ago, but didnt look it up, but I think Imma look it up now.
4kg within 2 weeks? Whoa!
kngun
post Feb 4 2025, 09:41 PM

120 posts

To lose 40kg in 1 year is possible.

Only one option - do both exercise and intermittent fasting.

1- exercise 5 hours a week. Do walking 5 times a week and an hour long walk each time.
2 -Only eat from 12pm to 8pm - which means skip breakfast and only have lunch and dinner.

If you do this for 52 weeks - you will sure reach 65kg.

Do you have a reason to cut weight so drastically?

Before you start - please seek doctor's advice on your health. You might have underlying issues that might prevent you to exercise and lose weight.
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 4 2025, 09:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kngun @ Feb 4 2025, 10:41 PM)
To lose 40kg in 1 year is possible.

Only one option - do both exercise and intermittent fasting.

1- exercise 5 hours a week. Do walking 5 times a week and an hour long walk each time.
2 -Only eat from 12pm to 8pm - which means skip breakfast and only have lunch and dinner.
I am exercising and walking for 3 hours 5-6days a week.
But no breakfast? Ohh, not sure if I can do it...

Do you have a reason to cut weight so drastically?
Yes. To increase the odds for me to land a job.

Before you start - please seek doctor's advice on your health. You might have underlying issues that might prevent you to exercise and lose weight.
Okay
daidragon12
post Feb 4 2025, 09:54 PM

266 posts

The fastest one should be bariatric surgery. Also doctors may recommend certain pills like orlistat
VeeJay
post Feb 4 2025, 09:55 PM

3,845 posts

First of all, you need to set your mind and have the will to do it, with no excuses what so ever!

Once you are dedicated with no cheating!
If you want tit fast, within a year, then cut sugar completely, you need to understand what is sugar, and not only granulated sugar, it also means no soda, sweet drinks.

Reduce or avoid process food, like flour based, which is also roti canai, bread, etc

Avoid fried stuff as much as possible.

Get a smart watch to measure your calorie burn and your exercise/steps, BMI, etc.

Portion is an important key, I know many have difficulties to measure it, easiest way is to use a bowl, your total meal per sitting should not be more than the bowl size (no overflow, just nice in parallel to bowl top)

All the best!
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 4 2025, 09:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 4 2025, 10:55 PM)
First of all, you need to set your mind and have the will to do it, with no excuses what so ever!

Once you are dedicated with no cheating!
If you want tit fast, within a year, then cut sugar completely, you need to understand what is sugar, and not only granulated sugar, it also means no soda, sweet drinks.

Reduce or avoid process food, like flour based, which is also roti canai, bread, etc

Avoid fried stuff as much as possible.

Get a smart watch to measure your calorie burn and your exercise/steps, BMI, etc.

Portion is an important key, I know many have difficulties to measure it, easiest way is to use a bowl, your total meal per sitting should not be more than the bowl size (no overflow, just nice in parallel to bowl top)

All the best!
Aye, aye, Coach! Thanks!!
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 4 2025, 09:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(daidragon12 @ Feb 4 2025, 10:54 PM)
The fastest one should be bariatric surgery. Also doctors may recommend certain pills like orlistat
xD
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 5 2025, 06:04 PM

2,776 posts

Calorie Deficit. Cut sugar. Eat clean. Exercise.

+Determination & Discipline.

Trust me, you will see a difference.
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 5 2025, 11:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 5 2025, 07:04 PM)
Calorie Deficit. Cut sugar. Eat clean. Exercise.

+Determination & Discipline.

Trust me, you will see a difference.
Okay
SupermanLick
post Feb 6 2025, 02:31 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

Loosing fat rapidly will cause saggy man's boobs
Fat got memory, child's fat will become adults fat. Changing fat memory to muscle memory, having 1meal/day is crucial
To reduce the weights u need to starve yourself

SUSredic
post Feb 6 2025, 02:35 AM

330 posts

start it the simple way

start from eating more healthy and try to walk 10k steps per day
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 6 2025, 07:56 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Feb 6 2025, 03:31 AM)
Loosing fat rapidly will cause saggy man's boobs
Fat got memory, child's fat will become adults fat. Changing fat memory to muscle memory, having 1meal/day is crucial
To reduce the weights u need to starve yourself
Then, what time frame should I go for? 2 years?
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 6 2025, 07:57 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(redic @ Feb 6 2025, 03:35 AM)
start it the simple way

start from eating more healthy and try to walk 10k steps per day
Eating healthy is a problem for me, I like snagging snacks..

But walking, I can. I daily walk for 2 hours at least per day, 4 hours at most
matmoto5125
post Feb 6 2025, 08:01 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Totally doable. Been there, done that. In fact, you can achieve that weight within 6 months tops with little to no ridiculous effort.

Cut off sugars and carbs. Eat more protein. Walk at least 6k steps a day.
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 6 2025, 08:19 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 6 2025, 09:01 AM)
Totally doable. Been there, done that. In fact, you can achieve that weight within 6 months tops with little to no ridiculous effort.

Cut off sugars and carbs. Eat more protein. Walk at least 6k steps a day.
I heard a myth that fats can be turned into muscles? Is it true?
matmoto5125
post Feb 6 2025, 09:55 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Kayziealnatz @ Feb 6 2025, 08:19 AM)
I heard a myth that fats can be turned into muscles? Is it true?
Hell no. You loose fat, then your muscle starts showing. That's when u notice your biceps area and six-pack area become more "muscular" and noticeable.
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 6 2025, 10:00 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 6 2025, 10:55 AM)
Hell no. You loose fat, then your muscle starts showing. That's when u notice your biceps area and six-pack area become more "muscular" and noticeable.
Oh haha, I guess that's where it was misconstrued, thanks
TSKayziealnatz
post Feb 6 2025, 10:02 AM

178 posts

I don't want manboobs sad.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0139sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:46 PM