6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

China Telcos Are Removing US Network Equipments, Cisco Remotely Disabled RU Equipments

Hobbez
post Jan 24 2025, 03:06 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 24 2025, 03:05 PM)
How about Greenland and Panama? No AMDKs are bringing it up?
That is why I said China can buy over Trump to stand aside.

https://www.brookings.edu/articles/pompeos-...peech-on-china/

Did you read this article?

Did you know Xi and Putin and Kim love Trump?

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Jan 24 2025, 03:08 PM
a_dot_el
post Jan 24 2025, 03:09 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 23 2025, 07:11 PM)
Chinese telecom companies are starting to remove American devices from their networks and turn them off completely, in a move to protect national security and confront potential risks.

Back in 2022 when Russia terms with USA soured due to escalating Ukrainian war, Cisco turned on the kill switch and disabled all its telco equipments in Russia before making the exit.

Cisco's Russian subsidiary physically destroyed unsold equipment worth 1.9 billion rubles ($23.5 million).

So the question here is China the only threat with backdoors and kill switches in their telecom equipments?

Western companies are saints?
Where is the proof that Cisco has kill switch in it's equipment?

Gargamel_gibson
post Jan 24 2025, 03:17 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jan 24 2025, 01:16 PM)
This lol.
Sometime I think it's gov endorsed?
Of course gov endorsed, those scam boss all ccp political representative. Search wan kuok kui and she zhi Jiang.
dattebayo
post Jan 24 2025, 03:18 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Viper236 @ Jan 23 2025, 08:28 PM)
Too far kennot claim, wan claim also kecut bola infront of Communism. But Greenland, Canada and Panama looks doable.
do a public poll in Canada and Greenland now

i assure you more than 50% of AMDKs there want to reconcile with US soonest

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 24 2025, 03:26 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 24 2025, 03:17 PM)
Of course gov endorsed, those scam boss all ccp political representative. Search wan kuok kui and she zhi Jiang.
Yes saar. CIA isn't involved in Afghanistan drug trade and farming businesses. They are all saints.
Zot
post Jan 24 2025, 03:32 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 23 2025, 07:28 PM)
While DNB in Malaysia chose to go with Ericsson and believe the Westerner fears that China is the only threat to their national internet infra?
That was based on bidding. In reality we are using mostly Chine products for networking. The main reason is they are much cheaper. No learning curve because the interface is more or less copy Cisco. biggrin.gif
Viper236
post Jan 24 2025, 06:33 PM

[quote=petpenyubobo,Jan 24 2025, 03:05 PM]
How about Greenland and Panama? No AMDKs are bringing it up?

[/quota]

Actually no need those, middle east already the living proof

Jag23sys
post Jan 24 2025, 06:42 PM

18 posts

Good luck to MNCs there, I wonder what will happen
6942nole
post Jan 24 2025, 07:04 PM

345 posts

any western accusation on China is their confession.
Viper236
post Jan 24 2025, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 24 2025, 03:18 PM)
do a public poll in Canada and Greenland now

i assure you more than 50% of AMDKs there want to reconcile with US soonest
First, your confidence level only more than 50%? for a country to be annexed it should be overwhelming majority somewhere 80% by right. If 49% of the population don't agree it is still a massive population to reconsider. Is the US willing to cast off these people in a separate land area with their own juridistion?

Second, by that logic Crimea, Donbas and Kharkiv Oblast who are majority pro -russian should have surrendered to Putin without Ukraine and USA intervention. Why USA and NATO go and KPKB?

Third, even if you are right la that Canada and Greenland agree, What about Panama, what about Maxico? Is threathening the sovereignty of these country acceptable? I don't neccesarily agree on China's aggressiveness on Taiwan issue and hope that useless and corrupted Lai can just FO asap, but for USA and AMDK's to talk so loudly about China disrespecting sovereignty while simultaneously defending USA on its repeatedly sovereignty violation its just double speak on steroids. Don't even get me started on the sanctions on Cuba and middle east issues.

and85rew
post Jan 24 2025, 09:48 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Let them do whatever they want
SUSlurkingaround
post Jan 25 2025, 01:02 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(Viper236 @ Jan 24 2025, 09:38 PM)
First, your confidence level only more than 50%? for a country to be annexed it should be overwhelming majority somewhere 80% by right. If 49% of the population don't agree it is still a massive population to reconsider. Is the US willing to cast off these people in a separate land area with their own juridistion?

Second, by that logic Crimea, Donbas and Kharkiv Oblast who are majority pro -russian should have surrendered to Putin without Ukraine and USA intervention. Why USA and NATO go and KPKB?

Third, even if you are right la that Canada and Greenland agree, What about Panama, what about Maxico? Is threathening the sovereignty of these country acceptable? I don't neccesarily agree on China's aggressiveness on Taiwan issue and hope that useless and corrupted Lai can just FO asap, but for USA and AMDK's to talk so loudly about China disrespecting sovereignty while simultaneously defending USA on its repeatedly sovereignty violation its just double speak on steroids. Don't even get me started on the sanctions on Cuba and middle east issues.
Greenland, Panama Canal and Canada are just some more insane ideas from Pres.Trump that will come to nought, as per .......
https://www.huffpost.com/entry/donald-trump...4b0d17409602b90 - 62 Things Trump Did That You Forgot About To Preserve Your Sanity
Donald Trump's running for president again, so you can look forward to more of his "fun" ideas — like the time he tried to buy Greenland.
- 3 Dec 2022

Is CCP China/Pres.Xi's aggressiveness and threats on Taiwan, South Korea (via it's stooge North Korea), the South China Sea islands/reefs, Indian border, Bhutan border, etc, sound like the 64+++ insane ideas of Pres.Trump.?
....... Remember, CCP China annexed Tibet in 1951. Eg, .......

https://www.eurasiantimes.com/header-china-...constructed-22/ - China Has Constructed 22 Villages In Bhutan; Eyes Doklam For Strategic Supremacy Over India: New Report - 17 Oct 2024

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Jan 25 2025, 01:05 PM
Gargamel_gibson
post Jan 25 2025, 01:32 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 24 2025, 03:32 PM)
That was based on bidding. In reality we are using mostly Chine products for networking. The main reason is they are much cheaper. No learning curve because the interface is more or less copy Cisco.  biggrin.gif
Huawei was much more expensive in the bidding for DNB. All open bid conducted by third party Ernst and young. Huawei was few millions more expensive
Viper236
post Jan 25 2025, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 25 2025, 01:02 PM)
Is CCP China/Pres.Xi's aggressiveness and threats on Taiwan
Am I supposed to feel shocked and "woke" about an unending civil war between KMT and CCP which lead to the current state of affairs? Funny you use the word aggressiveness when literally no bombs were dropped in Taiwan or SEA when 635,000 tons of bombs were dropped in North Korea. An average citizens in Taiwan will think the Green party is way more threathening than CCP due to its provocative actions, corruption, political blackmail and coercion.

let me remind you again the USA have recognized one China policy in 1979 and Taiwan is part of China
https://history.state.gov/historicaldocumen...1977-80v01/d104

South Korea (via it's stooge North Korea)

SK is NK is a civil war within the Korean's business, dont conveniently pull in China politics in this as there were many policies where CCP does not agree with DPRK. The average citizens of China doesnt even have good impression on NK leadership. The same can be say that US trying to take over NK by dropping 635,000 tons of bombs

....... Remember, CCP China annexed Tibet in 1951. Eg, .......

https://web.archive.org/web/20150526100155/...had-332046.html

"Tibet did not lose its independence in 1950 because it has never had independence in its modern history. Tibet has been under non-Tibetan suzerainty since the 13th century, first by Mongol rulers and later by the authorities in China. It has had autonomous status within China since 1720."

"All foreign powers have recognized Tibet as part of China from the earliest treaties in the 19th century. All diplomatic agreements have accorded China the sovereign right to negotiate and conclude treaties and trade agreements dealing with Tibet. Two minor exceptions prove the rule. No diplomatic recognition has been extended to the Tibetan authorities in the last 200 years because no countries have ever considered Tibet to be a sovereign nation during this period. "

Even USA themselves did not recognize that Tibet is an independent country. Another point worth mentioning is that majority of the oppressed tibetans are willingly fight for the CCP to overthrow its previous oppressive and corrupted goverment, go around Tibet and ask the locals and see how they think about the CCP, you'll find that many of them are actually more loyal than the Han Chinese.

That cannot be said the same for USA who have annexed Hawaii
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/asian-america/...ires-rcna100972
https://www.nlg.org/nlg-calls-upon-us-to-im...waiian-islands/

There's still alot more to share on US oppression to its colonies which are heavily censored by the US media as well. Again, every accusation is a projection
https://www.instagram.com/p/C9AcW0iu4OI/?ut...ton_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/C-DodSMSB65/?ut...ton_share_sheet

oh ya there's also the Cuba sanction and I can go on and on if you wana compare the Atrocities between US and China. Dont get me even started on Middle east issues.

SUSlurkingaround
post Jan 25 2025, 03:29 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

Our discusion about Greenland, Panama Canal and Canada is about Pres.Trump's insane ideas vs Pres.Xi's not-insane ideas and evil actions, not about USA vs CCP China.
QUOTE((Viper236 @ Jan 24 2025, 09:38 PM)
I don't neccesarily agree on China's aggressiveness on Taiwan issue and ....

QUOTE((lurkingaround @ Jan 25 2025 @ 01:02 PM)
Is CCP China/Pres.Xi's aggressiveness and threats on Taiwan

= I was just somewhat repeating what you had said and fyi, .......

https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/2025/0...y-trump-taiwan/ - China’s Xi addresses economic challenges, threatens Taiwan in New Year speech - 1 Jan 2025

QUOTE((lurkingaround @ Jan 25 2025 @ 01:02 PM)
South Korea (via it's stooge North Korea)
QUOTE(Viper236 @ Jan 25 2025, 02:39 PM)

SK is NK is a civil war within the Korean's business, dont conveniently pull in China politics in this ...

Fyi, .......

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacific/...ers-2023-07-21/ - 2023/07/21 - Exclusive: G7, others ask China to stop North Korea sanctions evasion in its waters
UNITED NATIONS, July 21 (Reuters) - The Group of Seven, European Union and three other countries plan to appeal to China for help to stop North Korea evading United Nations sanctions by using Chinese territorial waters, according to their letter seen by Reuters on Friday.

"We have concerns regarding the continuing presence of multiple oil tankers ... that use your territorial waters in Sansha Bay as refuge to facilitate their trade of sanctioned petroleum products to the DPRK," said the letter to be sent to China's U.N. Ambassador Zhang Jun.

The letter - signed by G7 members the United States, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan and Britain, plus Australia, New Zealand, South Korea and the European Union - will provide satellite images that "clearly indicates these practices continued to occur within China's jurisdiction in 2022 and have continued in 2023."
North Korea, formally named Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK), has been under U.N. sanctions for its missiles and nuclear programs since 2006. This includes an annual cap of its imports of refined petroleum and crude oil, imposed in 2017. ...

https://apnews.com/article/china-north-kore...1f62ea8e5bc25c5 - 3 Nov 2023 - China supported sanctions on North Korea’s nuclear program. It’s also behind their failure
WASHINGTON (AP) — Chinese middlemen launder the proceeds of North Korean hackers’ cyber heists while Chinese ships deliver sanctioned North Korean goods to Chinese ports.

Chinese companies help North Koreans workers — from cheap laborers to well-paid IT specialists — find work abroad. A Beijing art gallery even boasts of North Korean artists working 12-hour days in its heavily surveilled compound, churning out paintings of idyllic visions of life under communism that each sell for thousands of dollars.

That’s all part of what international authorities say is a growing mountain of evidence that shows Beijing is helping cash-strapped North Korea evade a broad range of international sanctions designed to hamper Pyongyang’s nuclear weapons program, according to an Associated Press review of United Nations reports, court records and interviews with experts.

“It’s overwhelming,” Aaron Arnold, a former member of a U.N. panel on North Korea and a sanctions expert at the Royal United Services Institute, said of the links between China and sanctions evasion. “At this point, it’s very hard to say it’s not intentional.” ...

Zot
post Jan 27 2025, 02:53 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 25 2025, 01:32 PM)
Huawei was much more expensive in the bidding for DNB. All open bid conducted by third party Ernst and young. Huawei was few millions more expensive
That what my reply was related to. The West get the contract as result of bidding not because we avoid Huawei to please the West.
Gargamel_gibson
post Jan 27 2025, 03:02 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 27 2025, 02:53 PM)
That what my reply was related to. The West get the contract as result of bidding not because we avoid Huawei to please the West.
You think you can change the mind of these wumao or not? They will believe what they want to believe.

If pmx want to use Huawei, he's free to do so since is paid by uMobile, not gov funding. Less people on DNB/Ericsson network, better for me, more speed.
9m2w
post Jan 27 2025, 03:26 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 25 2025, 01:32 PM)
Hmmmm....i find that hard to believe and im not a wumao

heck i have no love lost for Huawei. I worked for European vendor(s) that had to look over our shoulder constantly as Huawei swapped most of us in the late 2000s into the 2010s. They literally threatening my ricebowl kek

But huawei wont be more expensive than Europeans much less E/// unless E/// was very desperate and Huawei didnt have a chance to counter bid

Or was it an apple to apple comparison. The final shortlist iirc was E///, Nokia, and other transmission/transport and core networking players like Cisco, FibreHome and NEC etc. E/// and Nokia over the years have streamlined their portfolio only to offer mobile networks, they have divested their other technology areas and have to rely on the above vendors for an end to end solution.

Huawei does not need to leverage on the above except possibly Cisco for some key areas in their core (they might actually not also seeing how they grow). They have solutions end to end and can use most if not all inhouse Huawei equipment. If huawei was benchmarked against E/// and Nokia based solely on price and not the mobile portion its not a fair comparison. They are supplying more than the other 2

Again i have to reitirate , i'm not a wumao or a huawei apologist kek. Just that Huawei from experience dont come more expensive most days. Even at their (European vendors that is) most desperate, Huawei can dangle the free swaps to new 2G and 3G equipment to local operators to trump European vendors. They can easily redeploy them at less developed countries in separate commercial deals. Europeans never were as versatile as them in negotiations

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jan 27 2025, 03:27 PM
pornoman2128
post Jan 27 2025, 03:33 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 27 2025, 03:02 PM)
You think you can change the mind of these wumao or not? They will believe what they want to believe.

If pmx want to use Huawei, he's free to do so since is paid by uMobile, not gov funding. Less people on DNB/Ericsson network, better for me, more speed.
The West openly "warns" Malaysia not to pick Huawei, and you choose to believe that they don't.

They don't even bother being anonymous, as they threaten Malaysia with "possible" economic repercussions.

jibpek
post Jan 27 2025, 03:42 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Jan 24 2025, 03:09 PM)
Where is the proof that Cisco has kill switch in it's equipment?
It happened to KLIA backed in Aug 2019

https://soyacincau.com/2019/08/23/klia-disr...ed/?form=MG0AV3 brows.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0225sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:09 PM