Diagnosed with diabetes

MAGAMan-X
post Mar 9 2025, 10:58 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Mar 8 2025, 07:02 PM)
Correct, the insulin is to help glucose to be absorbed by cell and convert to energy.

Without that, your body cannot absorb the glucose (no energy) and you will become slim.
I would phrase it as insulin signals the cells to open the doors for glucose to enter the cells. Even without insulin the cells can produce energy via fatty acid metabolism. Both glucose and fatty acids are metabolized through the citric acid cycle (a.k.a Krebs cycle). When you get chronic elevated insulin levels (from consuming a high carb diet), your cells become insulin resistant, and eventually you get diabetes.

So even without insulin, your body will be fine as long as you have enough fatty acids for energy.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Mar 9 2025, 11:07 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 9 2025, 11:58 AM)
I would phrase it as insulin signals the cells to open the doors for glucose to enter the cells. Even without insulin the cells can produce energy via fatty acid metabolism. Both glucose and fatty acids are metabolized through the citric acid cycle (a.k.a Krebs cycle). When you get chronic elevated insulin levels (from consuming a high carb diet), your cells become insulin resistant, and eventually you get diabetes.

So even without insulin, your body will be fine as long as you have enough fatty acids for energy.
That’s the reason why I lost 20kg

No matter how much I ate keep losing weight.. because since I don’t have enough insulin, it burn 🔥 too much energy
MAGAMan-X
post Mar 9 2025, 11:19 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Mar 9 2025, 11:07 AM)

No matter how much I ate keep losing weight.. because since I don’t have enough insulin, it burn 🔥 too much energy
Yeah.... that's not how the body works. The body "burns" whatever energy it needs. That's why people feel satiated if you eat a nutritious meal, that's your body telling "hey I have enough materials". It doesn't burn too much energy. Only problem is, the human body is not meant to use carbs as the primary fuel source, and people have been told for 60 years to eat a "balanced diet" of 40-50% carbs, and people feel hungry shortly after because how devoid of nutrient a high carb diet is.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Mar 9 2025, 01:16 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 9 2025, 12:19 PM)
Yeah.... that's not how the body works. The body "burns" whatever energy it needs. That's why people feel satiated if you eat a nutritious meal, that's your body telling "hey I have enough materials". It doesn't burn too much energy. Only problem is, the human body is not meant to use carbs as the primary fuel source, and people have been told for 60 years to eat a "balanced diet" of 40-50% carbs, and people feel hungry shortly after because how devoid of nutrient a high carb diet is.
You are well inform and knowledgeable about this, are you in medical field or read a lot medical journal?
jibpek
post Mar 9 2025, 01:40 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 9 2025, 10:58 AM)

I am only responding to his message saying that he had slimed down.

Sliming down quickly after getting diabetics is not a good sign. Means his body can't utilize the glucose.

Thats all.

Why need to bring in insulin, fatty acids etc?
RGRaj
post Mar 11 2025, 09:47 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 8 2025, 04:06 PM)
I don't know if you've asked yourself this, but why would any doctor need to prescribe insulin? Are you having T1 diabetes? Are you pancreas not able to produce insulin?
I'm T2. Reduction or stopping of Metformin is recommend at higher stages of CKD. Thus insulin is prescribed.

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 8 2025, 04:13 PM)
Why do you need to take supplements? Are you not getting enough from your diet? Have you questioned the bioavailability of the supplements you're taking?

I don't know if YOUR CKD is reversable, but a body is in its parasympathetic state it wants to heal, no matter whatever that injury is, even cancer. Whether or not it is able to heal depends on how much damage it has taken, and whether it has the sufficient materials to fix the damage. If you're constantly putting your body in a sympathetic state, or insulting, it will not be optimized for healing.
Anemia diagnosed from the blood test. And I'm having longterm IBS-C thus digestion of nutrients is always an issue. The injured nephrons in the kidneys cannot be healed. Not by known current treatments anyway.

knight_hawk
post Mar 12 2025, 08:51 AM

191 posts

Please take diabetes seriously, i didnt and now in hosspital with a foot bone infection. Need intra antibiotic for 6 weeks. Daily 4 injections, blood sugar tests etc. Take care of yourselves, dont end up like me. Coke, teh tarik & mamak food addict.
TSrtk73
post Mar 12 2025, 08:55 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Mar 12 2025, 08:51 AM)
Please take diabetes seriously, i didnt and now in hosspital with a foot bone infection. Need intra antibiotic for 6 weeks.  Daily 4 injections, blood sugar tests etc. Take care of yourselves, dont end up like me. Coke, teh tarik & mamak food addict.
I don't drink sweet drinks, more on carb (rice) diet
Did you know how severe your diabetes was?
Colinlim75
post Mar 12 2025, 09:20 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Mar 8 2025, 05:37 PM)
Diabetes is because your body cannot absorb the glucose and all drained at your urine, right?

And you will get slimer and slimer, and feel very thirsty
Diabetes is because your pancreases already lost it function or deteriorate overtime.
causing your pancreases insulin not sensitive (insulin resistance)(prediabetic)... and this make your body glucose cannot absorb by your body cells.
this loop overtime making your body fat, both insulin and glucose are poison making your others organ to inflammation and other type of disease such as kidney deteriorate as well...and if you still do not take care your pancreases
then your pancreases eventually malfunction and lead to diabetes because pancreases cannot produce any insulin anymore.

This post has been edited by Colinlim75: Mar 12 2025, 09:21 AM
jibpek
post Mar 12 2025, 09:27 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Mar 12 2025, 09:20 AM)
Diabetes is because your pancreases already lost it function or deteriorate overtime.
causing your pancreases insulin not sensitive (insulin resistance)(prediabetic)... and this make your body glucose cannot absorb by your body cells.
this loop overtime making your body fat, both insulin and glucose are poison making your others organ to inflammation and other type of disease such as kidney deteriorate as well...and if you still do not take care your pancreases
then your pancreases eventually malfunction and lead to diabetes because pancreases cannot produce any insulin anymore.
Again I am only referring to TS post saying that he is losing weight.

But losing weight quickly is not a good sign, besides feeling thirsty. Because his body failed to convert the glucose into energy.

No need to drill down to glucose and or pancreases.
TSrtk73
post Mar 12 2025, 09:48 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Mar 12 2025, 09:27 AM)
Again I am only referring to TS post saying that he is losing weight.

But losing weight quickly is not a good sign, besides feeling thirsty. Because his body failed to convert the glucose into energy.

No need to drill down to glucose and or pancreases.
Nahhh not feeling too thirsty
~1kg per week is following the recommended guidelines
Aaron212
post Mar 12 2025, 10:01 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Mar 12 2025, 04:51 AM)
Please take diabetes seriously, i didnt and now in hosspital with a foot bone infection. Need intra antibiotic for 6 weeks.  Daily 4 injections, blood sugar tests etc. Take care of yourselves, dont end up like me. Coke, teh tarik & mamak food addict.
saw a video also on tiktok

this tambhi kaki potong adi caz drink drink teh tarik sugar n kena diabetes, dr ask take ubat he never listen

end up potong 1 kaki
SUShzmaz2017
post Mar 12 2025, 03:36 PM

45 posts

Chapter 18 Bone & Joint Infection will be related to your diabetes. I hope you will recover from the infection.

Meanwhile, Dr Paul in his book The Gift Nobody Wants may provide you an uplifting recovery.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Bone_and_Joint_Infections__From_Microbiology_to_Diagnostics_and_Treatment.pdf ( 4.31mb ) Number of downloads: 8
Attached File  Pain__The_Gift_Nobody_Wants.pdf ( 5.1mb ) Number of downloads: 15
RGRaj
post Mar 12 2025, 05:13 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Mar 9 2025, 11:07 AM)

No matter how much I ate keep losing weight.. because since I don’t have enough insulin, it burn 🔥 too much energy.
Your body is burning its muscle due to the inability to utilize glucose for energy. The rapid weight loss is due to muscle being denser than fat. In reality you're at a critical stage & need to correct the situation asap.
ry8128
post Mar 12 2025, 08:47 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

How much is does the daily 4 injections cost?

QUOTE(rtk73 @ Mar 12 2025, 08:55 AM)
Rice diet will not cause diabetes. There must be other things you are not telling. Maybe you didnt drink sweet drinks, but what about sweet food? Ice cream, cake, dessert. junk foods and etc.
knight_hawk
post Mar 13 2025, 02:38 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(rtk73 @ Mar 12 2025, 08:55 AM)
Hba1c was around 10
knight_hawk
post Mar 13 2025, 02:47 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 12 2025, 08:47 PM)
Rice diet will not cause diabetes. There must be other things you are not telling. Maybe you didnt drink sweet drinks, but what about sweet food? Ice cream, cake, dessert. junk foods and etc.
Hardly any sweet stuff. My palate is spicy stuff. Daily 500ml coke, if not coke 1liter soy milk. Eat late every day nasi goreng, lack of sleep, lack of exercise as i was an multimedia guy. Bad lifestyle. When young it feels like no problem, later change lifestyle, but later may be too late.
inspiron
post Mar 13 2025, 08:43 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 8 2025, 04:03 PM)
If you "need" fiber, why do you shit it out?
replace the word "fiber" above and interchange shit it out with pee it out

vitamin pee
water pee
protein shit
carbo shit

you dont even know the basic of shit and you want to talk about diabetic?
TSrtk73
post Mar 13 2025, 09:09 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 12 2025, 08:47 PM)
Nope primary just rice + egg
Breakfast - fried rice
Dinner - fried rice + egg
Almost like below, weekend will have a cone of ice cream
Doesn't help that don't move much on the weekdays, Office bounds, sometimes extra hours
I generally just drink water, not into sweet drinks neither coffee nor tea as well

Plus... Genetically have bad, aunt had it. Heck died of it

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Mar 13 2025, 02:47 AM)
Hardly any sweet stuff. My palate is spicy stuff. Daily 500ml coke, if not coke 1liter soy milk. Eat late every day nasi goreng, lack of sleep, lack of exercise as i was an multimedia guy. Bad lifestyle. When young it feels like no problem, later change lifestyle, but later may be too late.
Ahhh
CoffeeDude
post Mar 13 2025, 11:41 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Mar 13 2025, 02:47 AM)
You already know bad lifestyle yet you are posting this at 2:47 am instead of sleeping.

You are eating too much carbs. That is leading to insulin resistance. Cut carbs and replace it with vegetables, protein and some fruits.

Cut processed foods and eat unprocessed foods.

24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:45 AM