10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung S22 pink vertical line - they won't fix!

k!nex
post Dec 20 2024, 03:36 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:05 PM)
been using xiaomi phones since year 2015

zero issues with screen
You lucky only.
Xiaomi also use samsung display panel in some of their models.

Here is 1 example. Mi10 . Some of them use samsung , some use tcl. You get those with samsung panel end up like this.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Dec 20 2024, 03:37 PM
sean_teo89
post Dec 20 2024, 03:37 PM

lol same here, mine one just occurred last week.... damn
WongTheThief
post Dec 20 2024, 03:39 PM

216 posts

Had a S20+ I bought for someone, she didn't do jack shit and lines start to come out after months of using it, even replaced screen also same problem, in the end sold it to 2nd hand dealer.

I have a 2nd hand Note 20 5G, used for 2 years already no problem

zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 03:40 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:34 PM)
warranty is 1 year so why would they cover a 2 year old phone FOC
henpon are getting expensive but manufacturer still die2 dont want to make 2 years as standard warranty term.
even if they extend the warranty period,they will add the cost to the phone price, see xiaomi T series(2 years warranty) and poco F series(one year warranty), similar spec but T series are few hundred ringgit more expensive.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 20 2024, 03:41 PM
TScontestchris
post Dec 20 2024, 03:41 PM

5,564 posts

I even enquired about the trade in value to their S24 while waiting. They said without pink line, I can get RM900, but with pink line I can get max RM225.

What the hell? They even penalise the trade-in value to their own phone! Due to a bloody manufacturing defect!
PJng
post Dec 20 2024, 03:42 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 03:40 PM)
henpon are getting expensive but manufacturer still die2 dont want to make 2 years as standard warranty term.
even if they extend the warranty period,they will add the cost to the phone price, see xiaomi T series(2 years warranty) and poco F series(one year warranty), similar spec but T series are few hundred ringgit more expensive.
pc monitor, RM300, cheap laptop RM1200, 3 years warranty
phone RM5000, 1 year
SUSeds2
post Dec 20 2024, 03:42 PM

101 posts

if bezel still ok, theyd repair it for $600
TScontestchris
post Dec 20 2024, 03:43 PM

5,564 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:28 PM)
Lol, don't so emo bro. They are a giant company and it takes much more than this kind of issue to take them down. U like it or not, they gonna survive. We won't impact them, even if u choose to buy ccp phone next.  And in fact their new phones won't have this issue anymore as far as I know.

This is definitely manufacturing defect, hence they replace it for free early of the year.
If their next series won't have this issue, the least they can do is to not penalize the pink line. Mine is worth RM900 trade-in but due to pink line, is just RM225. That's the bare minimum they can do!
SUSeds2

101 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 20 2024, 03:42 PM)
phone RM5000, 1 year
ok pjng pink
anakMY

1,450 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Dec 20 2024, 03:09 PM)
Browsing /k forum using midrange A54 5G.

Shall I be worried?
Dude just wait. My m51 got 4 lines already.
zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 03:44 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 20 2024, 03:42 PM)
phone RM5000, 1 year
i believe some country already did mandated to give at least 2 years warranty. our country probably wont do so because it will increase the cost of low end phone, hence anger the b40s
lznce2679
post Dec 20 2024, 03:44 PM

230 posts

i have 2 samseng A series fons..
1 is 4 yrs old & 1 is 2 yrs old.
was tempted to go for flagship ones but issues like this made me not to..so ended up with A series only.
so far no issues on the screens or the batteries.
Drian
post Dec 20 2024, 03:47 PM

4,999 posts

yeh 2 of my colleagues also have green /pink lines on their LCD.

My parents android phone also the same thing.
It's a common problem.

andrewhtf
post Dec 20 2024, 03:48 PM

1,583 posts

Deswai no point buy Samsung high end. Waste money only. Just buy a mid range and use 2-3 years change. Cheaper and no more sakit hati
zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 03:52 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

people that said should buy iphone instead, uhm yeah.
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...e+vertical+line
even if the issue happens to 5% of the users, it wont warrant for a product recall because of the design flaw. the best manufacturer could do were replace the screen even when the product is out of warranty.
karazure
post Dec 20 2024, 03:53 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM)
Guys, my S22 (base model) is now showing pink vertical line on the left side of screen. I bought it in April 2022. Never dropped it – the screen is otherwise in a flawless condition.

I went to Samsung express service center. They claim it cannot be replaced FOC.

This is a premium phone, how can the screen kaput so quickly? I'm not the only one - it seems many on the S20/21/22 lines have experienced it!

I updated the Oct and Nov updates back to back on 16th December 2024, but only saw the pink line this morning when I woke up.

I don’t use fast charging – only charge using Apple iPad’s 20W charger. I also turn on battery saver to conserve the shitty battery life.

I was going to upgrade to the S25, but unlikely now as even my previous S10e suffered display issues towards the end (the screen would have a yellowish tint - luckily it was intermittent and wasn't present when I performed the trade-in).
TS plz go check brain. after 2 yrs lagi mau FOC.
Gratitude2022
post Dec 20 2024, 03:56 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(premier239 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:09 PM)
sebab our laws are shit, otherwise u think y samsung can keep get away with this

thanks to all samseng fags, keep buying the products no matter what

typical fags and masochists
Yup. U see in Facebook so many people complain green line but yet still upgrade to newer Samsung models. Samsung don't even have to worry about affected sales. Already kena from S20 S21 S22 S23 yet still they buy.
bigmac999
post Dec 20 2024, 03:56 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 03:40 PM)
thats where they can get extra revenue lol

they sell it at extra 500-700
and how many phones will be problematic within those 2 years probs only around 10% of total sales number
Dweller
post Dec 20 2024, 03:58 PM

105 posts

This is why microLED should be the next sensible thing. If the industry can further reduce the price and production complexity, OLED will be obsolete
netflix2019
post Dec 20 2024, 04:00 PM

416 posts

s22... premium.... HAHAHAHHAAAHHA

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 AM