Samsung S22 pink vertical line - they won't fix!
TScontestchris
Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM, updated 4 months ago
Guys, my S22 (base model) is now showing pink vertical line on the left side of screen. I bought it in April 2022. Never dropped it – the screen is otherwise in a flawless condition.
I went to Samsung express service center. They claim it cannot be replaced FOC.
This is a premium phone, how can the screen kaput so quickly? I'm not the only one - it seems many on the S20/21/22 lines have experienced it!
I updated the Oct and Nov updates back to back on 16th December 2024, but only saw the pink line this morning when I woke up.
I don’t use fast charging – only charge using Apple iPad’s 20W charger. I also turn on battery saver to conserve the shitty battery life.
I was going to upgrade to the S25, but unlikely now as even my previous S10e suffered display issues towards the end (the screen would have a yellowish tint - luckily it was intermittent and wasn't present when I performed the trade-in).
This post has been edited by contestchris: Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM
PJng
Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM
how many time need post
y500
Dec 20 2024, 02:59 PM
Inb4 samsung and green /pink lines bepisah tiada
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 20 2024, 03:01 PM
I'll never buy another samseng phone because of this.
TScontestchris
Dec 20 2024, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM) Enough to raise awareness about their shoddy screens. It's unacceptable. I have been on the S10e as my first flagship phone, and then S22. Was planning to get S25. Not again.
ry8128
Dec 20 2024, 03:03 PM
It's common issue. U need to wait and pray hopefully they will replace it for free, like how I replace mine for free earlier this year
kaizoku30
Dec 20 2024, 03:04 PM

Why you didn’t buy iPhone
TScontestchris
Usually if there is evidence of a manufacturing defect, as it seems to be the case here, the manufacturer covers the fault.
What's Samsung Malaysia doing about it?
cloud666

u heard epal purposely put update to make old phone slow, so ppl need buy new phone, get the idea?
TScontestchris
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:03 PM) It's common issue. U need to wait and pray hopefully they will replace it for free, like how I replace mine for free earlier this year How did you do it? I just from their express service center, they said no such thing. I read about it on Lowyat before going there.
TScontestchris
Dec 20 2024, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:04 PM) Why you didn’t buy iPhone I am tempted, but I want them to fix the phone first.
guailow83
been using xiaomi phones since year 2015
zero issues with screen
MegaCanonF
yes. my waifu oso kena her S22 .
told her dun buy more samsung, but she din listen . see how her S24 later.
ayam ady switch to ipong
new in IT
Dec 20 2024, 03:09 PM
Browsing /k forum using midrange A54 5G.
Shall I be worried?
premier239
Dec 20 2024, 03:09 PM

sebab our laws are shit, otherwise u think y samsung can keep get away with this
thanks to all samseng fags, keep buying the products no matter what
typical fags and masochists
PJng
Dec 20 2024, 03:10 PM
this is old issue across all the world
zerorating
hightechgadgets8
welcome to the lightsaber club
y500
QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 03:04 PM) How did you do it? I just from their express service center, they said no such thing. I read about it on Lowyat before going there. How much they quote u for replacing new screen?
PJng
Dec 20 2024, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 20 2024, 03:05 PM) yes. my waifu oso kena her S22 . told her dun buy more samsung, but she din listen . see how her S24 later. ayam ady switch to ipong all ppl die2 iphone ipone, not the brand issue, but stupid ios eco sysrem, you tell iphone use android, not ios, will switch