10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung S22 pink vertical line - they won't fix!

ry8128
post Dec 20 2024, 03:12 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 03:04 PM)
How did you do it? I just from their express service center, they said no such thing. I read about it on Lowyat before going there.
They will do promo sometimes. But issue is I only see them doing this once for the past few years, and coincidentally it is this year when my phone have issue.
TScontestchris
post Dec 20 2024, 03:12 PM

5,564 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Dec 20 2024, 03:10 PM)
How much they quote u for replacing new screen?
I didn't bother because I'm not paying for a replacement, as I am due an upgrade anyways.
mushigen
post Dec 20 2024, 03:13 PM

4,954 posts

Look at the "bright" side - now everyone knows you're using Samseng instead of CCP phone.
desmond2020
post Dec 20 2024, 03:14 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 03:10 PM)
that bulb is only 4 watts rating and was continuously burning

different story
KenM
post Dec 20 2024, 03:15 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 01:58 PM)
Guys, my S22 (base model) is now showing pink vertical line on the left side of screen. I bought it in April 2022. Never dropped it – the screen is otherwise in a flawless condition.

I went to Samsung express service center. They claim it cannot be replaced FOC.

This is a premium phone, how can the screen kaput so quickly? I'm not the only one - it seems many on the S20/21/22 lines have experienced it!

I updated the Oct and Nov updates back to back on 16th December 2024, but only saw the pink line this morning when I woke up.

I don’t use fast charging – only charge using Apple iPad’s 20W charger. I also turn on battery saver to conserve the shitty battery life.

I was going to upgrade to the S25, but unlikely now as even my previous S10e suffered display issues towards the end (the screen would have a yellowish tint - luckily it was intermittent and wasn't present when I performed the trade-in).
which country assembled it?..
iphone has india,
LamboSama
post Dec 20 2024, 03:17 PM

769 posts

Inb4 blame user
submergedx
post Dec 20 2024, 03:17 PM

1,132 posts

Sebabtu la i guna iPhone

Cannot rosak one even dont have excuse to change to latest iPhone model
kons
post Dec 20 2024, 03:18 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

s20 and s24 here still going strong.
hellkvr

395 posts

mine also kena s22 fe. then change to honor. ngam soi. hope no kena
k!nex

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 20 2024, 03:05 PM)
yes. my waifu oso kena her S22 .

told her dun buy more samsung, but she din listen . see how her S24 later.

ayam ady switch to ipong
Your iphone also use Samsung display panel you know. So I'm not surprise if you face the same display issues as Samsung phones
GravityFi3ld
post Dec 20 2024, 03:19 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 03:10 PM)

user posted imageuser posted image
TScontestchris
post Dec 20 2024, 03:19 PM

5,564 posts

All in all, super disappointed in Samsung. I like their smaller phones. But they are hastening their downfall. It's not just me, there are hundreds of thousands impacted globally. If a phone can't even last for 3 years with good care, what's the point of buying it?

I can accept if it was either due to user error, or due to isolated incident. This can happen to anyone at anytime, when you buy any electronic device.

But the issue here is, this problem seems to be reported all over the world, in situations where people haven't dropped or damaged their phones. It is, by all accounts, a manufacturing defect.

Might seem like a small problem, but I'm sure the end of Samsung is near. The death knell is not accomodating impacted customers.

Do they think people like us will buy another one of their phones? Do they not realise, that we will tell everyone and anyone we know, about not buying Samsung's phones?

This post has been edited by contestchris: Dec 20 2024, 03:20 PM
rooney723
post Dec 20 2024, 03:20 PM

596 posts

damn, im using S22 also, so far no issues but dont know when will kena the lightsaber also
zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 03:20 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

now my lcd tv shown lightsaber now.
great, just great.
Autocountstick
post Dec 20 2024, 03:26 PM

675 posts

ok noted no more samseng hp cause no replace defect screen
ry8128
post Dec 20 2024, 03:28 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 03:19 PM)
All in all, super disappointed in Samsung. I like their smaller phones. But they are hastening their downfall. It's not just me, there are hundreds of thousands impacted globally. If a phone can't even last for 3 years with good care, what's the point of buying it?

I can accept if it was either due to user error, or due to isolated incident. This can happen to anyone at anytime, when you buy any electronic device.

But the issue here is, this problem seems to be reported all over the world, in situations where people haven't dropped or damaged their phones. It is, by all accounts, a manufacturing defect.

Might seem like a small problem, but I'm sure the end of Samsung is near. The death knell is not accomodating impacted customers.

Do they think people like us will buy another one of their phones? Do they not realise, that we will tell everyone and anyone we know, about not buying Samsung's phones?
Lol, don't so emo bro. They are a giant company and it takes much more than this kind of issue to take them down. U like it or not, they gonna survive. We won't impact them, even if u choose to buy ccp phone next. And in fact their new phones won't have this issue anymore as far as I know.

This is definitely manufacturing defect, hence they replace it for free early of the year.
Spawnster
post Dec 20 2024, 03:30 PM

497 posts

Ive owned many many phones... Only my samsung note 9 screen died on me.... I've sworn never to buy another Samsung anymore.

The oldest phone that still running great albeit after ownself change battery is my poco f1.

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 20 2024, 03:32 PM
brkli
post Dec 20 2024, 03:32 PM

592 posts

just buy google pixel if you are into android. if not get an iphone.
y500
post Dec 20 2024, 03:33 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 03:19 PM)

Bersangka baik, it is just small ligh saber issue, not serious case like note 7 boom sakalaka cases.

bigmac999
post Dec 20 2024, 03:34 PM

685 posts

warranty is 1 year so why would they cover a 2 year old phone FOC

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:12 PM