10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung S22 pink vertical line - they won't fix!

zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 06:05 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Dec 20 2024, 05:59 PM)
Theres repair centre at endah parade, offering good quality screen below 1k

next time learn from lesson and avoid samsung, that vertical line issues has been around since s10. Some say its cause by the phone screen burn too fast due to 120hz display and samsung phone pushing the panel to brightest capacity

ts can try setting > display > motion smoothness > choose standard

if luck on your side the screen will be back to normal temporarily

otherwise stick to flagship china brands, more reliable
no la, mostly its because of water damage, humidity creep in and corrode or short curcuit the oled component inside.
i got my phone greenline just few an hour after the phone soaked from rain. good thing xiaomi just replace the screen (still in warranty) in one business day. your phone probably last longer if it sit in aircon room all the time and the phone is properly seal (water proof)

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 20 2024, 06:08 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 20 2024, 06:05 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 20 2024, 06:04 PM)
this is actually a common issue with Samseng made displays
exclusive on samseng OLED
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 20 2024, 06:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 04:48 PM)

most sophiscated is laser wan, but the idea is the same, to restore the oled traces.

so that's how they flood the market with used OLED screen nowadays. aint cheap too.
zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 06:11 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 20 2024, 06:07 PM)
so that's how they flood the market with used OLED screen nowadays. aint cheap too.
it still complex process to refurbish the screen, but hey at least it is far cheaper than ori (could be refurbish) screen.
the oled panel for my phone is around rm190 in aliexpress. that is cheap.
rm178 also got yo.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 20 2024, 06:14 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 20 2024, 06:11 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mirzan007 @ Dec 20 2024, 05:51 PM)
My samsung 20 plus full of green lines.. bought realme GT Pro 2 years ago as a replacement since i dont trust sammy anymore.. then just as the warranty finish mid green line appeared... so now no more realme brand for me... I wonder if they use samsung oled screen
https://c.realme.com/in/post-details/1725010058439303168

apparently many kena as well

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 20 2024, 06:12 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 06:11 PM)
it still complex process to refurbish the screen, but hey at least it is far cheaper than ori (could be refurbish) screen.
the oled panel for my screen is around rm190 in aliexpress. that is cheap.
rm190 is dem cheap wei

most of them time i saw rm600 and above for refurb set
AmpBuster
post Dec 20 2024, 06:21 PM

145 posts

well known issue
if you don't want the risk, don't buy samsung
kokweng1
post Dec 20 2024, 06:23 PM

Poring
919 posts

Cukur able to replace my screen at rm80(labor cost) before Samsung end the program

My s21 got about 7 to 8 light saber previously

Yea dun buy samseng phone first, nowadays they milking customer only since no competitor in west

Gratitude2022
post Dec 20 2024, 06:23 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(mirzan007 @ Dec 20 2024, 05:51 PM)
My samsung 20 plus full of green lines.. bought realme GT Pro 2 years ago as a replacement since i dont trust sammy anymore.. then just as the warranty finish mid green line appeared... so now no more realme brand for me... I wonder if they use samsung oled screen
Realme can go change screen for free even after warranty. A lot of people got GT6 for free because they are out of screen.
zerorating
post Dec 20 2024, 06:24 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(AmpBuster @ Dec 20 2024, 06:21 PM)
well known issue
if you don't want the risk, don't buy samsung
every kind of phone manufacturer got this issue la.
my phone used oled panel from tcl. still kena green line.
gogocan
post Dec 20 2024, 06:25 PM

486 posts

2025 in less than 2 week..people still using Samseng
pgsiemkia
post Dec 20 2024, 06:49 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2024, 02:58 PM)
Guys, my S22 (base model) is now showing pink vertical line on the left side of screen. I bought it in April 2022. Never dropped it – the screen is otherwise in a flawless condition.

I went to Samsung express service center. They claim it cannot be replaced FOC.

This is a premium phone, how can the screen kaput so quickly? I'm not the only one - it seems many on the S20/21/22 lines have experienced it!

I updated the Oct and Nov updates back to back on 16th December 2024, but only saw the pink line this morning when I woke up.

I don’t use fast charging – only charge using Apple iPad’s 20W charger. I also turn on battery saver to conserve the shitty battery life.

I was going to upgrade to the S25, but unlikely now as even my previous S10e suffered display issues towards the end (the screen would have a yellowish tint - luckily it was intermittent and wasn't present when I performed the trade-in).
My IpongX max, bought in 2019 until now still using also never have all these lines. Battery problem only. Wanted to change to samFold but reading all this from TS, sorry, back to ipong soon, maybe next year.

h@ksam
post Dec 20 2024, 07:05 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 20 2024, 04:48 PM)
you can use heat too.

most sophiscated is laser wan, but the idea is the same, to restore the oled traces.

damn, need a bigger machine to fix LCD monitors
nazrul90
post Dec 20 2024, 08:34 PM

302 posts

I 1 month using new Samsung phone. Hope no problem
PJng
post Dec 20 2024, 08:52 PM

12,052 posts

that samsung hater still use samsung phone no come in?
Ayambetul
post Dec 20 2024, 09:01 PM

336 posts

Touch wood samseng ayam still no such matters
arcadicus
post Dec 20 2024, 09:02 PM

213 posts

I dont undrstand.. samseng sold their amoled display to other mobile phone manufacturer... but other phones with thier amoled display seems ok with no issues of green/pink lines... but their own phone still having this issues..
PJng
post Dec 20 2024, 09:03 PM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(arcadicus @ Dec 20 2024, 09:02 PM)
I dont undrstand.. samseng sold their amoled display to other mobile phone manufacturer... but other phones with thier amoled display seems ok with no issues of green/pink lines... but their own phone still having this issues..
pls search lol, iphone also got case, just less
lj0000
post Dec 20 2024, 09:04 PM

2,207 posts

Lesson learned don't buy Sammy je
arcadicus
post Dec 20 2024, 09:05 PM

213 posts

Owai

This post has been edited by arcadicus: Dec 20 2024, 09:15 PM