7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Intel Arc B580 12GB

yiidonger
post Dec 16 2024, 10:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 16 2024, 09:55 PM)
And if Intel BOD doesnt give up yet on the money losing side of the business... they ady sacked both the Arc main benefactors and if BM doesnt gain marketshare its baibai for C gen.
Which it would for sure, if RX8000 is not ground breaking. Intel BOD is pathetic and retarded, its not surprised that they are doing stupid things and will be doing stupid things. Long term Intel is going to win.

This post has been edited by yiidonger: Dec 16 2024, 10:26 PM
TristanX
post Dec 17 2024, 12:52 AM

Where is my stars?
24,351 posts

QUOTE(yiidonger @ Dec 16 2024, 10:25 PM)
Which it would for sure, if RX8000 is not ground breaking. Intel BOD is pathetic and retarded, its not surprised that they are doing stupid things and will be doing stupid things. Long term Intel is going to win.
TSMC chips getting too expensive as well. Everyone is using TSMC causing shortage. Hope Intel 18A chips comes out soon.
babylon52281
post Dec 17 2024, 09:09 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(yiidonger @ Dec 16 2024, 10:25 PM)
Will it? I dont think so even if 8600 isnt ground breaking whatsoever. Look at the chart here;

B580 is ave 8 FPS more than 7600
7600 is gen-on-gen 19 FPS more than 6600

If 8600 were to keep the same gen-on-gen 20 FPS uplift over 7600 as it did with 6600 that would put it WELL OVER the B580 ady, I would say landing it somewhere in 4060TI range.

In such scenario, budget gamers would like choose 8600 over B580 for simply AMD much more mature software drivers support over Intel. Having Day 1 stability issues on AAA game like BMW is a big red flag to casual gamers who just want to plonk the new GPU in and start gaming.

Really its not the next hot thing and I dont see BMG gen a best seller that would easily convince Intel BOD. Pathetic and retarded as they are, their after short term profits for angry investors and if BMG aint it, Celestial might just die on the drawing board.

However if C gen does come out, a 'C580' would need to score at least 20 FPS over 8600 to keep pace with the next gen 9600 later. That would be the gen-on-gen uplift that Arc needs to target to be competitive.
babylon52281
post Dec 17 2024, 09:19 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 17 2024, 12:52 AM)
TSMC chips getting too expensive as well. Everyone is using TSMC causing shortage. Hope Intel 18A chips comes out soon.
Not just that, BMG gen is also a big chip in comparison to 4060/7600 die size. So not only is TSMC scalping chip market, Intel oso dont have silicon price parity with Nvidia/AMD basically i see Intel is gonna lose money as well for BMG gen. Intel might recoup a portion of that loss if they could switch mid-gen to 18A but its rare for such huge manufacturing shift within the same generation. I see it Intel would realistically start use 18A for C gen... if Arc will survive Intel BOD.
TSTsuki91
post Dec 17 2024, 01:22 PM

235 posts

Gotta ask; is the ASRock Arc B580 Challenger a decent card to consider?
babylon52281
post Dec 17 2024, 03:48 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(Tsuki91 @ Dec 17 2024, 01:22 PM)
Depends on what you define by decent.

I see it a basic 2 slot, 2 fan card for 190W GPU. Very similar to 3060Ti which can hit 80+ C at full gaming load. Nothing to worry about here but your likely to hear the fan noise if the PC is table height close to you.
A 3 fan version like Sparkle Titan wont significantly improve cooling or increase OCing, but the fans will spin slower so will not sound as loud.

As long as you game with earsets and dont mind the noise, its a 'decent' card.
yiidonger
post Dec 19 2024, 12:51 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 17 2024, 03:48 PM)
Depends on what you define by decent.

I see it a basic 2 slot, 2 fan card for 190W GPU. Very similar to 3060Ti which can hit 80+ C at full gaming load. Nothing to worry about here but your likely to hear the fan noise if the PC is table height close to you.
A 3 fan version like Sparkle Titan wont significantly improve cooling or increase OCing, but the fans will spin slower so will not sound as loud.

As long as you game with earsets and dont mind the noise, its a 'decent' card.
B580 despite being a 190W card, but only uses around 110w in most of the games. its better than RX7600 in almost every aspect : price, raw performance, power efficiency, vram size, ray tracing, etc. In ray tracing, AMD is so far behind. Intel XeSS is also slight better than DLSS. There will be small amount of games the performance are same or less, but more ppl buying the card means intel will trying harder on fixing bugs.

This post has been edited by yiidonger: Dec 19 2024, 04:52 AM
TSTsuki91
post Dec 19 2024, 02:19 PM

235 posts

at the very least, Intel is doing their best to squash some bugs and adding support for their new Battlemage GPUs. That said, I'll play the waiting game again when January rolls in. Hopefully I'm not late for it.
yiidonger
post Dec 19 2024, 09:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Tsuki91 @ Dec 17 2024, 01:22 PM)
What u meant by decent card? It's a steal if you could get it around its msrp. The card is just too good at that price. But problem is, could u even get it that price? It look like a paper launch because the card is expensive to be produced because it had a bigger die size than 4060/7600, just slightly smaller die size than 4070S, but with that die size the performance is only slightly better than 4060 u know wat i mean.

This post has been edited by yiidonger: Dec 19 2024, 09:11 PM
hdbjhn2
post Dec 20 2024, 02:09 PM

267 posts

I used to like Intel graphics for different reason. When i was young, era 2010s, i used to play lot's games on INtel IGP.
Despite being not known for gaming, being just igp and smhow playable fps(that time lepas 30-40fps, 800x600, hoooray la, jnji no lag haha), the graphics still didn't look too terrible.
SO, i do trust their software optimization and support a lot.
If u experienced both sides(igp n Dgpu), should be amazed what that lil igp can do for wat it was.
That's why i didn't like AMD when their software optimization usED to suck, for being gaming oriented.

BUt, this time, personally, i don't like that 190 watt, especially Rm1000 gpu often sold with crappy coolers nowdays, not based on tdp.
Sapphire rx 570(138w), for exmple have way heftier cooler thn rtx 3050(130w, but some don't hv heat pipe, or maybe just 1) released on later years.

190w vs 115w of 4060. That's higher by 60%, though performance difference isn't even close to 60% and present with issues also, lepas beli, it's gamble.
Rmmber, this is a newly released gpu, not like comparing slightly faster old gen 3070(220w) with 4060 ti(170w).
Only slightly cheaper kot.

For budget users, that tdp matters.
Anything close 200, gonna need more than basic ventilation, so, for people using budget level PSU(higher load + more hot air from gpu inside casing), casing(better vents + air flow path) and fans(more, or bigger or louder), spends more, and end up spending same like Rtx 4060, but with more dust maintenance,,
or, be fine with running comparatively higheer temperature.
But we live hot country, and people should have device last as long as they can. Soo,, temperature it is.

Again, if mere 20-w to 40 watt pun ok la. but, 70watts, hmm.
even RTX 4070 is only 200 watt.

Mehh, it's just being over hyped i feel.
Marketing nowdays is to appear like saviour.

This post has been edited by hdbjhn2: Dec 20 2024, 02:15 PM
yiidonger
post Dec 20 2024, 05:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hdbjhn2 @ Dec 20 2024, 02:09 PM)
I used to like Intel graphics for different reason. When i was young, era 2010s, i used to play lot's games on INtel IGP.
Despite being not known for gaming, being just igp and smhow playable fps(that time lepas 30-40fps, 800x600, hoooray la, jnji no lag haha), the graphics still didn't look too terrible.
SO, i do trust their software optimization and support a lot.
If u experienced both sides(igp n Dgpu), should be amazed what that lil igp can do for wat it was.
That's why i didn't like AMD when their software optimization usED to suck, for being gaming oriented.
BUt, this time, personally, i don't like that 190 watt, especially Rm1000 gpu often sold with crappy coolers nowdays, not based on tdp.
Sapphire rx 570(138w), for exmple have way heftier cooler thn rtx 3050(130w, but some don't hv heat pipe, or maybe just 1) released on later years.

190w vs 115w of 4060. That's higher by 60%, though performance difference isn't even close to 60% and present with issues also, lepas beli, it's gamble.
Rmmber, this is a newly released gpu, not like comparing slightly faster old gen 3070(220w) with 4060 ti(170w).
Only slightly cheaper kot.

For budget users, that tdp matters.
Anything close 200, gonna need more than basic ventilation, so, for people using budget level PSU(higher load + more hot air from gpu inside casing), casing(better vents + air flow path) and fans(more, or bigger or louder), spends more, and end up spending same like Rtx 4060, but with more dust maintenance,,
or, be fine with running comparatively higheer temperature.
But we live hot country, and people should have device last as long as they can.  Soo,, temperature it is.

even RTX 4070 is only 200 watt.
Mehh, it's just being over hyped i feel.
Marketing nowdays is to appear like saviour.
another person who didn't watch the review
kingkingyyk
post Dec 20 2024, 06:19 PM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(hdbjhn2 @ Dec 20 2024, 02:09 PM)
Take it easy, there is still B570 that performs on par with RTX4060 and should be much better in 0.1% lows. 150W if you care. wink.gif

This post has been edited by kingkingyyk: Dec 20 2024, 06:20 PM
babylon52281
post Dec 21 2024, 01:13 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(yiidonger @ Dec 20 2024, 05:47 PM)
another person who didn't watch the review
Its just a midrange GPU not a 4090 killer with 4070 pricetag. Relax when people have different opinion, as its not a clear cut king
bluecat68
post Dec 21 2024, 02:50 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 13 2024, 04:50 PM)
is there a reason why u dont want to buy Nvidia or Radeon?

what games you are planning to play?
What kind of question is this ?? For "only" USD249 and 12GB VRAM back with convincing performance this Intel ARC B580 is no doubt the only GPU that every 1080P gamer should buy right now.
digitalifelesss
post Dec 21 2024, 05:11 PM

238 posts

with local tax and price gauging due to popularity... I don't expect it will be reasonably priced.
MrSpeedy
post Dec 22 2024, 06:48 AM

460 posts

I'm might finally pull the trigger for Intel B580, replacing my dying RX580. Any hope for official local distributor for Intel GPUs?
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2024, 11:23 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 13 2024, 04:41 PM)
It performs just a tad slightly lower than 3060Ti. A big improvement yes, but it wont knock your socks off riding that 2060.

As for getting LE. Dont hope on it, Msia market tends to be ignored by all these FE, MBA, LE direct sold by the brands themselves.
really? i thought it was more around 4060Ti or there about.

anyway, i am still reading up about this card...
babylon52281
post Dec 23 2024, 12:29 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 23 2024, 11:23 AM)
really? i thought it was more around 4060Ti or there about.

anyway, i am still reading up about this card...
It will give you about 47% better uplift

Or to put in another way, at the time of launch the 3060TI had a bigger perf margin over your 2060
babylon52281
post Dec 23 2024, 12:41 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Dec 22 2024, 06:48 AM)
I'm might finally pull the trigger for Intel B580, replacing my dying RX580. Any hope for official local distributor for Intel GPUs?
Its coming for sure, even Myway is putting into his SI build reco but your most likely to get AIB versions and not LE.

Also due to Xmas, current stocks global shortage and whats available are overpriced. In Msia expect the usual markups as the retailers here are gonna take a look at relative performance to nvidia/AMD offerings and price the B580 accordingly, fighting with 7600XT / 4060TI 8GB which will make Battlemage a nonsensical option for most people as its USA MSRP price advantage goes down the drain and if so I would still reco nvidia/AMD just for the less buggy drivers and Day 1 game support ready for you to play without fuss.
alexkos
post Dec 27 2024, 03:27 PM

2,275 posts

ayam look c in the end still 6600 je

tjis gooding for those from 1650 / 580 upward

other than that, 60fps 1080p cukup makan

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:38 AM