95 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

ahnien
post Sep 1 2008, 01:16 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Strawberrybaby @ Aug 31 2008, 06:10 PM)
hmmm i know most stuff depends on skills but the picture quality good? as in will the picture goes very grainy?

hmmm and comparing panasonic with other bigger brands... as i think this panasonic can get the d40 already?  blink.gif
yo... panasonic lumix may not be the biggest brand on cameras, especially SLRs.
but so far.... frm what i see... in compact cameras lvl. lumix has outperform other more established brands or may i mention, MORE POPULAR brand.

well.... if you notice... sony, canon, olympus, nikon alike... had been a bit biased n focus on marketing n advertisements lately.

while panasonic... 3 letters RnD.
so i believe, panasonic lumix may not be as small & insignificant as you mentioned.

regarding picture quality??
some hot facts bout FZ28 n lumix
-leica lens, if you heard of it.... considerably THE BEST camera lens makers in the world
-multiple aspherical lens - in simple words, its jus like having a flat screen plasma tv. the colors on the sides n edges wont biased
-crystal glass lens - a.f.a.i.k, lumix(high end models) is the onli brand that uses crystal-glass. other brands use glasses.

still any doubts about the picture quality??

This post has been edited by ahnien: Sep 1 2008, 01:16 AM
investmentlink
post Sep 1 2008, 11:15 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 1 2008, 01:16 AM)
yo... panasonic lumix may not be the biggest brand on cameras, especially SLRs.
but so far.... frm what i see... in compact cameras lvl. lumix has outperform other more established brands or may i mention, MORE POPULAR brand.

well.... if you notice... sony, canon, olympus, nikon alike... had been a bit biased n focus on marketing n advertisements lately.

while panasonic... 3 letters RnD.
so i believe, panasonic lumix may not be as small & insignificant as you mentioned.

regarding picture quality??
some hot facts bout FZ28 n lumix
-leica lens, if you heard of it.... considerably THE BEST camera  lens makers in the world
-multiple aspherical lens - in simple words, its jus like having a flat screen plasma tv. the colors on the sides n edges wont biased
-crystal glass lens - a.f.a.i.k, lumix(high end models) is the onli brand that uses crystal-glass. other brands use glasses.

still any doubts about the picture quality??
I just bought it. At this price i consider it reasonable since this camera is not for panasonic to make profit one because the quantity not a mass prod. Panasonic trying to make a compact camera with low price, later i expected whole world camera producer will find headachce to compete the price for this product category. Like Canon S5, the price (b4 dis) is about 1900, now is almost outdated version, we see Canon can come out the new model with which price can compete with pana! Now ppl is looking for this kind of compact camera!!! This trend will continue!

Added on September 1, 2008, 11:26 pmu can read my blog about FZ28 regarding one professional photograher opinion in using this camera & how good is compare previous model FZ18 vs DSLR

http://bursastreet.blogspot.com/2008/08/pa...x-dmc-fz28.html

what is my conclusion is for this camera-FZ28 is real value for money! The Int mode setting will be better than any expert photo taker!

This post has been edited by investmentlink: Sep 1 2008, 11:26 PM
The Silent Killer
post Sep 2 2008, 12:24 AM

657 posts

going to get an FZ18 or FZ28...any comments on these models?
calvinctc
post Sep 2 2008, 01:07 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Sep 2 2008, 12:24 AM)
going to get an FZ18 or FZ28...any comments on these models?
why don't you come out a little $$$ ....mayb extra of RM 200 to get an FZ28? FZ28 is a taking over FZ18? Why wan a old model rather than the new model? if wanna compare this two.... of course FZ28 definitely sure superior.... what's the dilema in you dat will make u decide FZ18 rather than FZ28?
Strawberrybaby
post Sep 2 2008, 08:36 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 1 2008, 12:20 AM)
so far.... i get hold on a few semi pro cameras.
FZ28 is the lightest of em all....
comparing with olympus SP series or sony h-series.

but so far... i feel that olympus would be prefered by guy users, as it size n grip for our right hand is more secure. jus ngam ngam hou for average asian male hand size.

for FZ28, guys may prolly hav their last one or two fingers hanging below the camera without a grip.

overall... for semi-semi pro users. i think FZ28 is a very good choice.
while for more experienced semi-pro users. olympus SP series shud be a better choice.

jus my 2cents. a Panasonic Lumix Fan tongue.gif

actually i'm quite confuse about selecting which one as well...
i wanna get one myself tongue.gif
hmmm nice.. since its light i guess i am able to grab hold of it nicely. as i have small palm. haha

Thanks for the enlightenment xD

QUOTE(calvinctc @ Sep 1 2008, 12:22 AM)
Did you tell the shop Laopan that you come to know about this FZ 28 from me? LOL..... cause i'm the 1st customer for him to own FZ 28..... hehe...... welll..... Do share knowledge here.... Don't let FZ28 mood dissolve..... keep on rocking FZ-ian......

Added on September 1, 2008, 12:35 am
Is depends on you.... Ask yourselve this question....
1)  What you want to do with your camera? Is it for professional or just armature P&S.?  For PRO.... go for DSLR.... for Armature.... Go for P&S
2)  Does $$$$ is your main factor?????  if yes..... Go for P&S.... if $$$ not a problem.... Go for DSLR.....
3)  You want to easy excess to where ever you go? Den get a small one.... (P&S)
4)  If you believe in Quality..... Both have QUALITY..... but DSLR.... can upgrade to better Quality.....
5)  Are you a beginner like me in Camera? If yes.... get FZ28 ...... if you consider yourself as pro.... get DSLR.... DSLR is the Better choice.....

By the way.... the cons about FZ28 is no hot shoe..... lense can't change....What you expect.... Bridge camera lei.... if got all those is DSLR d lor....LOL....  if you wanna compare noise...... I feel Venus Engine 4 give a very good performance..... but of course lose to CANON DSLR.....

this is just my point of views for my 1 week after i get my FZ28 and the doubts i have before i own FZ28..... I have no regrets in getting my FZ28 ..... just that Money fly..... LOL..... Money can earn back..... but the moments and skills is worth the price u pay for ur FZ28.....

you are right with the price of D40 and FZ28 is within the price range.... but FZ28 has 18X zoom.... try to get that zoom lense for ur D40.... i'm not sure about the price but i'm sure is more than RM 1000..... hehe.... and D40 body doesn't have IS.... you have to get the new lense for it.... with IS..... $$$$$$$.........think about it..... going for professional where ur career will bring u income? or you just as a hobby? hehe

dis is my personal opinion only...I do other ppl will share their opinion as we can share our knowledge in here..... i hope there is more FZ28 n Lumix-ian around the whole world.... "I'M NOT WORKING FOR PANASONIC AH" don't mistaken..... not promoting PANASONIC..... just promoting LEICA Lense.... hehehe
i have a point and shoot already. as u can see in the pic-a-day thread, i did posted some of my little P&S mediocre shots.
$$ is currently still being discuss cause its a present.
as for others, i have already 2 point and shoot camera. I don't need another one.

thanks for the the comment.
UncleCheang
post Sep 2 2008, 03:53 PM

117 posts

Just got my TZ5 (aka TZ15) from Gurney Plaza yesterday. Will test it out later after work. drool.gif drool.gif
The Silent Killer
post Sep 3 2008, 12:01 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(calvinctc @ Sep 2 2008, 01:07 AM)
why don't you come out a little $$$ ....mayb extra of RM 200 to get an FZ28? FZ28 is a taking over FZ18? Why wan a old model rather than the new model? if wanna compare this two.... of course FZ28 definitely sure superior.... what's the dilema in you dat will make u decide FZ18 rather than FZ28?
hmm probably the item's still new and the price is abit far from my budget...
adrian0229
post Sep 3 2008, 12:50 AM

3,913 posts

actly i m now thinking whether 2 get fx36 or canon 860..heard that fx36 hv lot of noise izit even at iso 200....anyone can clarify it?
ahnien
post Sep 3 2008, 07:05 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:50 AM)
actly i m now thinking whether 2 get fx36 or canon 860..heard that fx36 hv lot of noise izit even at iso 200....anyone can clarify it?
=.= most compacts in the market nowadays are prone to noise during high iso.
not onli fx36. but for sure not as low as iso200.
adrian0229
post Sep 3 2008, 10:34 PM

3,913 posts

if fx36 compare wif 860 le?
stimix
post Sep 3 2008, 10:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeap got my TZ15 from Harvey Norman 2 weeks ago..so far so good. except the Nite mode & Macro still not as good as my old Olympus C760UZ.. biggrin.gif

Still wondering why there is two similar model but diff code? (TZ5 Vs TZ15) hmm.gif

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Sep 2 2008, 03:53 PM)
Just got my TZ5 (aka TZ15) from Gurney Plaza yesterday. Will test it out later after work.  drool.gif  drool.gif
PCHo
post Sep 4 2008, 08:24 AM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:50 AM)
Compact don't work like DSLRs.
There is very little chance u will get anything "noiseless" even on the priciest compacts (Canon's G9, Panasonic's LX3).
For compacts, you should not b looking for great ISO performance, as most of them perform nearly the same.
What u should look for in a compact is size and ease of use (iA mode is a breeze to use, u can virtually shoot blind-folded); and of course, the color reproduction of the cam.

The best way for u to decide is to try the cams out at the shop.
Don't b shy, it's ur right to try and choose nod.gif
panasonic88
post Sep 4 2008, 09:46 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 3 2008, 10:39 PM)
Yeap got my TZ15 from Harvey Norman 2 weeks ago..so far so good. except the Nite mode & Macro still not as good as my old Olympus C760UZ.. biggrin.gif

Still wondering why there is two similar model but diff code? (TZ5 Vs TZ15)  hmm.gif
how much is Harney Norman selling the TZ15?
death_note0101
post Sep 4 2008, 09:52 AM

25 posts

6 days to go before i can buy FZ28...huhuhu

FZ18 give me good experience.. hope can get better experience with FZ28
panasonic88
post Sep 4 2008, 12:20 PM

37,028 posts

letting go a 1 month old perfect condition Panasonic FZ18 biggrin.gif

interested buyer may check out
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=782931&hl=
adrian0229
post Sep 4 2008, 03:18 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Sep 4 2008, 08:24 AM)
Compact don't work like DSLRs.
There is very little chance u will get anything "noiseless" even on the priciest compacts (Canon's G9, Panasonic's LX3).
For compacts, you should not b looking for great ISO performance, as most of them perform nearly the same.
What u should look for in a compact is size and ease of use (iA mode is a breeze to use, u can virtually shoot blind-folded); and of course, the color reproduction of the cam.

The best way for u to decide is to try the cams out at the shop.
Don't b shy, it's ur right to try and choose  nod.gif
ya...but then if for u le?860 or fx36?
RoxyGal
post Sep 4 2008, 03:24 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 4 2008, 12:20 PM)
letting go a 1 month old perfect condition Panasonic FZ18 biggrin.gif

interested buyer may check out
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=782931&hl=
u want to get fz28 after u bought fz18 last month?
rugi lar

anyway fz28 cheapest i can get is 1.2 k ++ with basic
daruma
post Sep 4 2008, 04:58 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 4 2008, 03:18 PM)
Compared to Canon Digital Ixus 860IS / PowerShot SD870 IS

http://www.cameralabs.com/reviews/Panasoni...6/verdict.shtml
PCHo
post Sep 4 2008, 06:49 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 4 2008, 03:18 PM)
hahaha.....if you are asking me, my biased opinion is Panasonic better lo!
tongue.gif

Anyway, u should refer to Daruma's last post for more pro opinions.
kekekeke..... wink.gif
ahnien
post Sep 5 2008, 03:30 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 3 2008, 10:34 PM)
if fx36 compare wif 860 le?
for me... sure fx36..... nod.gif

4 aspherical lens bro!!!! shocking.gif
leica lens bro.... !!!!!

but mayb i will wait for fx38 tongue.gif
coz got an upgraded version of IA.
the auto-tracking AF seems damn nice.

not that canon is not good.

QUOTE(daruma @ Sep 4 2008, 04:58 PM)
Compared to Canon Digital Ixus 860IS / PowerShot SD870 IS

http://www.cameralabs.com/reviews/Panasoni...6/verdict.shtml
of course... actually we shud really ignore the pixels.
unless you are printing out poster sized photos....

you notice FX36 has a wider angle?? 25mm...
if im not mistaken. thats the widest for a compact camera.... to date.
or i think thers another compact camera that provides 24mm wide angle....

sadly... SAMSUNG whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Sep 5 2008, 03:35 AM

95 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:06 AM