Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2
Sep 2 2008, 03:53 PM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
Just got my TZ5 (aka TZ15) from Gurney Plaza yesterday. Will test it out later after work.
Sep 12 2008, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 11 2008, 04:07 PM) Haha...Totally din read this thread for so long....I got the TZ15 for RM1,199.after hard bargaining & showing them the print-out from the cheapest I can get in lelong (RM1050 without card/tripod/casing) Price inclusive of 2GB class 4 Ori Panasonic SD, Tripod & casing... Hi stimix bro... congratulations on your new camera Do you know how to set this camera to auto stamp the date on the photos? According to user manual page 73, you can only stamp the date on the photos manually... |
Sep 13 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2008, 04:32 PM) Ehh..me too dunno how to set during shooting but via the provided Panasonic Photofunstudio, just before printing, u can flag the date. Or if u send to any camera shop u can just ask them to add the date.. Hmmm... no choice liao... have to set it manually I dont like Photofun studio, too complicated. I prefer ArcSoft, more user friendly. Thanks for you info anyway. I will try google a bit |
Sep 18 2008, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 17 2008, 01:06 AM) lol.... TZ15 best best oso. though not a hot selling model. i think thats why they pelik pelik ask u.... Indeed. I have tried a 10x zoom (16.9x on 3MP) on a signboard and it is still clear. relatively big n heavy. but what a lot of people dont know is..... TZ15 proudly with its 10x zoom. is the smallest of its class for a compact with 10x zoom. n its LCD screen damn nice oso(460k dot in 3inch) This signboard is 2km away from my camera and I can still read the writings on this signboard. Here is the sample picture : ![]() |
Sep 18 2008, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Sep 18 2008, 07:12 PM) Lend me your FZ28 lor and i will take one photo for you to compare.. LOL.. Just kidding lah... Added on September 18, 2008, 10:28 pm QUOTE(cameltosis @ Sep 18 2008, 09:16 PM) Thanks. But have to use tripod one lor if i use zoom, if not will be blur, cause my hands too shaky This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Sep 18 2008, 10:28 PM |
Sep 19 2008, 10:48 PM
Sep 20 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 20 2008, 07:22 PM) lol, cannot compare la. one is 18x zoom leh. almost twice as much.... Haha i dont like to hang anything around my neck one lah, very ma huan lor...he mentioned he did the 16.7x extended zoom oso. lol.... u hang on around ur neck with the neck strap damn yeng wan..... Btw my TZ15 battery life very short, play for a while nia battery flat liao... |
Sep 21 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(cameltosis @ Sep 21 2008, 12:59 AM) QUOTE(bluegreen @ Sep 20 2008, 10:21 PM) Mine can only last for about 200++ shots. I saw the dpreview said it's battery life up to 300 pictures (CIPA Standard)Better get a spare battery if you want to buy TZ15 |
Oct 2 2008, 12:07 PM
Oct 8 2008, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 5 2008, 04:33 AM) A question here, Yes you are right. what is the different between TZ15 and TZ5? Added on October 5, 2008, 4:44 am familiar signboard, penang island outerlink towards penang bridge direction XD Added on October 8, 2008, 5:48 pm QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:51 PM) hey guys, I am headache with TZ15 and FZ28, Here you go... I took this using TZ15 i-macro (using the iA function)anyone suggest me which one to go? I take macro shot most of the time, but when go travel wana take long distance object sometimes. I wana know how is the TZ15 in marco mode? really 5cm is the distance btween object?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Oct 8 2008, 05:48 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 09:23 PM
Some sample picture taken using my TZ15
Looks so With flash ![]() Without flash ![]() |
Oct 16 2008, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(cameltosis @ Oct 15 2008, 09:52 PM) Ya lor i think i should resize it to 800 x 600 QUOTE(noprob @ Oct 16 2008, 12:25 AM) Its actually just a normal ayam goreng...Somwhow my TZ15 added some "oily" effect and make it become ayam goreng madu... LOL |
Oct 17 2008, 11:53 AM
Don't worry lah... harvey norman is a
Oct 17 2008, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(logy @ Oct 17 2008, 11:00 PM) yaa hoo... finally got my tz15 from harvey norman. before my trip to genting tomorrow. rm1270+rm172 for additional 3 yr warranty. 4gb panasonic sd card, tripod, screen protector and soft cases. i think this is value for money already. oh forgot to mention, got it on 12 mth free installment (rm111/mth). he.. he.. Remeber to bring along your charger bro. This TZ15 battery is not going to last very long on the 3 inch screen. i would recommend harvey norman (sunway pyramid) anytime to anybody (camera only, other things never bought from them). this is my first purchase. go and see sales assistant simon xxx there. kudos to him. even let me try other camera when asked even though hes already processing my sales. (now i'm really promoting them. he.. he..) ya lor. its not easy to be professionally serve nowadays. first impression on tz15. wow!! first when i saw cameltosis photos then unclecheang ayam goreng (yummy). first hand experience using it in the shop also wow. then on the way back open box in the car. luckily battery already charge a little bit. snap here snap there. wow again. picture fantastic. i'm comparing this to my old exilim (ex-600). so people, if you looking pns camera, long zoom, mid range price, good quality (not saying the best coz i think lx3 is more impressive), can put in pocket, good goodies (maybe), this is the camera to go for. at least for now i'm very2 happy with it. hopefully this good input for u guys who looking for new compact camera. p/s maybe i should thanks cameltosis and unclecheang for "cucuk2" me. Better get a spare battery if you want to shot whole day. Good night & enjoy your trip tomorrow |
Oct 27 2008, 09:34 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Very nice picture |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:20 PM |