Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

RoxyGal
post Sep 4 2008, 03:24 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 4 2008, 12:20 PM)
letting go a 1 month old perfect condition Panasonic FZ18 biggrin.gif

interested buyer may check out
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=782931&hl=
u want to get fz28 after u bought fz18 last month?
rugi lar

anyway fz28 cheapest i can get is 1.2 k ++ with basic
RoxyGal
post Sep 7 2008, 07:31 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 7 2008, 05:15 PM)
well.... i was once a SONY fan..
frankly, i had a lot of sony stuffs. n for compact. i'm using W-series.
the brand name seriously affected my buy decisions...

frm my own personal usage experience, actually i'm onli satisfied with sony PSP  tongue.gif and sony ericsson phones. thought now not using sony ericsson anymore.
camera wise....  blush.gif ok la, not bad... up to standard

i've been working as a partime dgcam promoter in different camera shops for the pass few months and i certainly learned quite a lot. and get to test out all the cameras  tongue.gif
average pay, and still get play around with all the nice gadgets.

all ppl come in ask for SONY, Canon, Nikon.... olympus...(in order of popularity)
for sure... foreign visiters, travelers will ask for SONY... and ONLI SONY

so far
SONY - brand name
Canon - reknowned brand in compacts n dslr
Nikon - good in dslr, but kinda lack of a bit in compacts
olympus - had been a steady brand in camera market. seems like more focus on marketing their waterproof, weather proof, splash proof, dust proof, shock proof, etc....

kodak, samsung, pentax, fujifilm, casio are less popular brands. while i think lumix is starting to get more market share during last year smile.gif
come on..tell us all the cost price of the digicam...maybe we can get from u
RoxyGal
post Oct 13 2008, 12:08 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 12 2008, 11:52 PM)
As Requested,  biggrin.gif  I Actually Posted This Photo In The LX3 Thread.. Taken By LX3..  wink.gif  Close Enough Or You Want Even Closer Shots?  smile.gif
u forgot to crop it like in the lx3 thread which show very minimal noise leh

RoxyGal
post Oct 13 2008, 12:39 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 13 2008, 12:17 AM)
LoL.. RoxyGal, You Mean The 100% Crop?

I'll Link It Here..

Bear In Mind That The Ant Was Not Static When I Took The Pic.. Why Would An Ant Stop And Pose For The Camera? LoL..  tongue.gif
post lar the exif data
wat iso mah

wah so clean lor the noise

kakakaka
RoxyGal
post Oct 23 2008, 11:13 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:35 PM)
Just tried out a few shots after getting the camera yesterday... My subject: LEGO. smile.gif
This is my first time trying out a non ultra compact camera. Lol
Please comment.  smile.gif

Sorry picture abit noisy as I used Aperture Priority mode. Will go into Manual mode next time. Haha!

[attachmentid=641136]
Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/5
ISO - 200
[attachmentid=641137]
Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/8
ISO - 200
ps: Oops I just realised I can set the ISO.  oops.gif  oops.gif
wat camera is this

got f2.0?
DSLR or pana lx3?
RoxyGal
post Oct 23 2008, 11:28 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Oct 23 2008, 11:26 PM)
Its LX3... Aiya.. Posted in wrong thread.. no wonder.. haha! wanted to post in LX3 thread. pai sieh!
aiyor..LX3 isit..i see the picture...like newbie take picture only..u must learn how to utilize lx3 lar

since so near to the object...and bright also

use lar F2.0 ISO100 ..longer shutter speed mah....

RoxyGal
post Oct 27 2008, 06:50 PM

1,031 posts

new lx3 user kevin7ae..picture of kevin7ae
he just bought full set of accesories for lx3

new owner of kevin7ae

new owner of kevin7ae with

check it out

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/753496/+860

This post has been edited by RoxyGal: Oct 27 2008, 06:57 PM
RoxyGal
post Oct 28 2008, 10:15 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(tetsu69 @ Oct 28 2008, 10:04 PM)
Anyone know where can get panasonic FZ28 for cheap/affordable price?

i asked just now
the curve: RM1469 with 4gb(panasonic SD card) x2 , 1 tripod, 1 case & 1 bag.
harvey norman : RM1459 4gb(toshiba SD card), 1 tripod, 1 extra battery & 1 case.

please let me know how long a battery can hold?(do i need extra battery?)
and 4gb memory card can take how many photos?

TQ TQ
sg wang...full set 4 gig pana sd card
rm 1350
RoxyGal
post Oct 28 2008, 11:14 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(tetsu69 @ Oct 28 2008, 10:58 PM)
I staying in PJ only actually for me...KL PJ is super near only~ since u know alot about lumix..
do u think i need extra battery(coz will be cheaper right if i buy together with camera?) or buy it only
when i think i need extra battery?some shop sell battery RM90 some sell Rm300+ i also dunno who
selling ori/fake =.=
tetsu is a gal

not brother lar
RoxyGal
post Oct 29 2008, 04:06 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 29 2008, 03:13 PM)
just ordered an FS3 from vladimir... heheu
rules number one

If mod honda,must use TODA or MUGEN brand..

if buy camera must get high end like LX3

not fs3 mah
RoxyGal
post Oct 31 2008, 01:42 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 31 2008, 03:11 AM)
guess wat, fellow lumixians....

now not onli Lumix got Intelligent Auto mode.

a few of Olympus's new models(shud b out in the market soon) got it also...

i dint know Olympus were such copy cats.....

Lumix shud really sue them....

wat a disgrace....

they dont even bother to change the name....

n feature the older version of iA(onli have intelligent ISO, face detect, night scene sellection, macro, potrait)
together almost same time..canon sony pana and oly..both launch their IA or AI lar...
RoxyGal
post Dec 7 2008, 04:06 AM

1,031 posts

panasonic capture PnS digicam title

lz8 and fx38 is digicam winner in dpreview

lx3 is high end winner

but too bad panasonic cant fight in dslr line
RoxyGal
post Dec 8 2008, 03:05 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Teendudez @ Dec 8 2008, 12:26 AM)
Hi, Does anyone knows whether Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX3 camera (bought around 2007) can use Sandisk Ultra 2 SD card (2gb) or not ??
And whats the best compatible card which can be used by this unit of lumix beside Panasonic's brand ? Thanks.
all SD card brand sure compatible..bout SDHC 4 gig above..need to check with the fx3 manual

u use ultra sandisk so fast...useless..coz the camera cant support the speed too
RoxyGal
post Dec 8 2008, 03:49 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 8 2008, 01:42 PM)
sup guys, I'm looking for a camera to buy and I'm very interested with the LX3 after a review from dannychoo here :
http://www.dannychoo.com/adp/eng/1624/LUMIX+LX3.html

after doing conversion the review says the price is around Rm1760, but what is the actual price here?
rm 1530 till rm 1.6 k depends on shop...all with full package
RoxyGal
post Dec 9 2008, 01:29 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Dec 8 2008, 08:45 PM)
I have a question, about the auto focus,
let say wanto capture few person's photo, but the focus point only 1-point, then wat to do? which mode are most suitable for multi- people capture?

which panasonic model has face detection? or no face detection for panasonic?as i know, canon and kodak got it.
all brand has face detection and all brand need to select another option which is to select face detection option.

If u use fast focus 1 point...cannot use face detection

face detection is under IA mode or option face detection mode

see below how it works

lx3 face detection is under IA mode or option face detection mode that can focus more than 10 face.

Lx3 also has face detection capturing mode and af tracking mode. it means that the face moving..the focus will chase the face as well....

Basically..all brand has face detection mode.

panasonic fx38 has all this even flash burst rate 3 times.

check the page below and check for the camera u want for the full feature and spec listing

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/lx3/manual.html

for me...all brand face detection is jz marketting gimmick...useless wan..
RoxyGal
post Dec 9 2008, 02:52 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Dec 9 2008, 01:26 PM)
all brand? i dont think so, and not all model has it.
let say face detection detected 5 faces, then it will focus on that 5 places or one of five?
focus on the 5 face if detect 5 faces...

panasonic lx3 can focus 15 faces in their advert brouchure.

but in reality none of any camera is so high tech

it depends on lighting..angle...face....if the human face cacat..sure cannot detect...

if face detection is so good..why dun those high end dslr implement it?

RoxyGal
post Dec 10 2008, 05:01 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:07 PM)
the old type camera back to 19XX years don hav face detection, but stil able to take clear pictures.
yes indeed is true...film type camera...still very clear..but need to process out
RoxyGal
post Feb 1 2009, 06:58 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(shahdelee @ Feb 1 2009, 02:26 PM)
hi to all lumix owners..

currently i owned FX10 and planning to upgrade to new lumix camera...
3 models are in my mind:
1 - FX180
2 - FX38
3 - TZ15

please help me to choose one.. i prefer point and shoot, no need manual function, but with great picture quality..
or should i wait for TZ6 (ZS3) ; 10 megapixels with 12x optical zoom?

Thanks in advance..
new pana model came out d...

dun get the old model

venus engine 5 and venus engine HD dual core is with the new model

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/
RoxyGal
post Feb 11 2009, 02:49 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Feb 10 2009, 10:22 PM)
And how much is a LX3? Is it also a semi pro? Haha now I has to go look that up. But bear in mind, my gf got small hands so it's got to be easy to hold and ya as pointed out by another forumer, she must have a lightweight cam.

But what's wrong with a FZ28? Seems pretty nifty...
u buying for ur gf for valentine's gift or for urself? FZ28 big for a girl leh...size like DSLR but lighter...if im ur gf..i rather have the real DSLR since the cheapest DSLR almost the same price with fz28.With this reason...i will go for LX3

if budget rm 2k ....then i say u need a real camera ..DSLR is the way..so u need to ask viking.

fz28 is ultra zoom..dslr kinda size..F2.8 lens ultra zoom .

1/2.33" sensor
• 10.1 million effective pixels

lx3 is F2.0 lens for potrait and bokeh shot..digicam kinda size. LX3 has one function eye catching function but kinda useless...which is burst flash 5 times in 5 seconds capturing 5 pictures with flash..
lx3 is a full spec digicam minus the ultra zoom. F2.0 24mm leica lens on digicam body..dun play play

1/1.63" sensor
• 10.1 million effective pixels

by comparing sensor size...Lx3 will have the low light advantage

let me poison u with LX3 camera...See this

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/popup/lx3_b...lery/index.html

fz28 =rm 1.3 k ++
lx3 = 1.5k++
sony DSLR rm 1.6 k ++
nikon D60 Rm 1.9 k ++
canon 1000D rm 1.9k++
nikon D40 rm 1.6k++
so what is ur budget?no budget ..how to buy camera?

come here to see lx3 topic..and also the version 1 topic

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=915980&hl=

both semi pro...both has the many function like dslr..until now i also dunno use 100%..
since u getting a cam..do consider panasonic's contender..which is canon camera...

dpreview did review side by side both camera fz28 and lx3 with canon model.

new pana model came out d...

venus engine 5 and venus engine HD dual core is with the new model

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/

if ur gf want small size and dun wan semi pro....FX48/FX40 is the cam u need..Rm 1.2k ++ to rm 1.3 k++ if it's in the market already to replace the FX38

fx38 cost rm 1.1 k

This post has been edited by RoxyGal: Feb 11 2009, 03:07 AM
RoxyGal
post Mar 21 2009, 12:58 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(-jackson- @ Mar 21 2009, 12:15 AM)
Supposedly I wanna take some macro shots of a Lego minifig's face, can FX48 do the job? Just to tell how small a Lego minifig's head is, its dimension is about 1cm x 1cm.

A lot of people will say go for LX3, but the price difference for both model is a good rm500. So I don't wanna waste cash unnecessarily. Plus I might not be using the advance manual exposure features of the LX3, since it'll not be that much of an advance photographing work.

I just wanna know the FX48's macro capabilities for handling this kind of work.

Thanks in advance for any help.
fx48 5 cm macro

lx3 1 cm macro

of course close up..lx3 win

0.1643sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:03 PM