Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

feimeng
post Sep 29 2009, 10:05 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 29 2009, 07:23 PM)
If you need very good and smooth play back then get a video cam. Do remember TZ7 is first and foremost it is a PnS Camera and not a video cam.
what i wan is a PnS camera which shoot video well at the same time
video cam is too bulky for me

and my question now is wanna find out which version local set is
if u're not intend to help, plz dun bother urself to reply
3Q

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 29 2009, 07:38 PM)
I can't tell the different from my naked eyes therefore it is not worth to sacrifice addition 20% memory space for a same video. Even if ZS3's video slightly better, I'll still opt for TZ7 coz it is more memory efficient. Anyway you can't buy ZS3 in Malaysia can you?
just click on the video and watch in original size on youtube
u'll get a clearer difference
and actually......file size of a video is more related to the bitrate of it, fps doesn't really affect much.
yes, we can't get ZS3 in Malaysia but TZ7 and ZS3 are basically same
more explaination plz refers to reply below

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 29 2009, 09:27 PM)
I always thought that ZS3 and TZ7 is the same model but different regions / place got different name.
yeah, u're right
they r both the same
but different region uses different system
it is not neccessory a ZS3 utilizes NTSC or a TZ7 utilizes PAL
for example the japan model is the same as us, they are also TZ7
but their system is NTSC instead of PAL
that's why i need to confirm which system our model is.

This post has been edited by feimeng: Sep 29 2009, 11:46 PM
faizalmzain
post Sep 29 2009, 11:21 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Sep 29 2009, 01:40 PM)
hi all TZ7 users
i intended to get myself a TZ7 as well
but have some questions need to figured out 1st
hope u guys can help me out

i read through the information over the net and found out that there are two different versions of TZ7(NTSC/PAL) available in the market.
The main difference between these two models is the FPS in video recording (NTSC=30 | PAL=25)
what i wanna know is those of you who using genuine local set, your TZ7 is NTSC or PAL version? or it is an option and can be changed?
(a sample of recorded video would be the best)
TQ
if you bought malaysian TZ7 of course it is in PAL format for video...it is the standard for malaysia and most part of the world.
feimeng
post Sep 29 2009, 11:38 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 29 2009, 11:21 PM)
if you bought malaysian TZ7 of course it is in PAL format for video...it is the standard for malaysia and most part of the world.
oh...
wat a sad answer this is...... sad.gif
but all of those who owned it please help me to check your recorded videos' properties
then we'll know the answer
DarkNite
post Sep 30 2009, 07:59 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Sep 29 2009, 10:05 PM)
and my question now is wanna find out which version local set is
if u're not intend to help, plz dun bother urself to reply
3Q

Asking a question in a public forum will not necessary get you a favorable answer. There was no ill intent or attack or to flame you. I just merely point out your expectation for this TZ7.
I, too would like to own a superb PnS cam that shoot superb vids under all lighting conditions...or a superb compact Video Cam that shoot perfect stills. At the rate of advancement of technology, I feel it will happen in a year or 2.

Type: MPEG Movie
File Size: 139.5 MB
Image Size: 1280 x 720
Pixel Depth: 32
Frame Rate: 25.00
Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - compressed - Stereo
Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo
Total Duration: 00:01:16:24
Average Data Rate: 1.8 MB / second
Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

aeiou228
post Sep 30 2009, 11:54 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Sep 29 2009, 11:38 PM)
oh...
wat a sad answer this is...... sad.gif
but all of those who owned it please help me to check your recorded videos' properties
then we'll know the answer
The HD video recorded by TZ7 is already super clear enough. You want more crystal clear lagi ka ? biggrin.gif

TZ7 Video sample by Lumix club
feimeng
post Sep 30 2009, 12:09 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 30 2009, 07:59 AM)
Type: MPEG Movie
File Size: 139.5 MB
Image Size: 1280 x 720
Pixel Depth: 32
Frame Rate: 25.00
Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - compressed - Stereo
Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo
Total Duration: 00:01:16:24
Average Data Rate: 1.8 MB / second
Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0
thanks for ur information
i've already got too the reply from pana malaysia and confirmed that malaysia version is PAL...... cry.gif
so disappointed to hear that

wat a false info post on their website misleading consumers mad.gif

Motion Picture Recording
[4:3] VGA: 640 x 480 pixels, 30fps (Motion JPEG) QVGA: 320 x 240 pixels, 30 fps (Motion JPEG)
[16:9] WVGA: 848 x 480 pixels, 30 fps (Motion JPEG)
[HD Movie] 1280x720, 60P (AVCHD Lite, SH: 17Mbps / H:13Mbps / L:9Mbps ) / 30fps (Motion JPEG)
60P = 30FPS

i should try to look for a imported NTSC set then
any1 here selling foreign set?

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 30 2009, 11:54 AM)
The HD video recorded by TZ7 is already super clear enough. You want more crystal clear lagi ka ?    biggrin.gif

TZ7 Video sample by Lumix club
ya, it is clear, much clearer than a lot out there
i dun wan it to be crystal clear lah
wat i wan is smoothness
30FPS definitely smoother than 25FPS
what a waste malaysia uses PAL on it sad.gif

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:18 pm1 more thing is
PAL version has a maximum limitation on recording time of just 15 minutes whereas
NTSC version manages to shoot until the memory full or battery drained out of life
tis is 1 of the differences, isn't it?
(per session)

This post has been edited by feimeng: Sep 30 2009, 06:33 PM
faizalmzain
post Oct 1 2009, 12:20 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Sep 30 2009, 12:09 PM)
thanks for ur information
i've already got too the reply from pana malaysia and confirmed that malaysia version is PAL...... cry.gif
so disappointed to hear that

wat a false info post on their website misleading consumers mad.gif

60P = 30FPS

i should try to look for a imported NTSC set then
any1 here selling foreign set?

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:13 pm

ya, it is clear, much clearer than a lot out there
i dun wan it to be crystal clear lah
wat i wan is smoothness
30FPS definitely smoother than 25FPS
what a waste malaysia uses PAL on it sad.gif

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:18 pm1 more thing is
PAL version has a maximum limitation on recording time of just 15 minutes whereas
NTSC version manages to shoot until the memory full or battery drained out of life
tis is 1 of the differences, isn't it?
(per session)
let say you get NTSC version.. will you be able to play on your local TV set correctly?? unsure.gif
or TV set nowadays support both NTSC and PAL format?? unsure.gif
feimeng
post Oct 1 2009, 12:36 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 1 2009, 12:20 AM)
let say you get NTSC version.. will you be able to play on your local TV set correctly?? unsure.gif
or TV set nowadays support both NTSC and PAL format?? unsure.gif
my home grandfather level's tv(more than 10yo) supports both NTSC and PAL format......
i thought this was a common standard for our local tv set since 10 years ago......
even back to the time i was in primary school
i remembered that our tv supported both formats as well
kalakatu
post Oct 2 2009, 11:23 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

TZ11 user here smile.gif

how do i get the bokeh feature btw? what kind of config should i apply? unsure.gif
Swatchboy
post Oct 8 2009, 02:50 PM

158 posts

Hi, TZ-7 user here, izzit normal when my camera was making some noise when trying to focus some object before i shoot it?quite worry about tis coz before tis never noticed it... sad.gif
DarkNite
post Oct 8 2009, 06:36 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Oct 8 2009, 02:50 PM)
Hi, TZ-7 user here, izzit normal when my camera was making some noise when trying to focus some object before i shoot it?quite worry about tis coz before tis never noticed it... sad.gif

What noise are you talking about?
How loud is the noise?
Swatchboy
post Oct 8 2009, 08:31 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 8 2009, 06:36 PM)
What noise are you talking about?
How loud is the noise?
d noise is came from the lens there...em...not so loud...

DarkNite
post Oct 9 2009, 07:36 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Oct 8 2009, 08:31 PM)
d noise is came from the lens there...em...not so loud...
Isn't that the motor & gears adjusting the lens? The noise should not be that noticeable. In a very quite room, only I realised it is there. It is difficult to ascertain how loud is loud. Best way is to go to the Panasonic shop and test a new one out. But take note of the other noise of the shopping complex. At worse take your unit to Panasonic and have them check it out.
BTW did you drop it?
Swatchboy
post Oct 9 2009, 12:04 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 9 2009, 07:36 AM)
Isn't that the motor & gears adjusting the lens? The noise should not be that noticeable. In a very quite room, only I realised it is there. It is difficult to ascertain how loud is loud. Best way is to go to the Panasonic shop and test a new one out. But take note of the other noise of the shopping complex. At worse take your unit to Panasonic and have them check it out.
BTW did you drop it?
em...i hope is the motor & gears adjusting the lens...coz the sound only can be heard for sumtimes...the sound is like during the transformer is transferring...i never drop it...I've been use it for quite few month adi, only yesterday i heard the noise there tat y i started to get confused and woli...better i ask here before i bring to panasonic lo...

This post has been edited by Swatchboy: Oct 9 2009, 12:05 PM
saru88
post Oct 9 2009, 08:14 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

I'm still looking for TZ7... plz offer me if any1 planning so sell his TZ7.. need it quite urgently...
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2009, 08:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Oct 9 2009, 08:14 PM)
I'm still looking for TZ7... plz offer me if any1 planning so sell his TZ7.. need it quite urgently...
How much are you willing to offer for my TZ7?
maybe can change to a smaller camera.
saru88
post Oct 10 2009, 01:02 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 9 2009, 08:46 PM)
u got PM...
tRiXie
post Oct 10 2009, 04:15 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 9 2009, 08:46 PM)
huh? so fast wan change ur tz7? i tot u like it?
greenarrow2k6
post Oct 10 2009, 10:44 AM

44 posts

Just downgrade my TZ7 firmware from 1.2 to 1.1 so that I can use any third-part batteries. The original battery sucks. Test with a couple of batteries purchased thru ebay and Amazon and ALL works beautifully.
tambaididi
post Oct 10 2009, 11:00 PM

173 posts

guys,do you all have any recommendation for any lumix camera around rm1000?

95 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:55 PM