97 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

justlikeu
post May 14 2008, 12:36 PM

94 posts

[quote=shaoching,May 14 2008, 11:29 AM]

Added on May 14, 2008, 10:28 am

Well, I really can't choose. If I am really forced to choose, I probably will go to Game Tech. Yes, the price might be a bit more expensive, however I am more confident in that place because the boss and the worker is more patient and knowledgable on the stuffs there.

For Mario, unless the boss and two long time shopkeep there, the rest just want to get the deal done and send you away. I don't really like that kind of attitude.

I don't know whether it's still the case. However, Mario is reluctant to offer warranty for more than 1~2 months. For Gametech, they say they will fix your stuff in the period of 12 months if there are any problems. You guys better check it out.

Please post what your package and how much you get when you bought your consoles.

Thank you.

[/quote]
for wat i hv ade ask,both of them juz provide 1 month d waranty for me,but d waranty i din ask izit it cover software or service only...
yes,i totally agree v u..d mario shopkeeper really act like juz wana deal d business only.i get in and ask they juz simply get me an ans then not even introduce me anything.but d gametech even 2 shopkeep come to serve me at once,that's make me feel more reliable.but,the price not a bit expensive,is much more exp... yawn.gif

i think i probably wil visit them 2ml to ask them more detailly...

[/quote]

hmmm.. my fren is the regural customer there, so she bring me there lo...

my package?

PSP set (battery,manual,charger)
screen protector
soft pouch (but i change to the other type of pouch and strap with discount)
4gb sony memory card (with game that u choose)
remote sony psp earphone

ooj
post May 14 2008, 12:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ May 14 2008, 10:22 AM)
To ooj,

I am not considered a hardcore gamer, but since I stays in Penang I can give you some humble opinion.

1) There are not many PS3 owners in Penang, for now. It's getting there, but we still need times. For now, I think a scale of 5:200.
2) Maybe I am wrong, but Penang ppl tend to save more than spend. Hence, your rental service will be a good idea, but you better make sure that you are in a strategic location.
3) I doubt that PS3 will ever get modded very soon, hence people still now reluctant to get PS3.
4) However, If I own a PS3, I will prefer buying instead of renting.
5) I had heard cases that the rent become "permanently rent", guess you will have to be careful. I am sure you have this covered.
6) For shops, Well the shops here tend to be smaller in size compare to KL, Klang Valley and Selangor. I don't think that they will agree to "partner" with you.
7) I haven't see a dedicated "Game" shop in Penang since One Stop Midlands open.

Hope that helps.

Thank you.
Thanks for the feedback, Alex13. The situation in Penang is very similar to Kuching (where I come from). We all very kiam siap. tongue.gif
PS3 is also slow to get off the ground there because everyone's used to pirated games. And I feel that it's precisely because of the pricey games that rental could work in Penang. It's doing fine in KL even though most people buy games.

With regard to "permanent rental", no problems there. Refundable deposits are taken for members so that is avoided.

And I won't tie up with a game shop cos they will rather sell games then rent. Anyway, I'm still looking for a partner so if you guys know anyone interested, ask them to contact me. Zero startup cost!

G-Shonen
post May 15 2008, 08:59 AM

I'm all for rental in Penang if *cough*there's no modded PS3*cough*.
coldnet
post May 15 2008, 09:54 AM

since u guys are so knowledgable, y don't we open a shop in PG, or maybe do online shopping... cool2.gif
MusicForLife
post May 15 2008, 05:34 PM

354 posts

can i know where does the psp game come from memory stick or UMD?i am quite noob at psp....and can we download ourself from the net?thanks....... rclxub.gif
shaoching
post May 15 2008, 06:49 PM

708 posts

finally i bought my psp with mario..
actually feel not so happy oso when bought fr them,cz i discover that d sellman threat me not as well...even al things is me ask by myself,he doesn't not offer any help for me..but,since it was cheap,so i juz bought fr them without kira so much la..

my psp
psp slim and lite v3.90
4gb memory
screen protector
usb cable
crystal case
remote headphone

total RM770
i instal 5 game=ff7 crisis core,god of war,patapon,megaman and naruto

since the soft pouch cant fix in the psp with case,so i change it with usb cable.and add RM10 for the case...

now,start my journey for gaming..hehe...
squrce
post May 15 2008, 09:14 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 15 2008, 06:49 PM)
actually feel not so happy oso when bought fr them,cz i discover that d sellman threat me not as well...even al things is me ask by myself,he doesn't not offer any help for me..but,since it was cheap,so i juz bought fr them without kira so much la..

my psp
psp slim and lite v3.90
4gb memory
screen protector
usb cable
crystal case
remote headphone

total RM770

since the soft pouch cant fix in the psp with case,so i change it with usb cable.and add RM10 for the case...

Great ! how long for the warranty they give? the soft pouch is the orignal sony pouch?
shaoching
post May 16 2008, 12:15 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(squrce @ May 15 2008, 09:14 PM)
Great ! how long for the  warranty they give? the soft pouch is the orignal sony pouch?
they give 1year waranty..but actually i juz realize that d waranty wasnt so effective...if wan say clearly,wan take it or not oso no diff..
tis is because the waranty juz covered service fee only,if anything hapen to ur console,they wont change 1 to1 for u and d spare part ned to paid urself..so if got such waranty oso ntng useful...

i don take the soft pouch,cz d case cant fix in it,so take oso uselss..the pouch is not ori,ori i think ned 50++..
TSalex13
post May 16 2008, 08:25 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 16 2008, 12:15 AM)
they give 1year waranty..but actually i juz realize that d waranty wasnt so effective...if wan say clearly,wan take it or not oso no diff..
tis is because the waranty juz covered service fee only,if anything hapen to ur console,they wont change 1 to1 for u and d spare part ned to paid urself..so if got such waranty oso ntng useful...

i don take the soft pouch,cz d case cant fix in it,so take oso uselss..the pouch is not ori,ori i think ned 50++..
Glad to see you have your own PSP. Unfortunately for now it's still a dream yet. Enjoy your PSP and feel free to tell us here when you add any accesories. Last time when I was studying in Australia, I saw people using PSP as a GPS system, its kinda nice.

Added on May 16, 2008, 8:26 am
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ May 15 2008, 05:34 PM)
can i know where does the psp game come from memory stick or UMD?i am quite noob at psp....and can we download ourself from the net?thanks....... rclxub.gif
This is considered a "taboo" question. I suggest you to PM the experts around or do some research.

Thank you.

Added on May 16, 2008, 8:27 am
QUOTE(G-Shonen @ May 15 2008, 08:59 AM)
I'm all for rental in Penang if *cough*there's no modded PS3*cough*.
Well,

Maybe I was "brainwashed" back in the study days, but I start to appreciate original stuff more.

Added on May 16, 2008, 8:31 am
QUOTE(coldnet @ May 15 2008, 09:54 AM)
since u guys are so knowledgable, y don't we open a shop in PG, or maybe do online shopping... cool2.gif
Welcome to Lowyat coldnet.

Actually opening a console shop in PG takes a lot of courage and research, since we are all just knowledgable in the end user part, I think it's best not to venture into it unless we are really resourceful.

Online, if you mean online selling its the same issue as above.

If you mean that why we don't buy stuff online or delivery from KL, well, we discussed this before. It's because that most of us prefer to "touch" the stuff before and right after we purchase the stuff. If you want to say the price difference, I can see the latest price in KL and Penang for consoles are not much of a difference anymore. I guess we are "lucky" that nowadays that Penang consoles trend are getting up and running.

This post has been edited by alex13: May 16 2008, 08:31 AM
justlikeu
post May 16 2008, 09:28 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 15 2008, 06:49 PM)

my psp
psp slim and lite v3.90
4gb memory
screen protector
usb cable
crystal case
remote headphone

total RM770

wah... ur package nicer than mine !!! gonna complain my fren already... LOL... anyway, enjoy ur psp la... thumbup.gif
beefburger
post May 16 2008, 10:07 AM

71 posts

Anybody have any ideas where to get XBOX 360 in Penang at a reasonable price?

I went to Queensbay Mall and asked, the price was way expensive, premium set with only 1 controller and console 1.8k!

Any other place? how about in BJ Complex?
TSalex13
post May 16 2008, 01:25 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(beefburger @ May 16 2008, 10:07 AM)
Anybody have any ideas where to get XBOX 360 in Penang at a reasonable price?

I went to Queensbay Mall and asked, the price was way expensive, premium set with only 1 controller and console 1.8k!

Any other place? how about in BJ Complex?
Well,

I guess hardly anybody buy stuch stuff in Queensbay Mall before.

I never talk about Xbox360 because I never intend to buy it, at least for now. You can go to check on ACE in Prangin, they are considered the Xbox expert (I saw so many Xbox hanging around). Also, alternatively, you can go to Gametech in BJ.

Hope that helps and tell us your package and price when you bought it or asked them.

Thank you.
shaoching
post May 17 2008, 06:52 PM

708 posts

problem approach...
i dono how to use psp on9 now..any1 can teach?
i go to d setting there,but when it connect it say verifing ip adds has taken too long time,error...haiz...izit it need wat external card or something called wifimax?
and any1 who noe whr can get some theme,or wallpaper for it?

tx for ur information...
ameeyn
post May 18 2008, 02:37 PM

Amn85
394 posts

Hai guys,

I've been searching all the gaming in Penang from Ace To Gametech to buy a Xbox 360 console since last week..All the shops have been telling me that Xbox 36o is out of stock at the moment..today when I called Gametec,the owner gave me a weird news that all the current Xbox 360 console cannot be modded..What the ****?..When I called Ace,the owner said that there is a short of supply in international supply..they must be kidding me..

Can anyone tell me if there is a shop in Penang that still have available stocks in their shop?..I really want to buy a Xbox 360..
justlikeu
post May 18 2008, 03:28 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 17 2008, 06:52 PM)
problem approach...
i dono how to use psp on9 now..any1 can teach?
i go to d setting there,but when it connect it say verifing ip adds has taken too long time,error...haiz...izit it need wat external card or something called wifimax?
and any1 who noe whr can get some theme,or wallpaper for it?

tx for ur information...
that is u dunno how ma... not psp problem... i can go online... i go GOOGLE... jus follow the manual la... there got teach wan...

Added on May 18, 2008, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(ameeyn @ May 18 2008, 02:37 PM)
Hai guys,

I've been searching all the gaming in Penang from Ace To Gametech to buy a Xbox 360 console since last week..All the shops have been telling me that Xbox 36o is out of stock at the moment..today when I called Gametec,the owner gave me a weird news that all the current Xbox 360 console cannot be modded..What the ****?..When I called Ace,the owner said that there is a short of supply in international supply..they must be kidding me..

Can anyone tell me if there is a shop in Penang that still have available stocks in their shop?..I really want to buy a Xbox 360..
did u try MARIO?

This post has been edited by justlikeu: May 18 2008, 03:34 PM
ameeyn
post May 18 2008, 04:56 PM

Amn85
394 posts

I've been to Mario as well..The weird thing is all the shops are saying that it's out of stock..I just went to Megamall today to see if I can get 1 there but same story there as well..NO STOCK...I've waited so long to save the money required to buy the console and now this happens..If you guys know any shop that have stock,please reply to me...

Added on May 18, 2008, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(justlikeu @ May 18 2008, 03:28 PM)
that is u dunno how ma... not psp problem... i can go online... i go GOOGLE... jus follow the manual la... there got teach wan...

Added on May 18, 2008, 3:34 pm

did u try MARIO?
I've been to Mario as well..The weird thing is all the shops are saying that it's out of stock..I just went to Megamall today to see if I can get 1 there but same story there as well..NO STOCK...I've waited so long to save the money required to buy the console and now this happens..If you guys know any shop that have stock,please reply to me...

This post has been edited by ameeyn: May 18 2008, 04:56 PM
MusicForLife
post May 20 2008, 10:14 PM

354 posts

how much for a psp slim's batteries fake and original anyone knows?
TSalex13
post May 21 2008, 10:41 AM

400 posts

Regarding the Xbox360, I think the supply in Penang is not much because there aren't many people buying for now. Don't worry, the stock will come back eventually. I wounldn't be surprised if they accept order.

Thank you.
chickenducksoup
post May 21 2008, 10:52 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

my frd just brought x360 at perangi mall
is elite version
the shop is very small
i think the game stall name is game tech

i looking for NDSL
anyone can post there price here?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: May 21 2008, 10:53 AM
ameeyn
post May 21 2008, 01:33 PM

Amn85
394 posts

Hai Guys,

I just bought my Xbox 360 Halo special edition yesterday at Mario in BJ..but already having issues with the console..I had the red ring of light flashing when i turned it on..it was fine when I tested the console in Mario..The screen displays that system error and please contact Microsoft Support..I was shocked..I tried shutting it down and turning it on again..This time nothing went wrong..another problem that I faced is most of the games that I played stopped suddenly and the screen shows that the disc is unreadable..I'm going Mario again today to talk to salesman..he was really friendly though..I'm also planning to get a PS3 next month..hehehe..

97 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:42 PM