97 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

justlikeu
post May 1 2008, 09:38 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hadimac @ Apr 29 2008, 09:30 PM)
i just buy PSP at GameTech, BJ complex just now...

firstly they offer me psp slim + 4GB ms at RM790.
the package are:

1x PSP Slim 3.70 m33-2
1x 4GB Memory Card
1x Screen Protector(Hori)
1x 2in1 Data Cable/USB Charger
1x Crystal Case
1x Pouch
1x Headphones.
1X Cleaning Cloth

but i am buying with 8GB ms + headphone with remote for RM900..
They are quite patient & helpful with me as i ask too many questions...

I also ask Marionet at 1st floor BJ complex and they qoute me PSP 4GB ms for RM800. But the shopkeeper some how do not want to "layan" me so i decided to go at GameTech.
bro, how come the version is not 3.90? can u pls tell me? thanks
hadimac
post May 2 2008, 09:18 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ May 1 2008, 09:38 AM)
bro, how come the version is not 3.90? can u pls tell me? thanks
The shop claim that 3.7 is much stable than the 3.9 firmware. They said that newer firmware version cannot play many games....

This post has been edited by hadimac: May 3 2008, 07:55 AM
justlikeu
post May 2 2008, 09:22 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hadimac @ May 2 2008, 09:18 AM)
The shop that 3.7 is much stable than the 3.9 firmware. They said that newer firmware version cannot play many games....
oic.. if wan version 3.90 also can wan izzit?
hadimac
post May 3 2008, 07:56 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ May 2 2008, 09:22 AM)
oic.. if wan version 3.90 also can wan izzit?
I think not ....
justlikeu
post May 3 2008, 08:25 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hadimac @ May 3 2008, 07:56 AM)
I think not ....
gametech jus opposite PISA wan that area ar? i know where is BJ, BUT not sure at where... cuz im from kl and now work at kedah... sweat.gif
kwangwey
post May 8 2008, 08:55 AM

20 posts

I have a recommendation, in Prangin Mall 2 nd floor, at the small compartment shop lots, along the railway of the escalator (before going down to watson). The shop is call Games Tower. Once again its a small shop divided by partition. Beside the shop there is a puff shop.
I bought from him all the time, and he always give me best price.
waii2k
post May 9 2008, 12:39 AM

Yeah.. i bought my psp slim at Game Tower also.
The package is like a special edition with matte bronze colour.
They are very friendly and patience while serving my friend and i.
shareal
post May 9 2008, 09:53 AM

179 posts

really that good meh? wait till your psp broken... whistling.gif
TSalex13
post May 9 2008, 10:36 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(shareal @ May 9 2008, 09:53 AM)
really that good meh? wait till your psp broken... whistling.gif

Do you mean that Games Tower after sales service not good or they don't like repair?

Thank you.
yikyeou
post May 9 2008, 09:01 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

well any idea what is the price for standalone ndsl (w/o flash card) right now in penang?
shaoching
post May 9 2008, 11:10 PM

708 posts

hadimac and alex13 can gv me ur msn?i ned ask something regarding psp from u urgently...tx
sueekhy
post May 10 2008, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(hadimac @ Apr 29 2008, 09:30 PM)
i just buy PSP at GameTech, BJ complex just now...

firstly they offer me psp slim + 4GB ms at RM790.
the package are:

1x PSP Slim 3.70 m33-2
1x 4GB Memory Card
1x Crystal Case
1x Pouch
1x Headphones.
1X Cleaning Cloth

but i am buying with 8GB ms + headphone with remote for RM900..
They are quite patient & helpful with me as i ask too many questions...

I also ask Marionet at 1st floor BJ complex and they qoute me PSP 4GB ms for RM800. But the shopkeeper some how do not want to "layan" me so i decided to go at GameTech.
i just got 1 from them also, RM860 icon_rolleyes.gif with :
1x PSP Slim 3.70 m33-2 box with adapter+charger+manual
1x 8GB Memory Card with adapter rclxm9.gif
1x Pouch

No need the crystal case, cloth and the cheap earphone.
8G memory has 11 games preloaded and 2 movies. Got to say this shop beats ACE Prangin handsdown.
Azhar85
post May 10 2008, 07:54 AM

where is this game tech....at BJ complex.....can anybody tell me where the place..eg: near BJ Kamdar?, What floor?
justlikeu
post May 10 2008, 07:58 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(sueekhy @ May 10 2008, 12:20 AM)
i just got 1 from them also, RM860  icon_rolleyes.gif with :
1x PSP Slim 3.70 m33-2 box with adapter+charger+manual
1x 8GB Memory Card with adapter rclxm9.gif
1x Pouch

No need the crystal case, cloth and the cheap earphone.
8G memory has 11 games preloaded and 2 movies. Got to say this shop beats ACE Prangin handsdown.
i got mine at mario, only rm760...

1x PSP slim 3.90 mss-2 box with adapter+charger+manual
1x 4gb memory card
1x sony remote eatphone
the pouch i change to another one rm50

TOTAL rm810 only, good service, show u everything (the psp version,how to operate psp) , answer wat u asked.. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
squrce
post May 10 2008, 01:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ May 10 2008, 07:58 AM)
i got mine at mario, only rm760...

1x PSP slim 3.90 mss-2 box with adapter+charger+manual
1x 4gb memory card
1x sony remote eatphone
the pouch i change to another one rm50

TOTAL rm810 only, good service, show u everything (the psp version,how to operate psp) , answer wat u asked..  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
mario? at where ?.. Arr,, currently plan to get psp, but dono choose which shop to buy,, ?ACE? gametech? any suggestion for me?
justlikeu
post May 10 2008, 02:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(squrce @ May 10 2008, 01:22 PM)
mario? at where ?..    Arr,, currently plan to get psp, but dono choose which shop to buy,,  ?ACE? gametech? any suggestion for me?
mario at bj complex wan ar... at ground floor wan, if im not mistaken... good service, and will hav some discount when u back psp set from them... icon_rolleyes.gif
northiswara
post May 10 2008, 02:55 PM

515 posts

goto Mega mall at prai

1x PSP slim
1x 4gb memory card

rm690 only.
justlikeu
post May 10 2008, 03:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 10 2008, 02:55 PM)
goto Mega mall at prai

1x PSP slim
1x 4gb memory card

rm690 only.
price is good but how's the service? good good? hmm.gif
shaoching
post May 10 2008, 05:54 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 10 2008, 02:55 PM)
goto Mega mall at prai

1x PSP slim
1x 4gb memory card

rm690 only.
although the price is very cheap,but is hard for me to believe that megamall sellman wil provide a good after service for us.from my experience,even i bought my hp or other spec from thr,after they had change their saleman,then wat they say is totally diff ade.for exp,what the sellman before promise to u is not fix to what the saleman now said.so they wont take any further action if something hapen to your console.this is y i hard to chose either i should buy it at png,prai,kl eventhough i juz live near prai. yet,i prefer d service more then d price,cause as d console going cheap,what u can think tat is the reason y the console is cheaper then others..
justlikeu
post May 11 2008, 07:52 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ May 10 2008, 05:54 PM)
although the price is very cheap,but is hard for me to believe that megamall sellman wil provide a good after service for us.from my experience,even i bought my hp or other spec from thr,after they had change their saleman,then wat they say is totally diff ade.for exp,what the sellman before promise to u is not fix to what the saleman now said.so they wont take any further action if something hapen to your console.this is y i hard to chose either i should buy it at png,prai,kl eventhough i juz live near prai. yet,i prefer d service more then d price,cause as d console going cheap,what u can think tat is the reason y the console is cheaper then others..
wow... hmmm... after sales service is very important, if pay abit more price and hav good service is still worth it, pay cheap and end up those sales man don care bout u, den end up hav to pay to repair ur console?! whistling.gif

97 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:35 PM