110 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

tikusniaga
post May 28 2008, 09:18 AM

2,020 posts

JonYeap, if possible, just don't put them together. Better to keep them in 2 cages.

kelvin_faye
post May 28 2008, 11:47 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

my new pups are being sexed just now.. hehe.. 1 black male and 1 black female... a pair of blacks!! rclxm9.gif
kelvin_faye
post May 28 2008, 11:58 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

update on the 1st batch pup... blush.gif each with their own trademarks of personality...

3 male Agouti : A B C
A always the first to come to me.. lick2 my finger.. just sit and stand on my hand when i pick him up.. the largest of them.. yet the sweetest!!

B always cleanse his fur n others too.. likes to lick2 pups too.. n will try to pursuade me to take him out, only then try to come off from my hold.. noty noty!!

C always the first to eat the treats i put in the dish.. any food, he is the first to grab them.. then he will like promote to other sibling how good the food is.. only then the others dare to eat.. haha

1 female Agouti :

D always run away whenever i try to hold her.. haha the second smallest among them.. really follow whatever mom does.. lick2 pups, jump to get out of tank whenever i open the cover, take bedding back to pups nest, etc.. following her mom instincts.. always stick near to mum.. hehe

1 male Black :

Blackie : the smallest among all, and the dearest to the new pups.. aways take the pups n put under him to keep warm wub.gif so sweet.. or maybe he senses they are black beauty like him too.. haha
JonYeap
post May 28 2008, 01:09 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

woo hoo... thanks guys. my own gerbil is a pair female and male.
my fren doesnt want his gerbil anymore so he giving me. its a female. i scared if i dump the female in, world war 3. so i ask b4 making any moves. =.= hahaha... can i just put the new gerbil inside a guppy tank, and put inside the big storage. 2 gerbils outside the guppy tank, 1 inside.
trying to make them know each other 1st. is it ok?

Added on May 28, 2008, 1:12 pmah... i didnt notice the mesh wire technique... now i get it. hahaha... okok thanks. will do the mesh wire split cage ASAP. thanks...

This post has been edited by JonYeap: May 28 2008, 01:12 PM
tikusniaga
post May 28 2008, 01:19 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 28 2008, 01:09 PM)
woo hoo... thanks guys. my own gerbil is a pair female and male.
my fren doesnt want his gerbil anymore so he giving me. its a female. i scared if i dump the female in, world war 3. so i ask b4 making any moves. =.= hahaha... can i just put the new gerbil inside a guppy tank, and put inside the big storage. 2 gerbils outside the guppy tank, 1 inside.
trying to make them know each other 1st. is it ok?

Added on May 28, 2008, 1:12 pmah... i didnt notice the mesh wire technique... now i get it. hahaha... okok thanks. will do the mesh wire split cage ASAP. thanks...
JonYeap, actually you can make yourself one easily, after your project over, just throw away lor ... just buy 1 meter of wire mesh -- more than enough.

JonYeap
post May 28 2008, 01:36 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yaya i know. hehehe... its pretty simple.
kelvin_faye
post May 28 2008, 01:38 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

JonYeap, what colour are your pair? and the female u getting from ur friend? hehe
i am soo curious bout colours rite now.. addicted d.. plan to find all the colours available.. hehe impossible i think.. blush.gif
JonYeap
post May 28 2008, 01:43 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

mine is agouti, DEH and my frens one is black
tikusniaga
post May 28 2008, 01:47 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 28 2008, 01:43 PM)
mine is agouti, DEH and my frens one is black
me, still an amatuer ... got so many colours and I don't even know what to call rclxub.gif ... got toitoise?!? colour
JonYeap
post May 28 2008, 01:52 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hahahah.... uncle, u go 1st page. can see the pics then can see the color. u can roughly guess from there lor. muahahhaha
kelvin_faye
post May 28 2008, 02:00 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

hehe.. pai seh.. actually dont have toitoise.. haha biggrin.gif
maybe u can upload pictures here..
JonYeap
post May 28 2008, 02:13 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

oh ya, my mum said the gerbil gave birth 3-4 times. but all die. covered by bedding... zzzzzz.... dunno wats the course of the death. this time i am bringing my gerbil along with me back to my uni. can give me some tips on wat to do when got babies?
sOuLx
post May 28 2008, 02:14 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

how many gerbils can be put in a 2ft tank?
JonYeap
post May 28 2008, 02:21 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

3-4? probably
abang brother
post May 29 2008, 08:07 AM

4,967 posts

Gerbils can eat mealworm?
JonYeap
post May 29 2008, 10:44 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yes they can. =.=
tikusniaga
post May 29 2008, 01:03 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 29 2008, 10:44 AM)
yes they can. =.=
proved to be their favourites. biggrin.gif
JonYeap
post May 29 2008, 01:06 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hehe... yup... some eat crickets too rite? well, i hope the next breeding of my gerbil will be a success. wat i worried is that they burried the babies under the bedding again.
Masculine
post May 29 2008, 02:20 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 29 2008, 01:06 PM)
hehe... yup... some eat crickets too rite? well, i hope the next breeding of my gerbil will be a success. wat i worried is that they burried the babies under the bedding again.
Mine buried all the time... at first I was always on the look out and dig them out.... mom will dig them out feeding time.... funny... even papa help by laying like mom and pups suck papa nipple doh.gif

again, I'm just a beginner, so it just from my newbie observation only.... not sure my gerbils behavior normal or not... blush.gif
tikusniaga
post May 29 2008, 02:34 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ May 29 2008, 02:20 PM)
Mine buried all the time... at first I was always on the look out and dig them out.... mom will dig them out feeding time.... funny...  even papa help by laying like mom and pups suck papa nipple doh.gif

again, I'm just a beginner, so it just from my newbie observation only.... not sure my gerbils behavior normal or not... blush.gif
normal lah ... just keep mummy healthy ... make sure enough protein. I feed them goat milk tablets from Cosway whenever they have babies.

110 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:54 PM