11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Singapore company PIP, MAXIS CASE COMPARE

suikod3n
post Aug 31 2024, 09:52 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 08:28 AM)
No counseling stage first?

Many companies only have Stage 1 for 3 months.
Stage 2 happens at the same time as Stage 1.

I think Stage 3 is just 1 day, which is 3 months later.
If the company issues a letter advising the employee to resign, I believe this act constitutes a violation of labor law.
bro wake up, manager will have sufficient 'evidences' before trigger the PIP which is a formality process to terminate you.

End of PIP, failed will result in termination. Literally you're fired, get out.

don't be delusional, no such thing as letter advice you to resign if failed PIP. laugh.gif

3 months to resign gracefully and get a new job or failed the PIP, get terminated and leave a bad record. laugh.gif easy choice.
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 31 2024, 10:56 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 12:51 AM)
What if the staff just learns slowly because there isn’t enough manpower?
He never do anything wrong....
What if the staff is learning slowly due to insufficient manpower, and upper management hasn't hired additional personnel, having only hired one new person last week?
After the new staff join company ,the old staff is put on a Performance Improvement Plan (PIP).....
Sounds like k/ poster. All not their fault but only they kena PIP.

Insaf la.
ayamxxx
post Aug 31 2024, 11:11 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(suikod3n @ Aug 31 2024, 09:52 AM)
bro wake up, manager will have sufficient 'evidences' before trigger the PIP which is a formality process to terminate you.

don't be delusional, no such thing as letter advice you to resign if failed PIP.  laugh.gif

3 months to resign gracefully and get a new job or failed the PIP, get terminated and leave a bad record. laugh.gif easy choice.
last time 2017 when every Oil & Gas company letting go people buy lazy to give MSS/VSS first, this are their tools to discriminate workers, to lets them resigned on own. so TS, if ur permanent, just stay until get MSS/VSS. Else take linkedin to find new job
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 11:12 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(suikod3n @ Aug 31 2024, 09:52 AM)

don't be delusional, no such thing as letter advice you to resign if failed PIP.  laugh.gif

But the new company won’t know if you have a bad record with the old company, right?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 11:18 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 11:13 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 31 2024, 11:11 AM)
last time 2017 when every Oil & Gas company letting go people buy lazy to give MSS/VSS first, this are their tools to discriminate workers, to lets them resigned on own. so TS, if ur permanent, just stay until get MSS/VSS. Else take linkedin to find new job
They have already given this PIP letter.

Will they still offer MSS/VSS?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 11:17 AM
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 31 2024, 11:18 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 31 2024, 11:11 AM)
Those under PIP generally won't be offered this. There is a payment associated with MSS/VSS.

PIP I can get rid of them at no cost.

People usually resign before end of PIP, because it goes into permanent record so if your new employer calls HR to ask why you resigned, they can officially say you failed PIP, thus telling your potential new employer you failed to perform.
ayamxxx
post Aug 31 2024, 11:22 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:12 AM)
But the new company won’t know if you have a bad record with the old company, right?
nope usually new company not to rajin to call previous company for this hassle pip thing. Unless ur selected for IV, mean they already verbally accept u r the suitable candidates.

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:13 AM)

still eligible. should get 1 month salary x how many years u served the company. unless u resign ownself, then not eligible to get.
fantasy1989
post Aug 31 2024, 11:46 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 08:28 AM)
No counseling stage first?

Many companies only have Stage 1 for 3 months.
Stage 2 happens at the same time as Stage 1.

I think Stage 3 is just 1 day, which is 3 months later.
If the company issues a letter advising the employee to resign, I believe this act constitutes a violation of labor law.
counseling should be in your regular 1:1

then once your boss tell you ..i feel like your performance is not up to speed.. PIP might be given if you continue behave like that

consider stage 2 verbal warning
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 11:47 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 31 2024, 11:22 AM)
nope usually new company not to rajin to call previous company for this hassle pip thing. Unless ur selected for IV, mean they already verbally accept u r the suitable candidates.
still eligible. should get 1 month salary x how many years u served the company. unless u resign ownself, then not eligible to get.
Or company can ask you work for 1 more month like serve the notice period?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 11:48 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 11:49 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:46 AM)
counseling should be in your regular 1:1

then once your boss tell you ..i feel like your performance is not up to speed.. PIP might be given if you continue behave like that

consider stage 2 verbal warning
My company management didn’t provide any counseling.

The 1-to-1 meeting with me and the management was just a casual chat about some work issues.

The next day, a PIP letter was sent to me.

Damn, this company.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 11:50 AM
fantasy1989
post Aug 31 2024, 12:01 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:49 AM)
The 1-to-1 meeting with me and the management was just a casual chat about some work issues.

Damn, this company.
u should ask him regularly on his opinion on your performance or got any concern or not

if he diam diam say ok ok ok then last min PIP ; u can challenge him
vapanel
post Aug 31 2024, 12:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 30 2024, 02:57 PM)
usually dont need warning to go into PIP
and very often when people get PIP, they are almost sure to be terminated, many will start looking for job and leave even before PIP is complete.
rarely people come out of PIP scratchless, unless it is for wayang type, where there is a certain percentage of people that needs to go thru (bell curve) thing.
Or in another word, the company don't really like you and probably think they hired wrong person
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 12:03 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 31 2024, 12:01 PM)
u should ask him regularly on his opinion on your performance or got any concern or not

if he diam diam say ok ok ok then last min PIP ; u can challenge him
If HR colludes with management, how can we challenge them?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 12:04 PM
vapanel
post Aug 31 2024, 12:04 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 12:03 PM)
If HR pakat with Management , how we can challenge him?
The question is why you want to stay in a company that hates you?
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 12:07 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Aug 31 2024, 12:04 PM)
The question is why you want to stay in a company that hates you?
Just a few people backstabbed me, but my new leader is good.

Is it a good time to find a new job now?

Many people haven't received their bonuses yet.

Normally, bonuses are collected and then people resign, right?

Jan or February is best time.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 12:07 PM
fantasy1989
post Aug 31 2024, 12:08 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 12:03 PM)
If HR colludes with management, how can we challenge them?
u need to do your part la ..like occasionally ask his opinion ..are we on track or any improvement needed

challenging him is just a additional measure from preventing you getting "bad record" when you exit the company

because when u interview new job ..if big mnc company ..your new company HR will call back to check ..your hiring manager might know your current boss if you stay within the same field

if you exit with written bad record..especially COC related ...your future employer call to ask then you can bye bye with your career

just like last year i go interbiu 1 job ; my hiring mangaer also ask ..who is my manager in inhell ..in the end all know 1 ..lol

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Aug 31 2024, 12:09 PM
jojolicia
post Aug 31 2024, 12:10 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:49 AM)

Damn, this company.
Seriously bro! You been in this co more than >5 years, right?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Aug 31 2024, 12:10 PM
ayamxxx
post Aug 31 2024, 12:23 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:47 AM)
Or company can ask you work for 1 more month like serve the notice period?
Lets say u work there for 5 years, u should entitled minimum like 5 months + (X) months notice period. Some company just ask u to leave after pay u MSS/VSS of 5 months + notice period (usually 3 months) on that day, some company will pay the 5 months after u finished the notice period
jojolicia
post Aug 31 2024, 12:23 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:13 AM)

If not about head count not down sizing, not shut down a dept.. mss/vss not in the picture
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 31 2024, 12:27 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Aug 31 2024, 12:10 PM)
Seriously bro! You been in this co more than >5 years, right?
Almost 2 years only.......

"I wonder if they are doing this crazy thing because they need to pay my CPF contributions. My basic salary is quite high compared to those other staff with work permits from Malaysia/other nations in the same company.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 31 2024, 12:29 PM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.4647sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:27 AM