570 posts

many con artists in reno business
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 15 2024, 09:30 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 15 2024, 01:43 AM)
advance 421k is already wrong. even if the reno cost 1m.
I am surprised a season businessman like him still kana conned just like that
mushigen
post Jul 15 2024, 09:30 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 15 2024, 09:26 AM)
Kaki potong ape bangsa pun ade, just ur luck and due diligent.
But I don't understand why got people so bodo wanna scam someone so famous and no doubt has big cables. Silap haribulan kena balik.
Ichibanichi
post Jul 15 2024, 09:36 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Jul 15 2024, 09:26 AM)
thats why if tak reti handle projek, appoint konsultan.
Either want to save moneh or have bad dealings experience with Consultant/Interior Designer.

or.......maybe the reno contractor dulan due to frequent last minute change from him.

One of my frens who own a reno business (he specialize in industrial renovation), sometimes lamented private house renovation have alot challenges due to unnecessary changes in last minute (he took some private house renovation due to low season order). Industry renovation mostly straight forward due to signed black and white. Any changes by the industry owner straight away additional bill.
ycs
post Jul 15 2024, 09:37 AM

4,233 posts

tell him go find mah bayu laugh.gif
SUSRorschach85
post Jul 15 2024, 09:39 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jul 15 2024, 10:36 AM)
Either want to save moneh or have bad dealings experience with Consultant/Interior Designer.

or.......maybe the reno contractor dulan due to frequent last minute change from him.

One of my frens who own a reno business (he specialize in industrial renovation), sometimes lamented private house renovation have alot challenges due to unnecessary changes in last minute (he took some private house renovation due to low season order). Industry renovation mostly straight forward due to signed black and white. Any changes by the industry owner straight away additional bill.
Exactly, one of the reason, that is why many established contractor avoid private house reno, 90% of the time fussy house owner especially women, in one case a wall is beautifully constructed, plastered & painted, came the lady say dont like it, then have to break it down, same goes to tiles, installed nicely, don't like, then have to open back again.
Jasonist
post Jul 15 2024, 09:41 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

ok lettew, bayar lagi RM500k kan dah boleh settel.. buat pe nak viral org kiter.. org kiter mmg tak boleh persoal ok
iGamer
post Jul 15 2024, 09:42 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Jul 15 2024, 01:36 AM)
Yeah but the post written in such away, "nak tolong melayu" KekWa
janji tolong oren kito, boikot oreo lain.
MishimaZ
post Jul 15 2024, 09:43 AM

269 posts

Typical... that is why it is always own due diligence before appointing contractor.... big warning if price too good to be true but want high deposit to start works.
bugijun
post Jul 15 2024, 09:46 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jul 15 2024, 09:36 AM)

usually if house reno, owner will tend to deal direct with contractors...if he knows how to handle contractors through contracts ok la, atleast if things go south, the damages is in control...owner also like to add there, change here and expect contractors to absorb the cost...
degraw19
post Jul 15 2024, 09:47 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jul 15 2024, 01:14 AM)
Advanced RM421K for job. End up unfinished here and there. Even wanna ask RM500K some more. dry.gif

sama sama tipu sama sama songlap sama sama donasi sama sama tepuk tangan

good job

smile.gif smile.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Jul 15 2024, 09:53 AM

:3
1,863 posts

400 for reno is quite huge..... for the house in the pics?
sadukarzz
post Jul 15 2024, 09:56 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jul 15 2024, 01:20 AM)
People need to realize bad guy exist everywhere regardless of race.
Unfortunately, people, regardless of whether they are comprehensible or not, realistic or not, dumb or not, is also entitled to their opinions.

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jul 15 2024, 01:24 AM)
The difference here is, same type condemn same type. If it happens to everyone, no one would talk about it. But a celeb was in it. So people will talk about it.
Whereas for this, I think its about a week or 2 before it goes swept under the rug

But if its certain race vs certain race though

You will find it getting quoted for some similar but unrelated scenario in future
LDP
post Jul 15 2024, 09:56 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Jul 15 2024, 09:29 AM)
many con artists in reno business
Memang..not only reno biz but construction biz also banyak kena game
LDP
post Jul 15 2024, 09:58 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Rorschach85 @ Jul 15 2024, 09:39 AM)
Exactly, one of the reason, that is why many established contractor avoid private house reno, 90% of the time fussy house owner especially women, in one case a wall is beautifully constructed, plastered & painted, came the lady say dont like it, then have to break it down, same goes to tiles, installed nicely, don't like, then have to open back again.
I find established one banyak character..they all wanna do big renno..If sum less than 100K they will not be keen...
andyng38
post Jul 15 2024, 09:58 AM

2,402 posts

I once asked a reno contractor for examples of his past work. He took me to a nicely-done house and claimed it was his work. When the weekend came, I went back to the house and spoke to the owner. The owner said he never dealt with that guy before. Fortunately my bodycam was on when the contractor made that claim and I showed the video to the house owner. He was pissed off and asked for that contractor's phone number. We phoned the contractor and asked him to pop over to clarify. He never showed up and I never saw him again, nor did I bother to contact him any more.
vapanel
post Jul 15 2024, 10:02 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 15 2024, 09:58 AM)
I once asked a reno contractor for examples of his past work. He took me to a nicely-done house and claimed it was his work. When the weekend came, I went back to the house and spoke to the owner. The owner said he never dealt with that guy before. Fortunately my bodycam was on when the contractor made that claim and I showed the video to the house owner. He was pissed off and asked for that contractor's phone number. We phoned the contractor and asked him to pop over to clarify. He never showed up and I never saw him again, nor did I bother to contact him any more.
Wow you are so careful

I doubt anyone can scam you
lowyatfag
post Jul 15 2024, 10:02 AM

124 posts

Type m king of scam of
beauty product
Mlm
Trading
Tunggang agama

Aaron212
post Jul 15 2024, 10:04 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 15 2024, 05:58 AM)
he did tat reno in his dream ma

so he confident can replicate it for u
RS42
post Jul 15 2024, 10:05 AM

303 posts

Why the contractor so dumb? Usually they prioritize VIP dato clients because they will recommend a lot of future jobs for them. Today u reno their house, tomorrow u reno their factories. Why they don't know how to do business?

ps: I know because I was the client who got deprioritized from my fukin contractor. Bastard put my reno on hold and completed a dato's reno first, didnt even bother to hide it from me

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:36 AM