Help me Understand a Rebellous Subordinate

TSgashout
post Jul 11 2024, 03:48 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jul 11 2024, 02:52 PM)
Do you work in a heavily unionized environment?

Sounds familiar. Dealt with these union people before.

This kind of people die die also will take it to the end to industrial court nonsense.

If your HR is determined enough: you can institute to get rid of her but you need HR help. Without their support, you are on your own.

Its actually a total waste of time to keep email to this kind of people. When you have so much to do, you have to spend so much time to keep black n white to defend against her never ending email evidence keeping.

She is actually wrong to tell you that meeting can only occur once a month. She is your subordinate, right? how can a subordinate tell her boss that she can only have meeting once a month? Kena her for insubordination.
high union, but it's ok, my side of union is high too.

yup, she seems to be controlling when to have meeting, set meeting agendas, and make decisions herself.

i dunno what gets into her mind she can manage me around, maybe I look younger than her. But even management has said it's an age, race, and gender thing. Sad an asian is taunting another asian on a foreign land. She probably wants an old white male. when people take my kindness for granted ranting.gif

we will all meet tomorrow together. she has been pulling her strings looking for support, obviously that went 404.

top management has decided she either listens to us or off she goes. thumbsup.gif
Lembu Goreng
post Jul 11 2024, 03:55 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 6 2024, 05:43 PM)
To her, she thinks her work just covers the work. And not about meeting people and know their needs.

So when we attended the big group meeting and I asked her if she was coming. Because everyone was. Later on, she then told me this.

You can see she has no idea what her work requires her to do.
I still don't understand this part.

Is she your direct report or not? If she is then it's easy to tell her off.

hoonanoo
post Jul 11 2024, 04:29 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 11 2024, 03:48 PM)
high union, but it's ok, my side of union is high too.

yup, she seems to be controlling when to have meeting, set meeting agendas, and make decisions herself.

i dunno what gets into her mind she can manage me around, maybe I look younger than her. But even management has said it's an age, race, and gender thing. Sad an asian is taunting another asian on a foreign land. She probably wants an old white male. when people take my kindness for granted  ranting.gif

we will all meet tomorrow together. she has been pulling her strings looking for support, obviously that went 404.

top management has decided she either listens to us or off she goes.  thumbsup.gif
\definitely has to go.

tell her to buck up and drop her ego, be a team player.

Else...

TSgashout
post Jul 11 2024, 04:54 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jul 11 2024, 03:55 PM)
I still don't understand this part.

Is she your direct report or not? If she is then it's easy to tell her off.
yes, she is. and she doesn't careeeee

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jul 11 2024, 04:29 PM)
\definitely has to go.

tell her to buck up and drop her ego, be a team player.

Else...
she will never be. but she also say her dream is to be like me (my job my life). but she isn't a team player, isn't keen to learn, fast to blame... she won't make it in life anywhere, sad to say.

AfraidIGotBan
post Jul 11 2024, 05:03 PM

246 posts

Wont comment much as my "Uncle" style of management would be jeopardizing what you might had did till date but I'll stand with you on this opinion that "She has to go."

But just beware and go through the proper method as people like this usually had a few "bullets" in hand that can die together with you and the rest of your team, in case any of you peeps has something that prone to damage (aka relationship, skodengs, ugly stuff, trustworthiness etc)

But it was still shocking to hear its a Thai National.

In my case, I cannot tahan Malaysians. I have indons, Pinoys (also terrible) Viets, Pakis, Mainlanders, few Laotians, angmoh, and they all had certain sohainess in them.

Still, Malaysian is the worst. Maybe in education they're the best, but in social maturity, they're just a piece of shit. Even free also I wont hire a darn Msian ever again.
TSgashout
post Jul 11 2024, 05:09 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jul 11 2024, 05:03 PM)
Wont comment much as my "Uncle" style of management would be jeopardizing what you might had did till date but I'll stand with you on this opinion that "She has to go."

But just beware and go through the proper method as people like this usually had a few "bullets" in hand that can die together with you and the rest of your team, in case any of you peeps has something that prone to damage (aka relationship, skodengs, ugly stuff, trustworthiness etc)

In my case, I cannot tahan Malaysians. I have indons, Pinoys (also terrible) Viets, Pakis, Mainlanders, few Laotians, angmoh, and they all had certain sohainess in them.

Still, Malaysian is the worst. Maybe in education they're the best, but in social maturity, they're just a piece of shit. Even free also I wont hire a darn Msian ever again.
I do fear my life. Maybe one day she goes kuku then take a knife and suddenly stab me.

I'm shocked too. Everyone who hears my story is shocked too.. They won't believe it if they didn't hear it from me.

Lembu Goreng
post Jul 11 2024, 06:24 PM

1,129 posts

Can’t simply ‘let her go’

Likely have to put her under PIP, see if she improves and go from there

AfraidIGotBan
post Jul 12 2024, 12:31 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jul 11 2024, 09:03 AM)

Oh lol, this post kena lipot.

I guess there's sakit buntut people everywhere. If you kenot tahan kena cucuk, then maybe consider excluding yourself from my generalization, not protecting those I generalized. Because if you do, that means you're just a part of them. Why would you mingle with a bunch of rotten apple that would rot you if you're staying with them for a bit longer? Haih kesian...
TSgashout
post Jul 12 2024, 03:21 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jul 12 2024, 12:31 AM)
Oh lol, this post kena lipot.

I guess there's sakit buntut people everywhere. If you kenot tahan kena cucuk, then maybe consider excluding yourself from my generalization, not protecting those I generalized. Because if you do, that means you're just a part of them. Why would you mingle with a bunch of rotten apple that would rot you if you're staying with them for a bit longer? Haih kesian...
You really got a fan here 😂
hksgmy
post Jul 12 2024, 08:29 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 11 2024, 05:09 PM)
I do fear my life. Maybe one day she goes kuku then take a knife and suddenly stab me.

I'm shocked too. Everyone who hears my story is shocked too.. They won't believe it if they didn't hear it from me.
What visa is she on? No job means sayonara back to Sawadee, or can she loiter around and hope to score an AMDK?
TSgashout
post Jul 12 2024, 08:32 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 12 2024, 08:29 AM)
What visa is she on? No job means sayonara back to Sawadee, or can she loiter around and hope to score an AMDK?
you just came in time. just done meeting. whole meeting manipulation, blaming, and say - how can i trust you (aka me)...

management says relationship is not recoverable.

her visa will be revoked if she is laid off. sayonara.. AMDK have to find back in Thai.
hksgmy
post Jul 12 2024, 08:34 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 12 2024, 08:32 AM)
you just came in time. just done meeting. whole meeting manipulation, blaming, and say - how can i trust you (aka me)...

her visa will be revoked if she is laid off. sayonara.. AMDK have to find back in Thai.
Is your position safe sis? God forbid, she's actually sleeping with an AMDK (aka your upper management) now ...
Duckies
post Jul 12 2024, 08:43 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 12 2024, 08:32 AM)

So what's the update now? Is she under PIP or she has to go?
hksgmy
post Jul 12 2024, 08:45 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Yes yes, please update us... cliffhanger
TSgashout
post Jul 12 2024, 08:53 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 12 2024, 08:34 AM)
Is your position safe sis? God forbid, she's actually sleeping with an AMDK (aka your upper management) now ...
My position is very safe. Don't worry. I still hope to get my promotion this year biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

She must be bawling right now from all the 'accusation', 'lies', and 'blames' we put on her... puke.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 12 2024, 08:43 AM)
So what's the update now? Is she under PIP or she has to go?

Bring in one more management person to find solutions.

Looks to me, relationship cannot be recovered, and she cannot listen to my/our instructions. there is only one solution.....
Duckies
post Jul 12 2024, 09:12 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 12 2024, 08:53 AM)
My position is very safe. Don't worry. I still hope to get my promotion this year  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

She must be bawling right now from all the 'accusation', 'lies', and 'blames' we put on her...  puke.gif
Bring in one more management person to find solutions.

Looks to me, relationship cannot be recovered, and she cannot listen to my/our instructions. there is only one solution.....
Can straight way let off? No need under PIP or warning letter x 2 etc?
giftfre
post Jul 12 2024, 09:18 AM

Control Macho
686 posts

Please send her to Reporting Skill Training. This newbies never learn how to report to superior.
TSgashout
post Jul 12 2024, 09:24 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 12 2024, 09:12 AM)
Can straight way let off? No need under PIP or warning letter x 2 etc?
it's in NZ. most criminals don't even get prisoned... you can imagine how nice they treat wrongdoers....

QUOTE(giftfre @ Jul 12 2024, 09:18 AM)
Please send her to Reporting Skill Training. This newbies never learn how to report to superior.
zero skills. just go back earn her Thai baht.
Chobits
post Jul 12 2024, 11:32 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

chii like this thread, very educational.
have TS ever try to find out why she acts the way she acts? or its just futile to know anyway now?
hoonanoo
post Jul 12 2024, 11:41 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 11 2024, 04:54 PM)
yes, she is. and she doesn't careeeee
she will never be. but she also say her dream is to be like me (my job my life). but she isn't a team player, isn't keen to learn, fast to blame... she won't make it in life anywhere, sad to say.
Its not her objective to make it in life.

Just sustain and suck co benefits until she retire.

Union people have this ingrown right to fight for their "democracy".

faster ship her out.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:02 AM