Solar providers, any recommendation?

cdspins
post Jun 28 2024, 04:10 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jun 28 2024, 12:58 PM)

Based on this, only take 3 years to break even.

TNB did a cut off, once NEM is successfully registered and for my May bill from 22 to 31st is only RM 0.90.
Your is a 7kw system?
rapple
post Jun 29 2024, 06:45 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 28 2024, 04:10 PM)
Your is a 7kw system?
4kw only
Jason
post Jun 30 2024, 12:08 PM

6,354 posts

TNB did a cut off, once NEM is successfully registered and for my May bill from 22 to 31st is only RM 0.90.
How much did your system cost per kWp? 3 years is amazing.
TSjason1986
post Jun 30 2024, 06:42 PM

695 posts

mine was installed last week.

7.26kw
trina panels (605W N Type) x 12
hoymiles hms 2000 micro inverter x 3

1. Workmanship Warranty (Additional 4 year Promo Package)
Tenure 12 + 48 months (starting from the date of testing & commissioning)
Coverage Repair, rectify and/or making good of the defects or imperfections and water
leakages within solar panels coverage area.
Charges None

2. Free 3 Years Operations & Maintenance (Additional 2 years Promo Package)
Tenure 3 + 2 years (starting from the date of testing & commissioning)
Coverage a. Solar PV plant helpline
b. Daily solar PV plant remote monitoring
c. Annual Service (Scheduled Maintenance – once a year)
• Solar panel inspection (if necessary)
• DC cable inspection (if necessary)
• Inverter inspection (if necessary)
• AC combiner box inspection
• On-call service (non-scheduled maintenance & free of charge) until the issue is rectified

Total: 24k (30% - cash; 70% - 24 months epp)

Now waiting for TNB welcome letter before switching system on.

This post has been edited by jason1986: Jun 30 2024, 06:46 PM
rapple
post Jul 1 2024, 07:49 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 30 2024, 12:08 PM)
How much did your system cost per kWp? 3 years is amazing.
Net 10k after NEM rebate.
cdspins
post Jul 1 2024, 10:34 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jun 29 2024, 06:45 PM)
4kw only
QUOTE(rapple @ Jul 1 2024, 07:49 AM)
Net 10k after NEM rebate.
By the way, your 4kw system is very amazing, the generation is very high.

Just rough calculation though, for a 10k investment if to break even 3 years. You will need a rebate of RM277 per month, your usage will be of 680kwh per month at least or higher.
sbd18
post Jul 1 2024, 10:34 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jun 30 2024, 06:42 PM)

7.26kw

Coverage Repair, rectify and/or making good of the defects or imperfections and water
Charges None

• On-call service (non-scheduled maintenance & free of charge) until the issue is rectified

May I know with whom?
rapple
post Jul 1 2024, 11:36 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jul 1 2024, 10:34 AM)
By the way, your 4kw system is very amazing, the generation is very high.

Just rough calculation though, for a 10k investment if to break even 3 years. You will need a rebate of RM277 per month, your usage will be of 680kwh per month at least or higher.
We are getting like 4 to 5 hrs of sunshine on average.

Estimation is to cover rm200 per month.

Now waiting for the 5th Jul tnb bill to see how much extra is generated. Wanna see if is match to what the app shows.
bee88
post Jul 1 2024, 12:52 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Jul 1 2024, 10:34 AM)
May I know with whom?
This is a promo package from pthgreen if not mistaken

This post has been edited by bee88: Jul 1 2024, 12:52 PM
bee88
post Jul 1 2024, 12:53 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jul 1 2024, 11:36 AM)

Now waiting for the 5th Jul tnb bill to see how much extra is generated. Wanna see if is match to what the app shows.
Your area is north? Penang Kedah area?
bee88
post Jul 1 2024, 12:54 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jul 1 2024, 11:36 AM)

Should be negative. With extra nem credit. I think your bill will come this few days. They will sync to 1st -31st of every month.
SUSifourtos
post Jul 1 2024, 12:59 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 16 2024, 01:22 PM)
Sun2000 5KTL-m1

Ppl will say battery expensive
Ppl will say need to use proprietary Huawei battery or only those approved by Huawei so it’s expensive

My answer is very simple
IF the price is the same or just very slightly more, for the same 5kWac of course I take the hybrid inverter

Why? I have the OPTION available to me to easily plug in a DC battery. Which incurs less setup cost versus your AC coupled battery. Not to mention less losses since it’s DC to DC battery.

Battery expensive is not relevant. I have the option to do it when it’s cheaper in the future. Even if AC battery is cheaper in the future you need to incur additional setup and commissioning cost for the AC coupled battery setup. So nett nett I will still come ahead with less hassle.
5kWac.. ermm battery?

you single?
EdEd
post Jul 1 2024, 01:11 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jun 30 2024, 06:42 PM)

7.26kw

Charges None

Hi can share your provider?

beena
post Jul 1 2024, 05:35 PM

83 posts

Averagely for solar cost rm3200-3300/kwp is reasonable.
Cuma kena pastikan solar panel manufacturer tu dari tier-1.

Tier-1 ni manufacturer yg dah establish.
Dlm industry ni perlukan established manufacturer utk sync dgn tempoh warranty yg diberi.
beena
post Jul 1 2024, 05:46 PM

83 posts

Go for NEM package. Hybrid harga bateri lithium boleh bikin gigi tercabut.

rapple
post Jul 1 2024, 06:29 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Jul 1 2024, 12:53 PM)
Your area is north? Penang Kedah area?
Seri Botani in Ipoh
TSjason1986
post Jul 2 2024, 12:04 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(EdEd @ Jul 1 2024, 01:11 PM)
Hi can share your provider?
Pathgreen. Quite efficient and organised.

Was comparing alpha and them but chose them in the end even though alpha cheaper.
cdspins
post Jul 2 2024, 12:26 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jul 2 2024, 12:04 PM)

Was comparing alpha and them but chose them in the end even though alpha cheaper.
Totally agree about not choosing the cheapest installer but the one that provide the best service.
The rule if to get multiple company to come quote and meet you and talk and ask question. Then from this process, we customer select the best one .... that we are most comfortable with. Not always the lowest price will be chosen, sometimes is more of how the sales person approach and sell their service and products.
TSjason1986
post Jul 2 2024, 10:15 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jul 2 2024, 12:26 PM)
Totally agree about not choosing the cheapest installer but the one that provide the best service.
The rule if to get multiple company to come quote and meet you and talk and ask question. Then from this process, we customer select the best one .... that we are most comfortable with. Not always the lowest price will be chosen, sometimes is more of how the sales person approach and sell their service and products.
ya. met them face to face before deciding. Some of them dont really know their stuff.

Pathgreen impressed me the most. Sales person was knowledgeable. No hard sell. Gave good after sales package. But i think they could do better in some aspects also if I want to be nit picky.
Jason
post Jul 2 2024, 10:48 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jul 2 2024, 12:04 PM)

Alpha.. the sales person don’t even know what is “data sheet for panel & inverter”

Answer me her quotation is suitable for my tnb bill and ask me brochure?? I don’t want brochure, I want data sheet. Brochure got rubbish i don’t want to read.

Then say revise quotation and never come back. Very unprofessional.

For something I spend more than RM10k on. It is crazy to even consider Alpha. Like pasar malam.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:40 PM