QUOTE(EdEd @ Jun 25 2024, 08:38 AM)
did u specified what PV panel and inverter brand you want? because they quoted me sunpower PV + sungrow inverter, 8.8kwp is 30k
QUite expensive for this price and capacity and system type.Solar providers, any recommendation?
Jun 25 2024, 08:59 AM
299 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jun 25 2024, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jun 25 2024, 09:08 AM) Anyone has experience or have friends experience with Emit Solar by TIME? Their model seems like a no brainer. No worries about maintenance and warranty during the contract period. Any thoughts? The saving is minuscule compared to getting solar system yourself if you are capable of financing it. They charge a certain rate for their system production. Usually this is not suitable for small homes. If very big usage like few thousands kWh, then can consider this. But it will save you the most 10-20% of the current bill. |
Jun 25 2024, 05:33 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 25 2024, 04:12 PM) Nope. I didnt specify what panel and inverter. I just asked for their quick default quotation as I was rushing. For panels, Trina is one of the good ones right now. The wattage is the rating of max output it can produce. Usually the calculation of panels wattage will lead to your kwp and finally to your yield projection. If you ask me the difference between 590w vs 600w, it may not be very big difference. But accumulativelu, it can be a lot especially on bigger size projects.As far as my research tells, usually panels you cant choose. Inverter you can ‘upgrade’ or choose other brands for an extra cost. By the way, anyone has any feedback if say for panels from same brand ie Trina, some vendors use different power panels..ie 580w vs 590w vs 600w Does it matter? I mean I understand it affects your total system power but would higher power panels comes with stronger materials(?) or whatever additional materials. |
Jun 26 2024, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jun 26 2024, 09:04 AM) From what I can see, there is no upfront payment. That itself is a 'saving' compared to buying the whole system upfront. I understand that they charge according to how much their system managed to offset from the bill (I could be wrong on this as I didn't call them up to get the details). The real saving is after the contract period. They have a minimum contract period of 5 years which is reasonable owing to the systems nowadays can last for much longer. After the contract period, it's like getting the system for free. By the end of the contract period, you will be out of NEM. In a gist, its like:- 1. no upfront payment 2. getting the system for free (after contract period) 3. worry free during contract period 4. going green helps the environment Its all about reaping the benefits after the contract period. (this is the only downside which I can see). Any thoughts or comments? Usually if a person with 250 ringgit bill invest 20k in solar, they will get back about 20k worth of solar product and 15k additional saving. So roughly 35k in 10 years. (Don’t mind the depreciation ) But for the same person who goes for solar worth the package you mentioned, you will still have to pay Tnb and solar company about 220 a month. And your actual saving could be rm30. So if you do it for 10 years, you will fork out 26k. This is just very rough sketch but in short, this is the theory behind why it’s not so worth it. And Thai is a very small system. They don’t do small system for this kind of program if not mistaken. chiwawa10 liked this post
Jul 1 2024, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(sbd18 @ Jul 1 2024, 10:34 AM) This is a promo package from pthgreen if not mistakenThis post has been edited by bee88: Jul 1 2024, 12:52 PM sbd18 liked this post
Jul 1 2024, 12:53 PM
Jul 1 2024, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Jul 1 2024, 11:36 AM) We are getting like 4 to 5 hrs of sunshine on average. Should be negative. With extra nem credit. I think your bill will come this few days. They will sync to 1st -31st of every month.Estimation is to cover rm200 per month. Now waiting for the 5th Jul tnb bill to see how much extra is generated. Wanna see if is match to what the app shows. |
Jul 8 2024, 12:19 AM
Aug 28 2024, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 27 2024, 03:18 PM) No. Don’t do that. Not worth it. Not within this 10 years. keanutan liked this post
Aug 28 2024, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 28 2024, 12:06 PM) The battery for 5kwh currently priced at 15k. So to store a 5kwh, u need to spend 15k. When you can “store” for free ALL your generation to TNB GRID. So if you reduce your panel by 2 PCs, the cost could be about 3k, but to store the same amount of energy, you need to fork out 15k. |
Sep 5 2024, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Sep 5 2024, 04:20 PM) You brought up a very good observation, I am being offered 10 panels with 605watt each Correct. And nothing wrong with this. Just u will have extra port for two more panels should you anticipate any expansion.assuming: 3 x panels to microinverter A 3 x panels to microinverter B 4 x panels to microinverter C I need to do more study on this OrangeGrove liked this post
Dec 2 2024, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 17 2024, 09:00 PM) guys.. Got. Still got. Better make decision fast and get it before it ends.monthly tnb bill usage average 900kWh install solar roughly need how much ? currently gov gave 4k rebate still available? my friend friend just installed , they provide 3k voucher for rebate ..is it good deal ?but not sure which solar installer ...no check further .. thanks ... thanks ... |
Feb 3 2025, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(PBS0398 @ Jan 19 2025, 11:11 AM) Hi all sifus, i am planning to install solar for my house, any recommendation for spec and provider? If ur bill is always 600++, consider upgrade 3 phase.-single phase -average TNB bill : 600++, will shoot up to 100++ when additional members come back stay -looking solar with micro inverter -what is the recommend spec to install Many thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:02 PM |