4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Can messages from Microsoft Teams be automatically, copied to a WhatsApp group?

TSplouffle0789
post Apr 26 2024, 12:30 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Apr 26 2024, 12:24 PM)
This is the correct response lol.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5453167&hl=

You see here you will know
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 26 2024, 12:30 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Apr 26 2024, 05:25 AM)
Kekwa
Goodluck maintaining with more numbers of outsource staffs and customers later.

You really need a proper ticketing system la.
So my code is wrong?
s-works
post Apr 26 2024, 12:31 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 24 2024, 09:57 PM)
Can messages from Microsoft Teams be automatically copied to a WhatsApp group?

Technicians work on night shifts. No engineer work on night shift.
Night shift usually busy.

However, not all technicians are company staff; some are outsourced.
So now the company hopes that outsourced technician staff can see the Teams messages but customer do not want to add in their perosnla email to teams group. (since customers prefer to use Microsoft Teams over WhatsApp due to security issues).

Only company staff have company email address.

Outsource staff have personal email only.
If any machine is down or there's an issue, some outsourced staff cannot see the messages from Microsoft Teams.
# Action                                                    Details                                                                       
1 Create a Flow in Power Automate                            Log in to Power Automate, click on "Create," and choose the appropriate flow type.
2 Choose trigger                                            Select the trigger that will initiate the flow, such as "When a new message is posted in a channel" in Microsoft Teams.
3 Set up conditions or filters if needed                    Optionally add conditions or filters to specify when the flow should be triggered.
4 Add an Action                                              Click on "+ New step" and choose the action to perform after the trigger.       
5 Select the WhatsApp connector                              Search for and select the WhatsApp connector from the available connectors.     
6 Choose the action                                          Select the action you want to perform with WhatsApp, such as "Send message."     
7 Configure recipient's WhatsApp number and message content  Enter the recipient's WhatsApp number and the message content to be sent.       
8 Test the action                                            Run a test to ensure that the action is working as expected.                     
9 Save and name the flow                                    Save the flow and give it a descriptive name for future reference.             
10 Test the flow by triggering it                            Post a message in Microsoft Teams to trigger the flow and test its functionality.
11 Review and adjust as necessary                            Review the flow settings and make any necessary adjustments or refinements.     
12 Activate the flow to run automatically                    Once satisfied with the flow, activate it to run automatically as needed.       
you work with kevin lim?
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 26 2024, 12:34 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(s-works @ Apr 26 2024, 12:31 PM)
you work with kevin lim?
Who is kevin lim?
cursetheroad01
post Apr 26 2024, 01:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 26 2024, 12:30 PM)
So my code is wrong?
Code would work but keeping track of all the contacts inside gonna be a pain once your database, or lack of database, is large enough.
For now okay la if you want to hardcode all the numbers there since not much contacts to look up anyway.
But outsourced staffs are not permanent and customer base would grow. Better to think ahead and have a solution with maintainable database.
Something that is more readable, easier to make changes (remove and add contacts)

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Apr 26 2024, 01:25 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 26 2024, 02:13 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Apr 26 2024, 01:15 PM)
Code would work but keeping track of all the contacts inside gonna be a pain once your database, or lack of database, is large enough.
For now okay la if you want to hardcode all the numbers there since not much contacts to look up anyway.
But outsourced staffs are not permanent and customer base would grow. Better to think ahead and have a solution with maintainable database.
Something that is more readable, easier to make changes (remove and add contacts)
Can i change the code to send to a whatsapp group (that have all outsourced staff inside)
oe_kintaro
post Apr 26 2024, 04:40 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 26 2024, 12:30 PM)
What's the titik?

All i see in the first post is some stupid finger pointing. "We need someone" is the hallmark of a useless manager. Define the problems accurately and specifically so they can be resolved in the correct manner.
SUSxiaojohn
post Apr 26 2024, 04:52 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 26 2024, 01:50 AM)
The message mostly like that one...
Temp ramp up to **** /, ******, **** both sides xxx flow verified and accepted new CF.
Temp ramp up to *** and Hot leak in progress.
PFU with Hot leak and xxx split.
Which one you think is confidential one?
Now engineers also use Text Fairy (OCR Text Scanner) to extract words and send the extracted messages on WhatsApp. [The company provides internal staff with iPhones, but many apps are locked].
Therefore, they can only screenshot the customer instructions and use OCR text scanner to extract all the words and send them to the outsourced technicians.
Singapore CryoCords just shit this in trouble...hopefully not because of your company...
SUSxiaojohn
post Apr 26 2024, 04:53 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Apr 26 2024, 01:52 AM)
I already advised you how to cover your ass. Like I said before, who are you to decide whether the data is confidential or not?

This is not PII or PHI that has a specific definition.

But if you stubborn want to argue, then be my guest. Pray that shit doesn't hit the fan and they look for a scapegoat.

Gen Y and Gen Z really not street smart at all.
uncle think he is Gen X or Y la.
SUSxiaojohn
post Apr 26 2024, 04:54 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Apr 26 2024, 02:51 AM)
The customer won't mind until something goes wrong. When that happens, do you think they will accept their mistake? Or will they look for a scapegoat to keep their job?

Really so naive and gullible... zero street smarts.

Young, dumb and broke. Anthem for this generation.
it is okay as long as Ts is working in Malaysia. Customer can do nothing on him. God bless malaysia.
TSplouffle0789
post Apr 26 2024, 05:13 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Apr 26 2024, 04:52 PM)
Singapore CryoCords just shit this in trouble...hopefully not because of your company...
confirm not

We are not medical field
differ
post Apr 26 2024, 05:48 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Apr 26 2024, 04:52 PM)
CordLife issit
TSplouffle0789
post May 16 2024, 01:10 PM

1,837 posts

Anyone know???
TSplouffle0789
post May 23 2024, 02:09 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Apr 24 2024, 10:01 PM)
Look out for WhatsApp connector in Power Automated. It should be available to automate the message sending from Teams to WhatsApp.
https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Buildin...pp/td-p/2206222

I found this only
bottomfrag
post May 23 2024, 02:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 24 2024, 09:57 PM)
Can messages from Microsoft Teams be automatically copied to a WhatsApp group?

Technicians work on night shifts. No engineer work on night shift.
Night shift usually busy.

However, not all technicians are company staff; some are outsourced.
So now the company hopes that outsourced technician staff can see the Teams messages but customer do not want to add in their perosnla email to teams group. (since customers prefer to use Microsoft Teams over WhatsApp due to security issues).

Only company staff have company email address.

Outsource staff have personal email only.

The 2 bolded text macam contradicting.
TSplouffle0789
post May 23 2024, 02:15 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ May 23 2024, 02:11 PM)
The 2 bolded text macam contradicting.
Why said so?
error
post May 23 2024, 02:15 PM

869 posts

Still a bodo workaround, if im the outsourced feller, i will pretend that i didnt recv any wasap msg at all

Get them your company email and add them to the teams is still the best way to go.

and you will have 1 more thing to worried which is to maintain/support the power automate or whatever workaround to forward the teams message to wasap

This post has been edited by error: May 23 2024, 02:17 PM
bottomfrag
post May 23 2024, 02:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 23 2024, 02:15 PM)
Why said so?
Customer say prefer Teams over WA cos of security concerns. You, behind their back want to implement a way to copy texts automatically into WA. Please don't put yourself in such a situation. Your company will love you until something goes wrong and then throw you under the bus when your customer finds out and takes action.
TSplouffle0789
post May 23 2024, 02:31 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(error @ May 23 2024, 02:15 PM)
Still a bodo workaround, if im the outsourced feller, i will pretend that i didnt recv any wasap msg at all

Get them your company email and add them to the teams is still the best way to go.

and you will have 1 more thing to worried which is to maintain/support the power automate or whatever workaround to forward the teams message to wasap
Just open a laptop will do power automate
sapien06
post May 23 2024, 02:50 PM

25 posts

The thing with PowerApp and or Automate is you need to try, what ever code u have or u found, try it first, by asking people here and there you would not get anything without trying it first.

Go to Powerapps forum or how much are you willing to pay for this?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0282sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:18 AM