Can messages from Microsoft Teams be automatically, copied to a WhatsApp group?

bottomfrag
post May 23 2024, 02:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 24 2024, 09:57 PM)
Can messages from Microsoft Teams be automatically copied to a WhatsApp group?

Technicians work on night shifts. No engineer work on night shift.
Night shift usually busy.

However, not all technicians are company staff; some are outsourced.
So now the company hopes that outsourced technician staff can see the Teams messages but customer do not want to add in their perosnla email to teams group. (since customers prefer to use Microsoft Teams over WhatsApp due to security issues).

Only company staff have company email address.

Outsource staff have personal email only.

The 2 bolded text macam contradicting.
bottomfrag
post May 23 2024, 02:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 23 2024, 02:15 PM)
Why said so?
Customer say prefer Teams over WA cos of security concerns. You, behind their back want to implement a way to copy texts automatically into WA. Please don't put yourself in such a situation. Your company will love you until something goes wrong and then throw you under the bus when your customer finds out and takes action.

0.0143sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:14 AM