72 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?

Ck1976
post Jan 22 2013, 10:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Jan 22 2013, 10:04 PM)
They should also bring few representative of growers to visit the site for inspection. why do this so hurry for AGM?
I think no point .....is just a window dressing ....in the prospectus they even hire an idependent
advisor to the growers...what the consultants said ...is to vote for ....
so what to said ....right .

hyh78
post Jan 22 2013, 10:58 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Ck1976 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:43 PM)
Ya agreed ...2 year too long and high risk...
come back and think why 2 yaers.

2 years sufficient for them to access ,what is the risk by then ....
if by that time CHGS is pork a meat sure will fully take up the offer and
by right will fully refund us.
But if is a pork Bone what do you all think at that time ???

Maybe by that time the 2 years earning should be able to pay half of the growers money.

Good some highlight that we should try to set the condition on how the payment should be.
lets continue the discussion...
stupid question: can't the mother company "country heights" do something about this?? they are a public listed company right? should be plenty of cash....
scoop7
post Jan 22 2013, 11:32 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(chwong00 @ Jan 22 2013, 08:25 PM)
I agree, I will vote for it, but we must set condition like 50% within first 30 days and another 50% in 6 month. Within 2 year is very risky. Anyway, I seeking DAP lawyer for advise.
Ok. I'll support your proposal.
50% is much fairer deal for us minor growers

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jan 22 2013, 11:33 PM
Drmalvin
post Jan 22 2013, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:32 PM)
Ok. I'll support your proposal.
50% is much fairer deal for us minor growers
Looks like we not gonna get our capital
icemanfx
post Jan 23 2013, 12:09 AM

21,457 posts

If small investors demand too short repayment period, the company may be forced to sell the whole plantation at fire sale price and small investors are unlikely to recover their initial investment.

Head i win, tail you lose sad.gif

squall_12
post Jan 23 2013, 08:39 AM

1,779 posts

so anyone here going to attend the meeting?

scoop7
post Jan 23 2013, 08:49 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:39 AM)
so anyone here going to attend the meeting?
I can't make it.

want to appoint proxy to those going
squall_12
post Jan 23 2013, 08:54 AM

1,779 posts

i hope someone from this forum go to the meeting and voice out the question on the 90% 2 year payment delay and 2012 dividend issue.

mengTH888
post Jan 23 2013, 09:06 AM

13 posts

link to Ng Yen Yen contact.

http://www.drngyenyen.com/contact.html

Pls call her up today.

You All Must Call.

To Let her handle this CRISIS.

She endorsed the so called "Invest in Certainty"

What we are certain is to get all our hard-earned money back in full sum ASAP.
2 years of waiting will cause us mental depression and have to seek Dr. Gila Gila(psychiatrist)

One call to her is not enuf. ALL MUST CALL AND LET HER KNOW THE TRUTH OF "INVESTMENT OF CERTAINTY"

We need all the growers to contact others growers to call/gather at her office and call reporters to know that
we are SERIOUS of getting back our investment in full sum ASAP.

Now is PEOPLE POWER. PEOPLE POWERRR!!!!!!! WE ARE NOT ALONE. STAY FIRM TO OUR DEMAND AND DON'T
LET THE BIG FISH MAKAN US or else our money will FLYYYY!!!!

Don't see-see, don't think-think, do it now. IS Your HARD-EARNED MONEY. Click the link.

http://www.drngyenyen.com/contact.html

Tel : 03-88917000 or 03-88917011
prophetjul
post Jan 23 2013, 09:07 AM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(Denniston @ Jan 21 2013, 07:41 PM)
Dear all

I'm reaching out to all stakeholders of this scheme.
Some of you have already been informed by CHGS that a Voluntary Termination of the scheme has been proposed, and that it shall be passed upon approval of 3/4 in value of Growers present in the forthcoming General Meeting.
I find the following facts to be incredulous:
1) The GM is scheduled on 8/2/2013 i.e. the day before CNY reunion dinner. This restricts the attendance of many outstation growers who have to travel back to their respective hometowns. I find this rather suspicious as it is likely to reduce the number of attendees for the GM.
2) 10% of our investment shall be paid within 30 days, BUT 90% shall be spread over 2 years AND there may be NO GUARANTEE that we may be paid in full.
3) The "rationale" behind the termination is flimsy at best:
i) Soil Fertility - Was there not a proper soil investigation conducted prior to launching such schemes? Obviously, either such investigations were flawed or the company chose to overlook some risks/assumptions;
ii) Uncompromising Terrain - Did the site SUDDENLY become hilly which "affected the average number of palm stands that can be achieved"? Surely a feasibility study would have pointed that out before a single seed was planted.
I do not wish to pre-judge the GM but I have plenty of questions to ask. However, I fear the numbers may be few and far between. I therefore wish to spread the word of the importance of the meeting amongst growers and what is at stake.
Lots of RED FLAGS here

for a ****.......... Beware!
truth_seeker_09
post Jan 23 2013, 09:45 AM

319 posts

Can this grower plan merge to the mother listed company ?
icemanfx
post Jan 23 2013, 09:47 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:45 AM)
After the resolution is passed, there is nothing to stop the management to sell the whole project to another company.

truth_seeker_09
post Jan 23 2013, 09:53 AM

319 posts

what i meant is instead of return money...
give us share? in case cannot pay back us 2012 interest and principal amount.

Btw, another question, each of us bought the plot with different price... they will return us with what amount? eg. you buy with 7000.. u get 8000(last selling price?), 7000(Purchased price) or 5000(first launched price)?
squall_12
post Jan 23 2013, 09:56 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:53 AM)

Btw, another question, each of us bought the plot with different price... they will return us with what amount? eg. you buy with 7000.. u get 8000(last selling price?), 7000(Purchased price) or 5000(first launched price)?
that is why i hope someone from this forum go to the meeting ask those question to the management on the meeting.
hpcp
post Jan 23 2013, 09:58 AM

106 posts

Should be based on issuance price.
msxeroz
post Jan 23 2013, 09:59 AM

Sigh~ my parents invested also and just called me after receiving the letter. They were also fallen into the trap of "investing in certainty" and used a little of their retirement fund to invest. Thank god i managed to stop them then (by frightening them), and they invested 5k. Now with the thought of 5k gone also feel sad already, what more if they have invested 20-30k?!

Anyway, i do hope they return the principle amount !!!
hpcp
post Jan 23 2013, 10:00 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:45 AM)
You still want to be in the same bed with Country Heights?
hpcp
post Jan 23 2013, 10:01 AM

106 posts

What is happening to the scheme give Country Heights and the boss a bad name already
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 10:10 AM

46 posts

I can't make it to the meeting as I am staying all the way in Penang.
For those of you who can make it to the meeting, pls help to voice the following item if you have the chance:

1. investor reserved the rights to received the 2012 dividend. you can't ignore the facts that the CPO price was doing well through 2012 period and the announcement of termination is just
announce recently (last week) when we have another month to go to complete a full year dividend calculation. it is very unfair that they EAT our dividend that way. many of us are
depending on this money, especially for those who are in need of medical attention.

2. 10% during the 1st 30 days and 90% within 2 years. i think this is too long. we are not trying to force them to close shop but i think 10% during the 1st 30 days, 50% within 6 months and
40% within another 6 months. i think this is very fair to both investors and the company.

Both conditions, we are talking facts and not simply extorting the company to death. I believe with these 2 condition, both investor and the company would mutually agree to terminate the scheme without any issues.
hyh78
post Jan 23 2013, 10:14 AM

46 posts

that is a very good suggestion. give us country heights shares in return if they can't pay us in cash full amount.

This post has been edited by hyh78: Jan 23 2013, 10:16 AM

72 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:33 AM