SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jan 5 2025, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 5 2025, 02:50 PM) This is subjective as the glue deteriotes over time. The phone was new or ald old when you dunk into water I have always stated that electronics and water never mix. Never ever put your electronics into water no matter what the manufacturer advertises More than a year old by that time I dunk it into the water. Samsung should disclaimer that their Fon can only waterproof within the first year only cos of wear & tear loosen the glue inside lol.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
Jan 5 2025, 04:40 PM

QUOTE Dear Xxxx,
Thank you for reaching out to Samsung Malaysia CEO Office. We sincerely regret to learn the experiences you have with your Device, Galaxy S23.
We understand the concerns you have highlighted in your email and we aim to resolve this matter with you amicably. Regarding the matter, we would advise you to surrender the Device to our Authorized Service Centre for evaluation check.
Our service centre technician team will further assist and advise the highlighted issue of your Device. On top of that, once the technical report is available, our Service Management team will review accordingly and update you on this matter. I have sent my phone to Service Center for their diagnosis. Now waiting for reply from their Service Management team.
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jan 6 2025, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ Jan 5 2025, 04:40 PM) I have sent my phone to Service Center for their diagnosis. Now waiting for reply from their Service Management team. I wonder if Samsung can service my Korea set S22U or not. Samsung don't have international warranty right for their fons
TShightechgadgets8
Jan 6 2025, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jan 6 2025, 03:25 PM) I wonder if Samsung can service my Korea set S22U or not. Samsung don't have international warranty right for their fons s22u more than 2 years old, still got warranty? they actually can service your phone, some of the sc are authorised 3rd party, thus they can do other country phones This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jan 6 2025, 03:34 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jan 7 2025, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 6 2025, 03:33 PM) s22u more than 2 years old, still got warranty? they actually can service your phone, some of the sc are authorised 3rd party, thus they can do other country phones No more warranty some more buy from Shopee 3rd party sellers import set, that's why I keep asking if can or not claim from Samsung MY Service Center for the screen issues
ktek
Jan 7 2025, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jan 7 2025, 12:22 PM) No more warranty some more buy from Shopee 3rd party sellers import set, that's why I keep asking if can or not claim from Samsung MY Service Center for the screen issues korea set seller recond the font/back glass then "pump" new glue. unlike ori that uses tape
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jan 8 2025, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 7 2025, 10:34 PM) korea set seller recond the font/back glass then "pump" new glue. unlike ori that uses tape LoL ya, I think so too. My Korea set S22U is really sucks
TShightechgadgets8
Jan 11 2025, 10:42 PM
Added new video on 1st post. Chinese guys repairing green line
PJng
Jan 11 2025, 10:49 PM
Hate fb keep pop up log in, better embed it
TShightechgadgets8
Jan 11 2025, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 11 2025, 10:49 PM) Hate fb keep pop up log in, better embed it Ok
skylinelover
Jan 14 2025, 12:59 PM
Yesterday night my s 20 ultra decide 2 slip off my butter hand into deep drain water while i was unlocking 2 check 4 any CNY sales for S24+ I sent 2 shop the next day and they said they try 2 repair in 48 hours but success rate less than 10% This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 14 2025, 01:00 PM
skylinelover
Jan 14 2025, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 11 2025, 10:50 PM) Thks
TShightechgadgets8
Jan 14 2025, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 14 2025, 12:59 PM) Yesterday night my s 20 ultra decide 2 slip off my butter hand into deep drain water while i was unlocking 2 check 4 any CNY sales for S24+ I sent 2 shop the next day and they said they try 2 repair in 48 hours but success rate less than 10%  if you switched it off after recovering the phone from the drain and NEVER try to power it back on, then your chances will be high
skylinelover
Jan 14 2025, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 14 2025, 01:12 PM) if you switched it off after recovering the phone from the drain and NEVER try to power it back on, then your chances will be high Well i did not use at all but i left the AOD on until it died off itself
TShightechgadgets8
Jan 14 2025, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 14 2025, 01:20 PM) Well i did not use at all but i left the AOD on until it died off itself  RIP in advance, well the old need to go for the new to come
skylinelover
Jan 14 2025, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 14 2025, 01:26 PM) RIP in advance, well the old need to go for the new to come Haha yeah Tomorrow i plan 2 check 24 plus Lazy 2 wait 25 series  Since i got 65W power bank and charger 45W Samsung is a must
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jan 20 2025, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 14 2025, 01:28 PM) Haha yeah Tomorrow i plan 2 check 24 plus Lazy 2 wait 25 series  Since i got 65W power bank and charger 45W Samsung is a must  I thought you say you bought honor, still itchy for another Samsung, no scared yet
skylinelover
Jan 21 2025, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jan 20 2025, 02:54 PM) I thought you say you bought honor, still itchy for another Samsung, no scared yet Honor become ultimate working phone Samsung as personal phone only  Yes my Samsung fanboying spirit still strong today hahahaha This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 21 2025, 09:53 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jan 21 2025, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 21 2025, 09:52 AM) Honor become ultimate working phone Samsung as personal phone only  Yes my Samsung fanboying spirit still strong today hahahaha Did you manage to transfer your data fotos videos documents etc out of your S20U before it becomes unusable
skylinelover
Jan 21 2025, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jan 21 2025, 10:43 AM) Did you manage to transfer your data fotos videos documents etc out of your S20U before it becomes unusable Nope Only 1 week of data lost The majority still safe though hehe