Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:10 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 26 2008, 10:58 PM)
It also preaches untruths.
Well, yeah it does take the theories as the ultimate truth but seeing footage of Zapruder's film is well worth the fee. smile.gif
TSMakakeke
post Feb 26 2008, 11:11 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 26 2008, 10:58 PM)
It also preaches untruths.
True, but the editing and the constant 3 hour mysterious thrill was sure exhilarating.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:12 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Feb 26 2008, 11:11 PM)
True, but the editing and the constant 3 hour mysterious thrill was sure exhilarating.
What's so mysterious about the movie? doh.gif laugh.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 26 2008, 11:13 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Well, yeah it does take the theories as the ultimate truth

Its not the theories, its the inaccuracies. The pivotal Magic Bullet scene is false.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:12 PM)
What's so mysterious about the movie? doh.gif  laugh.gif
The conspiracies behind an event of worldwide impact duh.

Burga - who loves a good conspiracy theory

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Feb 26 2008, 11:15 PM
RoyMcAvoy
post Feb 26 2008, 11:16 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

Just came back from watching 27 Dresses.
A good romantic comedy and an "intelligent chick flick" film.
TSMakakeke
post Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:12 PM)
What's so mysterious about the movie? doh.gif  laugh.gif
What's so mysterious? The ultimate question of "Who killed JFK lah" laugh.gif
Nutrex
post Feb 26 2008, 11:21 PM

110 posts

Prefer V for Vendetta biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:22 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 26 2008, 11:13 PM)
The conspiracies behind an event of worldwide impact duh.
Burga - who loves a good conspiracy theory
Then it is not the movie that is mysterious, it's the event tongue.gif

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
What's so mysterious? The ultimate question of "Who killed JFK lah" laugh.gif
Neither the movie nor anyone has had a definitive answer so it's still mysterious biggrin.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 26 2008, 11:23 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:22 PM)
Then it is not the movie that is mysterious, it's the event tongue.gif
Its a thriller tackling one of the biggest whodunits of all time. Was there a second shooter? Were the CIA involved? How about the Mafia? LBJ? If JFK isnt mysterious, I dont know what is.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Feb 26 2008, 11:25 PM
kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:26 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 26 2008, 11:23 PM)
Its a thriller tackling one of the biggest whodunits of all time. Was there a second shooter? Were the CIA involved? How about the Mafia? LBJ? If JFK isnt mysterious, I dont know what is.
But I had the feeling before watching the movie so it has nothing to do with the movie. The movie may have heightened the emotions but it did not create those emotions.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 26 2008, 11:27 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

You are wrong.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:29 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 26 2008, 11:27 PM)
You are wrong.
How am I wrong? I mean, surely everyone has had their own theories on who did it. The movie is great, I like Costner but it certainly did not create any emotions.
mitodna
post Feb 26 2008, 11:31 PM

14,039 posts

HONGKONG - Hooked On You

"It is not a failure, it is a success discover it did not work"

nice Miriam , Nice
TSMakakeke
post Feb 26 2008, 11:33 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:29 PM)
How am I wrong? I mean, surely everyone has had their own theories on who did it. The movie is great, I like Costner but it certainly did not create any emotions.
Haha, how can JFK not have any effect on your emotions? It was bloody thought provoking.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:36 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Feb 26 2008, 11:33 PM)
Haha, how can JFK not have any effect on your emotions? It was bloody thought provoking.
No it wasn't. We had the thoughts before we have seen the movie. Don't tell me for once, you never thought that LHO couldn't have done it by himself before seeing the movie?
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 26 2008, 11:37 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:29 PM)
Its the larger mystery of governmental secrecy and cover-ups. Does the public really know what is going on? That kind of thing.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:36 PM)
No it wasn't. We had the thoughts before we have seen the movie.  Don't tell me for once, you never thought that LHO couldn't have done it by himself before seeing the movie?
Thus the movie further explores the possible alternatives to the official story. That in itself is mysterious.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Feb 26 2008, 11:39 PM
kobe8byrant
post Feb 26 2008, 11:38 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 26 2008, 11:37 PM)
Its the larger mystery of governmental secrecy and cover-ups. Does the public really know what is going on? That kind of thing.
Oh, well perhaps then because I kinda drew the conclusion that they were covering things up biggrin.gif
TSMakakeke
post Feb 26 2008, 11:40 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 26 2008, 11:36 PM)
No it wasn't. We had the thoughts before we have seen the movie.  Don't tell me for once, you never thought that LHO couldn't have done it by himself before seeing the movie?
Yes, but is it the truth? That's the trick.

hot hot discussion in 2 threads laugh.gif
QuickFire
post Feb 26 2008, 11:41 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

haha at you guys. me... I havent watched JFK myself.

btw WLM aint working?
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 26 2008, 11:46 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Feb 26 2008, 11:41 PM)

btw WLM aint working?
Its being a b**** tonight

121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:55 PM