Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

kobe8byrant
post Oct 30 2007, 11:29 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Oct 30 2007, 10:31 PM)
I bet this thread is gonna stay for eternity tongue.gif Just list down your last movie watched and perhaps discuss about it?

I just caught De Palma's The Untouchables which I thought is a very good flick. Great soundtrack as usual by Morricone, briiliant cast of Costner, Deniro and Connery and great directing. This was a much better film than Scarface which was just average. I'll give it a soild 8/10.
One of my favorite movies of all time. Okay, watching Monty Python and the Holy Grail but last movie watched was 12 Angry Men (recommended by QuickFire) which was absolutely brilliant. Despite its age, it is just brilliant. Loved that movie every single bit. And I disagree with your take on Scarface.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Oct 30 2007, 11:34 PM
kobe8byrant
post Oct 31 2007, 12:13 AM

12,275 posts

You got 12 Angry Men on DVD? If so, mind telling what kind? brows.gif

kobe8byrant
post Oct 31 2007, 12:26 AM

12,275 posts

ceh, same. But any movies you'd recommend. Waiting for Casablanca but contemplating on It's A Wonderful Life. Are they good?
kobe8byrant
post Oct 31 2007, 12:36 AM

12,275 posts

Ahhhh, well I bought the original copy of Amadeus and Singin in the Rain for RM 39.90 each. Trying to collect the great movies you know (well those that I like, I keep at least).

BTW, mind me asking, how old are you? tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Oct 31 2007, 12:50 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Oct 31 2007, 12:48 AM)
Yea, i dun understand the hype on this teen flick. but i do like the penis part though laugh.gif
Ever since Knocked Up, I have become a fan of Jonah who reminds me of Cartman of South Park. Will watch Superbad though. Next on my list of movies this week:

1) West Side Story
2) Fish Called Wanda
3) Casablanca
4) Fight Club
5) Ocean's Thirteen tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Oct 31 2007, 12:52 AM
kobe8byrant
post Nov 5 2007, 05:32 PM

12,275 posts

f***ER, which Uni? What course? UCSI sucks compared with urs.
kobe8byrant
post Nov 5 2007, 06:30 PM

12,275 posts

UCSI has some but Untouchables? NEVER!!
kobe8byrant
post Nov 9 2007, 02:13 PM

12,275 posts

Damn I got to get my hands on Stranger than Fiction, Stardust
kobe8byrant
post Nov 9 2007, 02:39 PM

12,275 posts

Not in Leisure Mall. I am too lazy to drive all the way to MVMM.
kobe8byrant
post Nov 18 2007, 06:45 PM

12,275 posts

Where did you get it? Only my college's library had it. I loved it too though Stewart and Kelly had more chemistry in Window if you ask me.
kobe8byrant
post Nov 18 2007, 08:52 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Nov 18 2007, 08:18 PM)
They were a couple in RW, in vertigo they were trying to be one. i only watched both once so i can't give much comments, movies like this takes several viewings.

btw i bought it in tower records hartamas shopping centre. they have some cheap ori dvds. might apply to all tower records i guess.
Well yeah, maybe so but Kelly was gorgeous lar and you can't say the same with Novak. How much was it? I bought North By Northwest the other day for RM 39.90. Returned it the next day (no DTS sound as promised on the cover) and exchanged for Strangers on a Train [preferred Train].
kobe8byrant
post Nov 18 2007, 11:02 PM

12,275 posts

Because everyone else think it's a shit movie? I don't have to watch it to know it'll suck. Yes, I am that much of a bigot/troll/whatever you plan of calling me tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Nov 20 2007, 10:31 PM

12,275 posts

Rescue Dawn wasn't great but defo a worthwhile watch. Great actor, that Bale guy biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 5 2007, 09:52 PM

12,275 posts

You still dare to *** despite the huge fines imposed?
kobe8byrant
post Dec 5 2007, 10:07 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 5 2007, 10:00 PM)
They'll probably catch one or two people, make a front page news about them and in the end pardon them. Just like NS.
I have stopped on my account. Now using my neighbour's PC whistling.gif laugh.gif

But in any case, you still don't want to be that 1 or 2 people lah.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 20 2007, 06:38 PM

12,275 posts

LOL. Bought Eastern Promises and Superbad. Ought to watch it later when my parents sleep later whistling.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 20 2007, 07:48 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 20 2007, 07:37 PM)
Eastern Promises was not bad, i think im gonna watch it again in these few days time. Virgo was outstanding and Naomi wub.gif you will always have my heart.
Bloody hell, you had the ORIGINAL dvd that fast? And Speedy sold me an unclear version of Superbad whistling.gif Will probably just throw the disc away. Fed up of going all the way to Speedy. Treat it as 100000 and EIGHT ringgit gone whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Dec 20 2007, 07:48 PM
kobe8byrant
post Dec 20 2007, 08:06 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 20 2007, 07:59 PM)
Well ppl like me don't buy original dvds for latest movies.
are we talking about the same original? Or you misunderstood me? hmm.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 20 2007, 08:13 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 20 2007, 08:10 PM)
Most probably. you want to clarify yourself? whistling.gif
Well the Speedy that I buy from opens once a week. So are we talking about the same franchise? lol

Ahhh and mind adding me on MSN tongue.gif

[LYN name]@msn.com D
kobe8byrant
post Dec 24 2007, 12:06 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 24 2007, 12:02 PM)
The Usual Suspects is one of the most overrated movies, EVER! the twist isn't even hard to see coming, and the entire plot is completely reliant upon the twist ending. Plus, very weak characters.
The Usual Suspects is a very good movie, bloody good if you ask me but like Memento or The Sixth Sense, once you have seen it, spotted the twist, it kinda spoils the subsequent showings.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:55 PM