QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 14 2024, 03:30 PM)
Do your own assessment, plenty of tires model in the website for research.Continental MaxContact 7 ( MC7 ), Latest 2024 Feb / Mar soft launch
Continental MaxContact 7 ( MC7 ), Latest 2024 Feb / Mar soft launch
Mar 14 2024, 03:43 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Mar 24 2024, 12:48 PM
8,461 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kota Bharu,Kelantan |
I wonder, how would these stack up to the Yokohama V601 in the dry and in the wet.
Mar 24 2024, 01:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Mar 26 2024, 09:15 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
wow got so many sifu here instead
so ive read re004, ps5, mc7, etc (and researching Ventus prime 4) im a spirited driver on UC6 now. UC7 just launched and looking at MC7 too. problem with UC6 is when its slightly wet or rainy... i have skidded a few times and or the wet drive is just bad, crashed twice. which one is quiet and perform better in dry and wet? first guess everyone would recommend i suppose is ps4 or ps5 |
Mar 26 2024, 09:30 PM
4,025 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(christ14 @ Mar 26 2024, 09:15 PM) wow got so many sifu here instead Mine is UC6 as well when purchased the car last time. Week 1 having that car, noted this tyre just poor on wet and when heavy rain even need to slow down abit more. Totally enough for me for Continental tyre experience.so ive read re004, ps5, mc7, etc (and researching Ventus prime 4) im a spirited driver on UC6 now. UC7 just launched and looking at MC7 too. problem with UC6 is when its slightly wet or rainy... i have skidded a few times and or the wet drive is just bad, crashed twice. which one is quiet and perform better in dry and wet? first guess everyone would recommend i suppose is ps4 or ps5 Read fb user review for MC6 the same situation for wet concern, the tyre can't keep up good traction on wet. Only those YouTubers praise the Continental MC6 tyre last time, maybe they get 4 donuts foc. This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Mar 26 2024, 09:31 PM |
Mar 27 2024, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 26 2024, 09:30 PM) Mine is UC6 as well when purchased the car last time. Week 1 having that car, noted this tyre just poor on wet and when heavy rain even need to slow down abit more. Totally enough for me for Continental tyre experience. thanks bro, for paid reviews usually take with a grain of salt thats why better to ask real life usage.Read fb user review for MC6 the same situation for wet concern, the tyre can't keep up good traction on wet. Only those YouTubers praise the Continental MC6 tyre last time, maybe they get 4 donuts foc. for other donut, never had issue even going through puddle. but this UC6.... go through puddle also steering pull im in the same boat now, i want to say no more conti donut but thought maybe just this model. else i will just survey other |
Mar 28 2024, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Mar 26 2024, 09:15 PM) im a spirited driver on UC6 now. UC7 just launched and looking at MC7 too. problem with UC6 is when its slightly wet or rainy... i have skidded a few times and or the wet drive is just bad, crashed twice. Yes that's correct.which one is quiet and perform better in dry and wet? first guess everyone would recommend i suppose is ps4 or ps5 I've used PS4, currently PS5 Among UHP category, Michelin both PS4 and PS5, is among the top. not exactly the best, some tires like conti Sport contact 7 generally performs both dry and wet better, but more NVH and less treadwear That said, Michelin pilot sport series from 3, 4 and 5 are undisputed the top jack of all trades tires. I was genuinely very interested in MC7, even created this thread. But in the end went with PS5 because Conti is way too slow in their MC7 launching. Not only that, even if I'm willing to wait, at 440 per piece, they are actually more expensive than PS5 that I've gotten for 429 per piece, with 120 TNG cash rebate that effectively puts the PS5 at RM399 per piece. No way I'm paying more for continental over Michelin (yes brand perceptions/reputation/bias) QUOTE(christ14 @ Mar 27 2024, 08:00 AM) thanks bro, for paid reviews usually take with a grain of salt thats why better to ask real life usage. That's why we have forums like this, or YouTubers like Tyre reviews UK.im in the same boat now, i want to say no more conti donut but thought maybe just this model. else i will just survey other I personally don't really have very bad experience with conti Maybe way back then with CC5, but that's just user issue using comfort/basic tires for spirited driving. Over utilizing the tires beyond its capabilities. |
Mar 29 2024, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 28 2024, 10:14 PM) Yes that's correct. thanks for the insight! definitely what i needed, heres to hunting raya sale it isI've used PS4, currently PS5 Among UHP category, Michelin both PS4 and PS5, is among the top. not exactly the best, some tires like conti Sport contact 7 generally performs both dry and wet better, but more NVH and less treadwear That said, Michelin pilot sport series from 3, 4 and 5 are undisputed the top jack of all trades tires. I was genuinely very interested in MC7, even created this thread. But in the end went with PS5 because Conti is way too slow in their MC7 launching. Not only that, even if I'm willing to wait, at 440 per piece, they are actually more expensive than PS5 that I've gotten for 429 per piece, with 120 TNG cash rebate that effectively puts the PS5 at RM399 per piece. No way I'm paying more for continental over Michelin (yes brand perceptions/reputation/bias) That's why we have forums like this, or YouTubers like Tyre reviews UK. I personally don't really have very bad experience with conti Maybe way back then with CC5, but that's just user issue using comfort/basic tires for spirited driving. Over utilizing the tires beyond its capabilities. Quazacolt liked this post
Mar 29 2024, 08:58 PM
567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Also strange that MC7 isn’t on official Continental Shopee page. Quazacolt liked this post
Apr 12 2024, 11:09 AM
2,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front my PC |
Why this tyre dont have my size 235/45/18? But MC6 got. Any other choice if within this price range?
Comfort and safety is what I looking for. However highway might drive fast. |
Apr 12 2024, 10:28 PM
Apr 13 2024, 01:25 PM
476 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
happy to see that some of you are intrigued by falken fk520. currently using it on my x50. the only complaint i have is the fitment issue because of its extra rim protection which protudes from the wheel lip a lot. Quazacolt liked this post
Apr 13 2024, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Apr 13 2024, 01:25 PM) happy to see that some of you are intrigued by falken fk520. currently using it on my x50. the only complaint i have is the fitment issue because of its extra rim protection which protudes from the wheel lip a lot. How was the grip in wet and dry? Eyeing it last time exept the price is higher than PS4 Michelin due to rarer modelThis post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 13 2024, 08:05 PM |
Apr 15 2024, 03:27 PM
476 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 13 2024, 05:15 PM) How was the grip in wet and dry? Eyeing it last time exept the price is higher than PS4 Michelin due to rarer model exceptional. the only time i slipped is because of the very deep pool of water on SUKE over 80km/h, and i mean very deep, almost as high as the tyre sidewall i think.i got it at Falken Seremban 2 for RM650 per piece, because Klang Valley is selling it for RM750. For dry grip, never once the tyre screams when I was driving at TTKIC cornering above 110km/h. This post has been edited by cyh03176: Apr 15 2024, 03:30 PM amscouzach57 and ayamxxx liked this post
Apr 21 2024, 03:48 PM
Recent official launching https://autobuzz.my/2024/04/17/continental-...s-16-21-inches/
Continental more expensive than Michelin New product Dead on arrival😂 This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 21 2024, 03:49 PM |
Apr 30 2024, 04:29 PM
epjx31 Conti sales and marketing apa maciam? so at least after my PS5 finish i can relook into Conti
May 1 2024, 11:20 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2024, 04:29 PM) epjx31 Conti sales and marketing apa maciam? so at least after my PS5 finish i can relook into Conti there is this 450 off with 1.5k spend voucher. probably justifying the higher price point. Performance need to test to find out Quazacolt liked this post
May 1 2024, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(epjx31 @ May 1 2024, 11:20 AM) there is this 450 off with 1.5k spend voucher. probably justifying the higher price point. Performance need to test to find out Ah then the pricing much more competitive Ok hopefully when need to change, still got such promotions and if they finally release 215 45 17 Thanks for info bro! |
May 26 2024, 10:17 AM
1,713 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
May 26 2024, 03:41 PM