Continental MaxContact 7 ( MC7 ), Latest 2024 Feb / Mar soft launch

christ14
post Mar 26 2024, 09:15 PM

1,567 posts

wow got so many sifu here instead

so ive read re004, ps5, mc7, etc (and researching Ventus prime 4)

im a spirited driver on UC6 now. UC7 just launched and looking at MC7 too. problem with UC6 is when its slightly wet or rainy... i have skidded a few times and or the wet drive is just bad, crashed twice.

which one is quiet and perform better in dry and wet? first guess everyone would recommend i suppose is ps4 or ps5
christ14
post Mar 27 2024, 08:00 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 26 2024, 09:30 PM)
Mine is UC6 as well when purchased the car last time. Week 1 having that car, noted this tyre just poor on wet and when heavy rain even need to slow down abit more. Totally enough for me for Continental tyre experience.

Read fb user review for MC6 the same situation for wet concern, the tyre can't keep up good traction on wet. Only those YouTubers praise the Continental MC6 tyre last time, maybe they get 4 donuts foc.
thanks bro, for paid reviews usually take with a grain of salt thats why better to ask real life usage.

for other donut, never had issue even going through puddle. but this UC6.... go through puddle also steering pull shakehead.gif sweat.gif

im in the same boat now, i want to say no more conti donut but thought maybe just this model. else i will just survey other
christ14
post Mar 29 2024, 03:31 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 28 2024, 10:14 PM)
Yes that's correct.
I've used PS4, currently PS5
Among UHP category, Michelin both PS4 and PS5, is among the top.

not exactly the best, some tires like conti Sport contact 7 generally performs both dry and wet better, but more NVH and less treadwear

That said, Michelin pilot sport series from 3, 4 and 5 are undisputed the top jack of all trades tires.

I was genuinely very interested in MC7, even created this thread. But in the end went with PS5 because Conti is way too slow in their MC7 launching. Not only that, even if I'm willing to wait,  at 440 per piece, they are actually more expensive than PS5 that I've gotten for 429 per piece, with 120 TNG cash rebate that effectively puts the PS5 at RM399 per piece. No way I'm paying more for continental over Michelin (yes brand perceptions/reputation/bias)
That's why we have forums like this, or YouTubers like Tyre reviews UK.

I personally don't really have very bad experience with conti
Maybe way back then with CC5, but that's just user issue using comfort/basic tires for spirited driving. Over utilizing the tires beyond its capabilities.
thanks for the insight! definitely what i needed, heres to hunting raya sale it is

0.0128sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:21 PM