QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 03:52 PM)
i also have a 10t, updated.

No ads since day 1.
no root
official global rom

you buy china ver?
https://twrp.me/xiaomi/xiaomimi10i.html

use Twrp
nope. not china version. was bought from midvalley xiaomi shop in years ago....apparently my sister complaint the camera, hack, and the ads (mainly news)...now i get it back and going to flash it if possible...
Pip_X
post Jan 12 2024, 04:16 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I luv xiaomi phones.
cheapest for the spec.
and best of all, no ads at all.
ads only shown to sohai ppl, luckily i not sohai ppl
msacras
post Jan 12 2024, 04:21 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 12 2024, 04:16 PM)
I luv xiaomi phones.
cheapest for the spec.
and best of all, no ads at all.
ads only shown to sohai ppl, luckily i not sohai ppl
Ads aside, another big issue with Xiaomi is their updates quality.

Often time they’re late and unpolished.
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 04:24 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM)
Is a Big NO NO to use your bank/sensitive APPS on your PRIMARY PHONE

How many time i need to emphasize this.
Sensitive APPS use a dedicated, isolated, Device.

My primary phone are link with a Spoof ID/account
** Ignore this if your bank has only small amount of cash.
dulu can but getting more and more difficult to do so.

even ATM withdrawals can use your phone instead of your ATM card.

with MyDigitalID coming soon, not sure if it will be safer leaving your banking phone in your drawer or to have it next to you at all times.

unless you want to carry two phones, not sure if you have any choice.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 04:25 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 12 2024, 04:21 PM)
Ads aside, another big issue with Xiaomi is their updates quality.

Often time they’re late and unpolished.
Once a long time ago, a major xiaomi update disabled all notifications vibrations and sound. My parents kept calling me ehh why my phone no ring wan why I keep getting missed call only. Headache man have to make a trip to see them to fix it.

I installed Xiaomi security cam at my grandparents home for my parents to check on them. Every month the app will disconnect and I have to go over and reset and reconnect the whole damn thing.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 04:26 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 04:24 PM)

with MyDigitalID coming soon, not sure if it will be safer leaving your banking phone in your drawer or to have it next to you at all times.

Buy two phones void the whole point of buying Xiaomi phone, which is to save money because its cheap. Buy two phone might as well buy one iphone or samsung.
MishimaZ
post Jan 12 2024, 04:28 PM

269 posts

This is China product that rip off tech and downgrade the hardware with their software intentionally. Why complaint?
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 04:30 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 04:26 PM)
Buy two phones void the whole point of buying Xiaomi phone, which is to save money because its cheap. Buy two phone might as well buy one iphone or samsung.
same applies for any smartphone, epal or android.

dulu zaman sms, you can tie your banking phone number to a dumbphone and leave it inside a drawer somewhere.

then you only use the dumbphone for authentication when you do secure online stuff. and you can watch cat videos in peace on your "smart"phone.

now banks force you to tie your token to a phone, so you don't really have much choice.

whyamiblack
post Jan 12 2024, 04:49 PM

70 posts

I'll buy honor before I ever buy Xiaomi ever again.
LemonHoneyIce
post Jan 12 2024, 05:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 03:46 PM)
uncle don't understand.
what is the file/pic/things that you would need to transfer via SD Card?
can you be more specific?
Because there should be no real applications for a SD Card now.
Just a personal preference la, yes the transfer speed in phone is slower
but some just prefer a slot for it, same case as 3.5mm jack, or infrared sensor those functions
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 05:53 PM

2,256 posts

u guys cant brain the importance of separate device

because it can be turn off most the time.

no device is safer than a dead one.

like i say, if u dealing with lots of money
u will do the extra step
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 05:55 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 04:26 PM)
like i say

not all user understand IT

ur iphone can turn off after using banking apps??

no, because u have only 1 phone
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 05:53 PM)

u will do the extra step
Kau ni bodo ke apa…the smart phone can do it now because it is much more secure now thanks to iPhone…

Otherwise, you need to carry another bank authorise device for vertication.

Bodo lah kau ni…

Uncle millions RM cash in bank has been doing like this for long time.

Please stop confusing other.

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:04 PM

229 posts

Uncle don’t know what the heck his is trying to create but his input is totally off. People should actively check their mobile phone security and change password frequently if it is important.

For important Data, please do not back up in external SSD but only back up in clouds to avoid data breach.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:06 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 05:55 PM)
like i say

not all user understand IT
ur iphone can turn off after using banking apps??

no, because u have only 1 phone
Please stop doing more harm…you are breaking other people by feeding false information.

Are you part of the scammer group?

Are you here to trap/find victims to myanmar?

Red flag 🚩
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:11 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 05:53 PM)

u will do the extra step
there are two reasons why this is not practical anymore

1) frequent app updates means you WILL need to operate that second phone, not just leave it off until you need it.
2) approvals, alerts and ability to lock down that account is usually tied to that phone, so yeah, no longer a passive device you can switch off and forget until you need it

on the plus side, some banks allow you to use the phone for your atm withdrawal approval so you can get rid of the atm card. license, mykad coming soon means your phone will become your id, like it or not.

sauce: personal experience, used to have a second phone number in a nokia phone just for banking, it is just not practical anymore sad.gif the closest you can get nowadays is the public bank securetoken thing.
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:04 PM)
Uncle don’t know what the heck his is trying to create but his input is totally off. People should actively check their mobile phone security and change password frequently if it is important.

For important Data, please do not back up in external SSD but only back up in clouds to avoid data breach.
dulu yes, when SMS was used for 2FA, nowadays increasingly more difficult to do so.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 06:16 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM)
Kau ni bodo ke apa…the smart phone can do it now because it is much more secure now thanks to iPhone…

Otherwise, you need to carry another bank authorise device for vertication.

Bodo lah kau ni…

Uncle millions RM cash in bank has been doing like this for long time.

Please stop confusing other.
QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:04 PM)

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:06 PM)
Please stop doing more harm…you are breaking other people by feeding false information.

Are you part of the scammer group?

Are you here to trap/find victims to myanmar?

Red flag  🚩
QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:11 PM)
there are two reasons why this is not practical anymore

1) frequent app updates means you WILL need to operate that second phone, not just leave it off until you need it.
2) approvals, alerts and ability to lock down that account is usually tied to that phone, so yeah, no longer a passive device you can switch off and forget until you need it

on the plus side, some banks allow you to use the phone for your atm withdrawal approval so you can get rid of the atm card. license, mykad coming soon means your phone will become your id, like it or not.

sauce: personal experience, used to have a second phone number in a nokia phone just for banking, it is just not practical anymore sad.gif the closest you can get nowadays is the public bank securetoken thing.
so u guys only use real id on internet.

i dont need to explain futher

why multiple device.

is complicated.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:12 PM)
dulu yes, when SMS was used for 2FA, nowadays increasingly more difficult to do so.
Last time device verification only can be use by business accounts…

Now device verification for all.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:16 PM)
so u guys only use real id on internet.
i dont need to explain futher

why multiple device.
is complicated.
Uncle guess you probably 30-40 age…usually these group are much stupid and cannot accept the facts of IT/internet service…

Kesian you

But, don’t do scammers…be a useful guy please

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 12 2024, 06:20 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:52 PM