Xiaomi HyperOS review.. Poco X6 Pro, Sampah yang sama

SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 07:02 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:59 PM)
aiyo dev account where got use phone one?!

who daheck going to do anything on their own phones?!

at most virtual machine on your pc nia, or hobbyists playing with adb
i can

already say

mission critical (24hrs)

also communication with client
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 07:04 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 07:02 PM)
i can

already say

mission critical (24hrs)

also communication with client
if it works for you, then it is the right thing to do.

didn't work for me. but honestly if i was still working, i can see myself carrying a work device too.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 07:13 PM

1,030 posts

Just revoke MIUI System Ads (MSA) permission under security and turn off Ad Services under privacy.

https://www.androidauthority.com/remove-ads...i-miui-1019139/

Follow the steps with the additional apps such as browsers/music as needed.

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 07:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:49 PM)
not saying it is bad, it is simply not practical anymore. I used to have a second android phone as well, that lasted less than 1 year, because it was too much of a hassle. most of the time the phone would be dead because i forgot to charge it. when i needed to use it, I would need to charge it wait for it to boot, update and log in.

Given the choice, i would prefer to separate it, but alas, i have tried and it didn't work out.
Correct
wcnew
post Jan 12 2024, 07:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 06:57 PM)
How to Remove Ads Permanently in Xiaomi, Poco and Redmi Phones By Disabling MIUI System Ads (MSA) Systemwide

Xiaomi‘s decision to push ads to its user interface came as an annoying surprise in 2018. Considering how Xiaomi holds nearly 11% of the global smartphone market share, and most of its devices run MIUI, we know this affected many of you.

Don’t worry; we are here to help you remove these pesky ads from your Xiaomi devices.

Done that, built in cleaner still has ad pop up randomly, xiaomi app after update still got pesky ad running randomly..
mayhammer
post Jan 12 2024, 07:26 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:43 PM)
u have zero understanding abt development world
i use amazom
gcp

and openai
all are account base

if my working device compromise

they can access my account
why u no use azure :-(
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 07:31 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ Jan 12 2024, 07:20 PM)
Done that, built in cleaner still has ad pop up randomly, xiaomi app after update still got pesky ad running randomly..
The cleaner is part of the security app which came free along with MIUI phones.

Each of its MIUI app such as Mi Browser, Mi Security, Mi Music, all you need to go to each of its settings to disable "Receive Recommendations" by turning the switch off.

After that don't forget to reboot your phone.

If still persist you can remove system apps with a more difficult method not recommended for newbies. System app removal with ADB. That is for last method unless you cannot tahan without needing to root the phone.

This post has been edited by petpenyubobo: Jan 12 2024, 07:33 PM
mayhammer
post Jan 12 2024, 07:38 PM

124 posts

or just disable notifications for that pp
block all network access
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 08:44 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 07:31 PM)
The cleaner is part of the security app which came free along with MIUI phones.

Each of its MIUI app such as Mi Browser, Mi Security, Mi Music, all you need to go to each of its settings to disable "Receive Recommendations" by turning the switch off.

After that don't forget to reboot your phone.

If still persist you can remove system apps with a more difficult method not recommended for newbies. System app removal with ADB. That is for last method unless you cannot tahan without needing to root the phone.
OR buy a bloody Samsung and don't have to deal with all that bs. Pay money some more have ads some more Stockholm syndrome say very happy, laugh die me.
lyn_member
post Jan 12 2024, 08:50 PM

does the usb-c support hdmi output?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 12 2024, 09:21 PM

3,838 posts

Those who complain about ads in poco are either never use poco before or very very dumb, better use back 3310.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jan 12 2024, 09:23 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 10:00 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM)
Is a Big NO NO to use your bank/sensitive APPS on your PRIMARY PHONE

How many time i need to emphasize this.
Sensitive APPS use a dedicated, isolated, Device.

My primary phone are link with a Spoof ID/account
** Ignore this if your bank has only small amount of cash.
YES YES YES YES

But here's the issue.. secureTAC.. secureTAC..

If you're not at home with your secureTAC and you need to do transaction then how???

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 12 2024, 10:01 PM
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 10:10 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:00 PM)
YES YES YES YES

But here's the issue.. secureTAC.. secureTAC..

If you're not at home with your secureTAC and you need to do transaction then how???
it is wrong to carry multiple device?
msacras
post Jan 12 2024, 10:17 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 04:25 PM)
Once a long time ago, a major xiaomi update disabled all notifications vibrations and sound. My parents kept calling me ehh why my phone no ring wan why I keep getting missed call only. Headache man have to make a trip to see them to fix it.

I installed Xiaomi security cam at my grandparents home for my parents to check on them. Every month the app will disconnect and I have to go over and reset and reconnect the whole damn thing.
My experience with xiaomi security cams are perfect though, 6 years now and 0 downtime to date.
koja6049
post Jan 12 2024, 10:23 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 07:13 PM)
Just revoke MIUI System Ads (MSA) permission under security and turn off Ad Services under privacy.

Follow the steps with the additional apps such as browsers/music as needed.
I just bought a brand new Xiaomi Mi 13T one week ago. On startup the MIUI already ask me whether to turn on the ads system or not, and I choose no. So far zero ads coming in haha smile.gif
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 10:24 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 03:50 PM)
uncle want to get away the xiaomi 10T....how to flash it to stock andriod? got any idea? because this one got ads....not only ads....they also install app when we update the firmware...
It's 2024.. just get a phone you'd like, there's plenty of choices.

Flashing is not worth the time/effot, especially if you're just about to start learning. Unless it's secondary device.. which you are not going to use for finance apps.

Warning: do at own risk.

When you say Mi 10T, I assume it's Mi 10T. Not the Lite variant, not the Pro variant. You must make sure you got the right variant.

Mi10T
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/apollon/variant1/

Take note on the special boot modes.

Then at the "Guides" section, go to "Installation" page.

Read read read again and again, until you are clear about the steps. Any errors in the midst, you might have to start fresh again.

As long you don't mess up anything, you can revert back to MIUI, but it uses Xiaomi flashing software, totally different procedure, much simple actually.
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 10:25 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 10:10 PM)
it is wrong to carry multiple device?
Not wrong, but my pocket no more space cause I actually carry powerbank in pocket also biggrin.gif
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 10:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:24 PM)
It's 2024.. just get a phone you'd like, there's plenty of choices.

Flashing is not worth the time/effot, especially if you're just about to start learning. Unless it's secondary device.. which you are not going to use for finance apps.

Warning: do at own risk.

When you say Mi 10T, I assume it's Mi 10T. Not the Lite variant, not the Pro variant. You must make sure you got the right variant.

Mi10T
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/apollon/variant1/

Take note on the special boot modes.

Then at the "Guides" section, go to "Installation" page.

Read read read again and again, until you are clear about the steps. Any errors in the midst, you might have to start fresh again.

As long you don't mess up anything, you can revert back to MIUI, but it uses Xiaomi flashing software, totally different procedure, much simple actually.
Yes, it is xiaomi 10T....not LITE not PRO...

will try it...

it is a left over...no choice...just try
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 10:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:25 PM)
Not wrong, but my pocket no more space cause I actually carry powerbank in pocket also  biggrin.gif
same here
soul78
post Jan 12 2024, 10:35 PM

938 posts

Bloatware >> apa rancau hyperOS...

some adwares for some ccp phones even is baked into the OS...with no real way of trully removing it... even through ADB tools...

true awesome CCP phone is still huashiET phones...

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0224sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:09 PM