131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information

Tainted
post Oct 27 2007, 09:37 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:07 PM)
ops...missed that one
hmm...did u take out the screws inside the console? (after popping open the handbrake cover) and also the one below the ashtray? (assuming urs is the same as the wira n iswara)

Added on October 27, 2007, 9:09 pmman...i missed alot of info from your post...
hahaha
wonder where my mind was at that time
but the info on how to take out is still accurate...just rechecked
hehehe
Thanks. biggrin.gif
Will try tomorrow morning as I can't see it now as it's dark.
CerealKiller
post Oct 27 2007, 10:28 PM

447 posts

Sifoo..2day noticed something weird on my car..
Here it is..

Situation: Driving at mrr2 at constant 90 km/h, suddenly in front of me a 1997 honda city brake until nearly stop, so i also stepped on the brake pedal, almost hit that city @ss (i'm not tailgating it that time ya) ..continue driving..safely arrive at home..

Problem: After that "emergency" brake, whenever i brake at speed above 80 km/h the steering wheel shaking2 vibrate2..after step off the brake pedal then back to normal..

Solution: Seeking help n solution from all of sifoo here, what are the causes n how to solve it back..is it dangerous?..

Thanx guys..cheers..
wkho555
post Oct 27 2007, 10:38 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 07:40 PM)
i'll take some shots of my dad's car tmw n show u
supose to be very well fitting n all smooth
so means urs oso like mine izit?...
trust me
it does effect the aerodynamics
as it is,...the iswara's aerodynamics isnt the best...
adding something like that at the back (what kind of airfoil has a FLAT leading edge to begin with?!)...just before the end will increase the turbulence n vortices...
try simulating it in a computational fluid dynamics software n u'll c wut i mean wink.gif
Will fall out meh. but after install the ori CAI the air filter near 1 side will raise up a bit. did u notice when u take out the air filter. the bottom plactic of the air filter holder so loose. will the gap under the holder suck air in if we didnt tighten it. >.<

take out the wing since no use n put vortex lo.

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:26 PM)
u guys dam creative candle on roti canai..
nice ma. if dun wan roti canai can try roti naan or tanduri chicken icon_idea.gif

walau. just start v7 in da morning oledi page 4. u guys geng ler.

@kelvin. u wan our car photo. brows.gif

any1 in kl or kepong where can find gauge? wan to survey gauge. i mail 1 guy he selling autogauge n claim that is smoked 270degree series at a interesting price. any1 use it b4? i saw on internet this autogauge very plastic feel.

thinking of wan to make extra cigarette lighter socket but nid a topcloser like waja. ^^

sleep now coz cant tahan adi. 99 all.

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 27 2007, 10:38 PM
CerealKiller
post Oct 27 2007, 10:56 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:38 PM)
any1 in kl or kepong where can find gauge? wan to survey gauge. i mail 1 guy he selling autogauge n claim that is smoked 270degree series at a interesting price. any1 use it b4? i saw on internet this autogauge very plastic feel.

sleep now coz cant tahan adi. 99 all.
got 1 shop near my house selling variety of autogauge brand products.. just asked 2day.. rm125 for vac.meter including installation.. rm99 if the gauge only..but they dun sell pillar gauge holder la..wan to get the pillar 1st then baru install..
wkho555
post Oct 27 2007, 10:59 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Oct 27 2007, 10:56 PM)
got 1 shop near my house selling variety of autogauge brand products.. just asked 2day.. rm125 for vac.meter including installation.. rm99 if the gauge only..but they dun sell pillar gauge holder la..wan to get the pillar 1st then baru install..
where si ur area? wan hv a look if can. hope can find pillar same colur as pillar now.
singchaii
post Oct 27 2007, 11:04 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Oct 27 2007, 10:28 PM)
Here it is..

Situation: Driving at mrr2 at constant 90 km/h, suddenly in front of me a 1997 honda city brake until nearly stop, so i also stepped on the brake pedal, almost hit that city @ss (i'm not tailgating it that time ya) ..continue driving..safely arrive at home..

Problem: After that "emergency" brake, whenever i brake at speed above 80 km/h the steering wheel shaking2 vibrate2..after step off the brake pedal then back to normal..

Solution: Seeking help n solution from all of sifoo here, what are the causes n how to solve it back..is it dangerous?..

Thanx guys..cheers..
Suggest you bring back service center and check lor.. Maybe brake jam already.. Remember one thing my friend, lmst brake really very damn poor.. Must 100% concentrade if in high speed. Mine also nearly bang people ass before. Luckily I use gear to stop. Else, my car sure damage already.

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:59 PM)
where si ur area? wan hv a look if can. hope can find pillar same colur as pillar now.
Pillar, mostly is black. Hopefully, cerealkiller can get the pillar. Cause i also find very long time ago. Wanna to diy the a pillar, but some friend suggest me not to do. Cause fiber is dangerous..
neosaint99
post Oct 27 2007, 11:13 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:38 PM)
Will fall out meh. but after install the ori CAI the air filter near 1 side will raise up a bit. did u notice when u take out the air filter. the bottom plactic of the air filter holder so loose. will the gap under the holder suck air in if we didnt tighten it. >.<

take out the wing since no use n put vortex lo.

thinking of wan to make extra cigarette lighter socket but nid a topcloser like waja. ^^
mine half falling out d that time. mine didnt raise up. i think u didnt move the ac pipe so its now pressing on the CAI duct izit?
the filter pan will be lose wen you open the top cover
the only thing holding it in place will be the bolt on the cylinder head cover
the thing that holds the pan down for an air tight seal is when the cover is put on and the wing-nut is tightened

what wing are you talking about taking off and putting in vortex?

the cigarette lighter just leave in the extra socket when not using lar...then wen using just unplug it like you would the stock lighter socket (assuming it was situated in a logical place) tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Oct 27 2007, 10:28 PM)
Here it is..

Thanx guys..cheers..
wau
this is weird
no idea y
think better u take back to sc
but then once the prob is solved can ask them what was the prob n pls post here?
would reli like to know wat caused this prob

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 27 2007, 11:04 PM)
Wanna to diy the a pillar, but some friend suggest me not to do. Cause fiber is dangerous..
fiber is dangerous?
wat fiber?

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 27 2007, 11:17 PM
singchaii
post Oct 27 2007, 11:46 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 11:13 PM)
mine half falling out d that time. mine didnt raise up. i think u didnt move the ac pipe so its now pressing on the CAI duct izit?
the thing that holds the pan down for an air tight seal is when the cover is put on and the wing-nut is tightened

the cigarette lighter just leave in the extra socket when not using lar...then wen using just unplug it like you would the stock lighter socket (assuming it was situated in a logical place) tongue.gif

wau
this is weird
no idea y
but then once the prob is solved can ask them what was the prob n pls post here?

fiber is dangerous?
wat fiber?
Before you do become fiber, you need to add those material.. One of the material very dangerous. The molekul too small. It can go in to our body easily.. I forget what it call liao.
neosaint99
post Oct 27 2007, 11:53 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 27 2007, 11:46 PM)
Before you do become fiber, you need to add those material.. One of the material very dangerous. The molekul too small. It can go in to our body easily.. I forget what it call liao.
u talking about making it urself using fiberglass izit?
singchaii
post Oct 28 2007, 12:11 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 11:53 PM)
u talking about making it urself using fiberglass izit?
yes...

Guys, izit possible to mod lmst to be drift car? hmm.gif hmm.gif I very like in drift.. But i scare when I pull e-brake, the e-brake cable putus and lost control. Hehe.
CerealKiller
post Oct 28 2007, 12:17 AM

447 posts

my area? u can look from my avatar's detail bro..

yes, most of the pillars r black in colour.. flat black to be exact..
so far i went scout a few acc.shops 2day.. i do found 1 hole gauge pillar..
but unfortunenately only for wira n kancil car.. saga/iswara dun have..
they only got 2 holes pillar 4 saga/iswara..haizzzz..2moro wanna scout other shops again..
wonder if wira's pillar can mod to fit into saga/iswara.. unsure.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:23 am
my area? u can look from my avatar's detail bro..

yes, most of the pillars r black in colour.. flat black to be exact..
so far i went scout a few acc.shops 2day.. i do found 1 hole gauge pillar..
but unfortunenately only for wira n kancil car.. saga/iswara dun have..
they only got 2 holes pillar 4 saga/iswara..haizzzz..2moro wanna scout other shops again..
wonder if wira's pillar can mod to fit into saga/iswara.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by CerealKiller: Oct 28 2007, 12:23 AM
mitodna
post Oct 28 2007, 12:59 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 27 2007, 06:42 PM)
then how it suppose to be?

Added on October 27, 2007, 6:45 pm
The version with Wings are more expensive version in case of LMST. The cheaper version dun have. THe little wing look nice as the rear boot doesnt look tat flat... beside tat i dun really think it ll affect our aerodynamics...

Added on October 27, 2007, 6:47 pm
singchaii ur arm rest adjustable or not or fix jo geh? then the place to put bottle will be block then cant be used already? u said u bought at SMM near kotaraya the kotaraya is it the 1 at Pudu?
how much is LMST now? i actually like the no wing version, if better, don't have the saga word, i read on wikipedia , it is RM26999 (with wing?) now? thanks
lunacy
post Oct 28 2007, 01:37 AM

495 posts

anyone here know when u buy a new car , u wish to have 0 donwpayment , SA actually willl markup the car price , which is higher price. Just to cover the price of your buying car . But , at the same time , you also need to pay innsurance premium for the markup price ?

For example , u buying a 37 k car . they markup the price to 40 k . The premium u paid is actually refer to 40k price , which in turn paying more premium. Is that true ? Anyone know about this ? Correct me if i am wrong
Gilbert5107
post Oct 28 2007, 02:07 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

morning......
kelvin,i will send u my car pic after monday..no camera with me
hamiru
post Oct 28 2007, 03:11 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 28 2007, 12:11 AM)
yes...
Guys, izit possible to mod lmst to be drift car?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  I very like in drift.. But i scare when I pull e-brake, the e-brake cable putus and lost control. Hehe.
possible, but need powerful engine, like vr4, so that it will provide more force to go sideways, and super power rear brake sweat.gif
if wanna convert into rwd, need lots of cash, and the result....not worth it i think
coz i've seen some rwd sagas, and all of them tonggek looking, looks not stable, coz they add rwd thingies at the rear, just below the fuel tank...er what it's called? differential?
neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 03:20 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

yes...
Guys, izit possible to mod lmst to be drift car?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  I very like in drift.. But i scare when I pull e-brake, the e-brake cable putus and lost control. Hehe.
its not the molecules that too small then
its the fumes of the resin thats used to bond the fibers
unless done in a properly ventilated area, these fumes can be poisonous

another thing about fiberglass r d fibers themselves
they are very very fine
and if they are not handled properly, tiny fiber particles can become airborne
these then get inhaled into the lungs if proper breathing apparatus/face masks are not used
this can lead to respitory complications

working with fiberglass is only safe if proper safety precautions are taken nod.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 3:22 am
QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 28 2007, 12:59 AM)
how much is LMST now? i actually like the no wing version, if better, don't have the saga word, i read on wikipedia , it is RM26999 (with wing?) now? thanks
yeap
stil 26999
its all over the ads n all
y 1 2 go until wiki to check
hahaha

i was considering taking off the spoiler at the back
coz its so close to the body
real hard to clean under it...let alone polish it
but after checking properly found that its bolted on with 4 bolts
so if take off oso will have 4 holes in the booth hood
so decided to leave it on sweat.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 28 2007, 03:22 AM
cheeann
post Oct 28 2007, 04:54 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Oct 27 2007, 11:28 PM)
Here it is..

Thanx guys..cheers..
bro,can u test drive a long road n a consistant speed at 100-110km/h n use ur left foot braking by tapping it.... if there's a vibration means ur disc caliper is out of shape but 80km/h n below jus a very mild n cannot really feel d vibration d. ..
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 28 2007, 06:33 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 27 2007, 11:04 PM)
Suggest you bring back service center and check lor.. Maybe brake jam already.. Remember one thing my friend, lmst brake really very damn poor.. Must 100% concentrade if in high speed. Mine also nearly bang people ass before. Luckily I use gear to stop. Else, my car sure damage already.
Pillar, mostly is black. Hopefully, cerealkiller can get the pillar. Cause i also find very long time ago. Wanna to diy the a pillar, but some friend suggest me not to do. Cause fiber is dangerous..
yayaya fiber not good if goes in to our body by sucking in the fine particles. and stay inside forever and ever

Added on October 28, 2007, 6:40 am
QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 28 2007, 01:37 AM)
anyone here know when u buy a new car , u wish to have 0 donwpayment , SA actually willl markup the car price , which is higher price. Just to cover the price of your buying car . But , at the same time , you also need to pay innsurance premium for the markup price ?

For example , u buying a 37 k car . they markup the price to 40 k . The premium u paid is actually refer to 40k price , which in turn paying more premium. Is that true ? Anyone know about this ? Correct me if i am wrong
not always true i can say. U can always talk to different SA. I dun think every SA like tat. But there is a reason behind y they say that. If u din loan they cant get moeny from bank. Bank ll pay certain amount for the SA if u take loan if loan more the more they pay out. SA also provide additional warranty if u loan more. My SA got discount for me even for the 27k everywhere as i order early tat time.. If u dun loan they ll lose some commision so they charge u back for that. JMHO. take a note of it and correct me if i m wrong. I was told by my SA

Added on October 28, 2007, 6:41 am
QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 28 2007, 12:59 AM)
Yes 27k with wing version.. u can always remove the wing and the word even easier job. If u dun 1 the PS version (black & sunshine orange-27k) u can opt for the 25+K version the NPS version(grey color only).

Added on October 28, 2007, 6:42 am
yes...
underpower but its still posible as u say FF is more suitable for E-drift. And u also must master weight shifting skill..

Added on October 28, 2007, 6:43 am
QUOTE(hamiru @ Oct 28 2007, 03:11 AM)
possible, but need powerful engine, like vr4, so that it will provide more force to go sideways, and super power rear brake  sweat.gif
if wanna convert into rwd, need lots of cash, and the result....not worth it i think
coz i've seen some rwd sagas, and all of them tonggek looking, looks not stable, coz they add rwd thingies at the rear, just below the fuel tank...er what it's called? differential?
FF tranform into FR is illegal but our shifoo cat is planing for that.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 28 2007, 06:43 AM
CerealKiller
post Oct 28 2007, 08:04 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 28 2007, 04:54 AM)
bro,can u test drive a long road n a consistant speed at 100-110km/h n use ur left foot braking by tapping it.... if there's a vibration means ur disc caliper is out of shape but 80km/h n below jus a very mild n cannot really feel d vibration d. ..
alrite bro, i'll try it 2day, but what du u mean by disc caliper is out of shape? how to overcome it?

sory la, dunno anything 'bout it bro.. unsure.gif
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 08:40 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 11:13 PM)

wau
this is weird
no idea y

fiber is dangerous?
wat fiber?
i raise up the ac pipe oledi. but still raise up. can the CAI touch the ac pipe?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=205363

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 09:29 AM

131 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:19 PM