21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information

wkho555
post Oct 27 2007, 10:38 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 07:40 PM)
i'll take some shots of my dad's car tmw n show u
supose to be very well fitting n all smooth
so means urs oso like mine izit?...
trust me
it does effect the aerodynamics
as it is,...the iswara's aerodynamics isnt the best...
adding something like that at the back (what kind of airfoil has a FLAT leading edge to begin with?!)...just before the end will increase the turbulence n vortices...
try simulating it in a computational fluid dynamics software n u'll c wut i mean wink.gif
Will fall out meh. but after install the ori CAI the air filter near 1 side will raise up a bit. did u notice when u take out the air filter. the bottom plactic of the air filter holder so loose. will the gap under the holder suck air in if we didnt tighten it. >.<

take out the wing since no use n put vortex lo.

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:26 PM)
u guys dam creative candle on roti canai..
nice ma. if dun wan roti canai can try roti naan or tanduri chicken icon_idea.gif

walau. just start v7 in da morning oledi page 4. u guys geng ler.

@kelvin. u wan our car photo. brows.gif

any1 in kl or kepong where can find gauge? wan to survey gauge. i mail 1 guy he selling autogauge n claim that is smoked 270degree series at a interesting price. any1 use it b4? i saw on internet this autogauge very plastic feel.

thinking of wan to make extra cigarette lighter socket but nid a topcloser like waja. ^^

sleep now coz cant tahan adi. 99 all.

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 27 2007, 10:38 PM
wkho555
post Oct 27 2007, 10:59 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Oct 27 2007, 10:56 PM)
got 1 shop near my house selling variety of autogauge brand products.. just asked 2day.. rm125 for vac.meter including installation.. rm99 if the gauge only..but they dun sell pillar gauge holder la..wan to get the pillar 1st then baru install..
where si ur area? wan hv a look if can. hope can find pillar same colur as pillar now.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 08:40 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 27 2007, 11:13 PM)
mine half falling out d that time. mine didnt raise up. i think u didnt move the ac pipe so its now pressing on the CAI duct izit?
the filter pan will be lose wen you open the top cover
the only thing holding it in place will be the bolt on the cylinder head cover
the thing that holds the pan down for an air tight seal is when the cover is put on and the wing-nut is tightened

what wing are you talking about taking off and putting in vortex?
the cigarette lighter just leave in the extra socket when not using lar...then wen using just unplug it like you would the stock lighter socket (assuming it was situated in a logical place) tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:14 pm

wau
this is weird
no idea y
think better u take back to sc
but then once the prob is solved can ask them what was the prob n pls post here?
would reli like to know wat caused this prob

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:17 pm

fiber is dangerous?
wat fiber?
i raise up the ac pipe oledi. but still raise up. can the CAI touch the ac pipe?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=205363

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 09:29 AM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:44 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:43 AM)
Everybody...........Good morning! icon_idea.gif

i going to pj,sunway survey some ACC.  laugh.gif
help see got gauge n pillar bo. ^^

Added on October 28, 2007, 9:51 am@ Gilbert5107 any FORK for saga LMST. brows.gif jk jk. just ask for song onli. ^^

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 09:51 AM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 11:00 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

where is everybody?
i would like to ask u guy got any guide on car wash, wax wash, n polisg. ^^
and how to clean the engine parts.^^
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 11:32 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 28 2007, 11:27 AM)
the caliper is made from cast iron...and still can deform? shocking.gif
u mean the thing got cracked izit?

Added on October 28, 2007, 11:28 am

wats NPS stand for? wats the diff from the lmst?

Added on October 28, 2007, 11:28 am
hmm....got pics?
if dun have CAI duct is the filter pan flat?
NPS stand No Power Sterring

just raise up a bit onli coz ori CAI will pull down a bit at front.
regarding on the lossen part at air filter. i saw mind is solid. the 2 hole is something like a clip to hold the front air duct. mayb ur can ask ur sc replace kua.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 12:03 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

insuflex is heat resistent? can show me?? where can buy?
later i take a pic of my air filter.

wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 06:08 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

here is my air filter duct

actually is open up a bit in 1 of the hole but i open up n push from inside.

here is the ac skrew neosaint99 tell that can adjust higher.

here is the ac pipe n CAI

but i found out that after i drive n check again. the CAI will raise up again. next to see pws car coz it hv originally with the CAI.

i would like to know y there is a hole at the exhaust heat blocker. is there any effect?

i wan to take off the pipe n seal it off if there is effect

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 06:15 PM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 06:16 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 28 2007, 06:13 PM)
malaysia ma. . .
ur next service u bring 2 sc then ask y so special got a hole there ba~
free gift rite. haha.
will it be any effect?
neosaint do you hv the hole?
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 06:23 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 28 2007, 06:21 PM)
sum got sum dun have~
i also dunno wat is da use of it smile.gif
is actually to block the exhaust heat to spread out widely.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 08:28 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

nice. now i do normal car wash onli. most of the time use clean water to wash onli. thx bro. so detailed

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 08:28 PM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

@neosaint99 the CAI after driving will raise back to touch de ac hole.
that pic is taking right after i raise up the pipe.

the heat shield thing i remeber wira also hv the heat shield without the hole. i dunno can fit in or not
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:14 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM)
i just pray that our roof wont become like wira roof that will have some bubbles appearing after 5-7 years..
i think it wont be coz our roof is link to body part so he rust system is linking. but wira is another piece.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:53 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

what is lcp?

any1 know the rear no plate light. is there a plastic or it just let u touch the bulb?

wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:58 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 28 2007, 09:55 PM)
yes.. hehe... Go check it out.. If i not wrong, last time guan showed me that thing is what you wan. The heat shield put at the extractor de right?
i suppose he mean this

any place still seliing vortex generator for LMST?

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 09:59 PM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 10:09 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

so ah beng rite. Help fren ask onli. ^^
all those skirting n aeraodymaic stuff is for high speeding use.
our turtle car got use meh.

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:00 PM)
hahaha u wan vortex generator for wat? decoration purposes ar?

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:01 pm
got no. plate light but that light does come with cover... sien a plastic cover they also wan to save doh.gif
ya lo. when wash car nid bk4 d.sad.gif

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 10:11 PM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 10:13 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 28 2007, 10:12 PM)
yeah....wrap around the extractor, i think sky sifoo got install in his car...hehe...
the heat shield not come with the car meh?
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 10:21 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 28 2007, 10:15 PM)
wah..poison me ar..? hehe.. of coz i fly here and there, but i fly slow slow only maa.. maybe i shud change my nick to crawlingteeku...  biggrin.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:18 pm
eh, this heat shield custom made or come with new LMST?..sorry noob here..
come with LMST. stupid proton.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 10:32 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:23 PM)
i think wash wont kena 1.. unless u spray water to it anyway i reply ur queries on polish and wax already in previous previous page..
Skirting for decoration purposes unless the skirting got small wing like F1 but the effect is negligible as our car doesn't hit those speed.

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:25 pm
got come together with LMST meh.. i think i remember i can clearly see my 4 exhaust piping leading to 2
got arr. mine come with it. wait my next service ask them how come got a hole.
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 10:34 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:33 PM)
for the hot air to come out... icon_idea.gif
isnt it suppose to prevent hot air spread out. hmm.gif
i remember wira de dun hv hole

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 10:35 PM

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:31 PM