131 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information

neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 08:50 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 08:36 PM)
u no wat they are offering metallic paint for a cheap car LMST.. metallic paint once u polish and wax the color damn nice... my coursemate say my car always caught ppl attention as the paint is bling bling..dunno is a good thing or not..
they r charging only rm400+ for the metallic paint
that should tell you wat quality it is doh.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 06:08 PM)
here is my air filter duct

actually is open up a bit in 1 of the hole but i open up n push from inside.

here is the ac skrew neosaint99 tell that can adjust higher.

here is the ac pipe n CAI

but i found out that after i drive n check again. the CAI will raise up again. next to see pws car coz it hv originally with the CAI.

i would like to know y there is a hole at the exhaust heat blocker. is there any effect?

i wan to take off the pipe n seal it off if there is effect
wau
looks like ur CAI not touching the ac pipe at all!
so good
for cars that originally have the CAI, the ac pipe is bent differently...it goes underneath the CAI...not straight across at the top

that thing is called a heat shield
originally it was suposed to cover the exhaust manifold properly
check out the old lmst (the one with the noisy exhaust)

it doesnt use the 421 extractors like ours
...its also a 421...but very short...almost like a 41 manifold
the thing is when they installed the long 421 extractors for us, they nev redesigned the heatshield
just stuck the same old thing on our (even tho it doesnt fit anymore)
was that a stupid thing to do?
you betcha doh.gif

anywayz,...the function of that little pipe at the top is for the cold start function of this car
(i have explained this in a previous version)
there is usually a silver foil hose that connects the 'little pipe' to the bottom of the air intake duct
check out the pic
explained a little it it
hope it helps
wink.gif

i would advise you to leave it on (even though it is so ill fitting)
it does provide some little thermal protection to your radiators and their fans by creating a thermal barrier (or atleast trying to tongue.gif hahaha)

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 28 2007, 08:54 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 28 2007, 09:10 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

aiya RM400 mai RM400 loh at least a metallic paint.. Better than gloss paint.. If u dun polish it tat often and do a proper paint care i think shd be ok geh..
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

@neosaint99 the CAI after driving will raise back to touch de ac hole.
that pic is taking right after i raise up the pipe.

the heat shield thing i remeber wira also hv the heat shield without the hole. i dunno can fit in or not
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

i just pray that our roof wont become like wira roof that will have some bubbles appearing after 5-7 years..
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:14 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM)
i just pray that our roof wont become like wira roof that will have some bubbles appearing after 5-7 years..
i think it wont be coz our roof is link to body part so he rust system is linking. but wira is another piece.
flyingteeku
post Oct 28 2007, 09:25 PM

2,008 posts

sad.gif ..i never understand those ppl out there, y always wanna bully my car, always tapao me, purposely rev kao kao in front of me, i buat tak tahu sajalah, and continue with my turtle drive, old car dee maa, respect abit la.. shakehead.gif

btw, u guys know where to get heat shield for my intake manifold around setapak area..?..been searching accesories shop but to no avail.. sad.gif
singchaii
post Oct 28 2007, 09:27 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 28 2007, 09:25 PM)
sad.gif ..i never understand those ppl out there, y always wanna bully my car, always tapao me, purposely rev kao kao in front of me, i buat tak tahu sajalah, and continue with my turtle drive, old car dee maa, respect abit la.. shakehead.gif

btw, u guys know where to get heat shield for my intake manifold around setapak area..?..been searching accesories shop but to no avail.. sad.gif
Autogen ada!! Haha...
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 28 2007, 09:30 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 28 2007, 09:25 PM)

transplant a new heart for ur car.. u can tapao them 1 by 1.. hehehe bad suggestion actually... as ur maintainance is cheap u can save some money.. once money is enough sell off ur car.. change new car tapao them 1 by 1.. remember tapao roti canai for me too thumbup.gif
cheeann
post Oct 28 2007, 09:34 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 28 2007, 10:25 PM)

lai lai~
lcp~
hahaha~
flyingteeku
post Oct 28 2007, 09:34 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 28 2007, 09:27 PM)
Autogen ada!! Haha...
autogenesis?, the 1 at serdang ar?
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 28 2007, 09:38 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 28 2007, 09:34 PM)
lai lai~
lcp~
hahaha~
wat u replying???? i dun understand a thing... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 28 2007, 09:40 PM
flyingteeku
post Oct 28 2007, 09:38 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:30 PM)
transplant a new heart for ur car.. u can tapao them 1 by 1.. hehehe bad suggestion actually... as ur maintainance is cheap u can save some money.. once money is enough sell off ur car.. change new car tapao them 1 by 1.. remember tapao roti canai for me too thumbup.gif
buy new car doesnt guarantee me can tapao them...unless i get high higher cc car and do some light mod..but still turtle drive rocks!!! rclxms.gif ..

pss...what happen to our turtle sticker dee?

Added on October 28, 2007, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 28 2007, 09:34 PM)
lai lai~
lcp~
hahaha~
lcp ar..?...hehe....of coz it is one of my next mod... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Oct 28 2007, 09:39 PM
cheeann
post Oct 28 2007, 09:50 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:38 PM)
wat u replying???? i dun understand a thing... sweat.gif
aiyo. . .
u driving new car how 2 racun u leh? ?
i racun 'fei tai fu' only . . .
hahahaa~
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:53 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

what is lcp?

any1 know the rear no plate light. is there a plastic or it just let u touch the bulb?

singchaii
post Oct 28 2007, 09:55 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 28 2007, 09:34 PM)
autogenesis?, the 1 at serdang ar?
yes.. hehe... Go check it out.. If i not wrong, last time guan showed me that thing is what you wan. The heat shield put at the extractor de right?
cheeann
post Oct 28 2007, 09:58 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:53 PM)
what is lcp?
again it's not for u also. .. .
hahahahaa. . . .
i racun 'fei tai fu' can d. . .
since he like 2 fly here n there~
hahaha~
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 09:58 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 28 2007, 09:55 PM)
yes.. hehe... Go check it out.. If i not wrong, last time guan showed me that thing is what you wan. The heat shield put at the extractor de right?
i suppose he mean this

any place still seliing vortex generator for LMST?

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 09:59 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 28 2007, 10:00 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:58 PM)
i suppose he mean this

any place still seliing vortex generator for LMST?
hahaha u wan vortex generator for wat? decoration purposes ar?

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:53 PM)
what is lcp?

any1 know the rear no plate light. is there a plastic or it just let u touch the bulb?
got no. plate light but that light does come with cover... sien a plastic cover they also wan to save doh.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 28 2007, 10:01 PM
wkho555
post Oct 28 2007, 10:09 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

so ah beng rite. Help fren ask onli. ^^
all those skirting n aeraodymaic stuff is for high speeding use.
our turtle car got use meh.

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:00 PM)
hahaha u wan vortex generator for wat? decoration purposes ar?

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:01 pm
got no. plate light but that light does come with cover... sien a plastic cover they also wan to save doh.gif
ya lo. when wash car nid bk4 d.sad.gif

This post has been edited by wkho555: Oct 28 2007, 10:11 PM
flyingteeku
post Oct 28 2007, 10:12 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 28 2007, 09:55 PM)
yeah....wrap around the extractor, i think sky sifoo got install in his car...hehe...

131 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:26 AM