5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Eco Spring & Eco Summer @ tebrau, johor bahru, 81100 poscode

Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 10:24 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 12:46 AM)
May I know what is the difference between terrace and superlink house?
Landed social housing means?
Don't be confused by their marketing gimmick.

Just to share a story, years ago friend of my relative bought the Simforni apartment at Eco Majestic with about 180k -200k (another same product is called Harmoni), he thought it will be same prestige look like those landed house that he visited at the sales gallery, claimed he was told the same when he bought. After VP, he start complaint for all the things and let go at losses after 1 year, never move in, as it is indeed low cost apartments for affordable housing scheme required by law, what he was promised was he can see all the nice landscapes on all roads in eco Majestic, but not the linear garden and central garden provide in landed hohse area. His apartment got simple playground and swimming pool saja la, plus some simple landscape. Under the law, it is obligation of each developer to provide affordable houses in their project. These apartments are with slightly better infra compare to others (maybe guard house look nicer abit), but it doesn't change the fact that it is low cost apartments to meet law requirement. His expectations was that his apartment should be compatible with the 800k landed that he visited at show gallery there. So my advice to buyer who wan to buy eco world product is always get your understanding correctly, know exactly on what you are paying. Take eco majestic as example, for them to get approval to build the township, government required them to provide at least 3000 units of affordable houses below RM200k, but up from 700-1000 sqf, which are now the Harmoni and Simforni apartments that you can see, then only they can sell those 2500 units of landed houses from minimum 600k-RM2mil or above, plus shoplot and now the new Condo under Duduk series.

I saw you have been asking from semi d to terrace, and now Duduk series. Duduk is like condo, one level up from those low cost apartment. It is set below 400k for 1000 sqf-1200 sqf, so Eco World also name it as affordable houses. But don't expect for low density, confirm over 1000 units with multiple blocks on same plot of land.
The GOOD THING of Duduk is it is really convenient to the max, like Riang D Eco Majestic, it is built on the land next to Jaya grocer, surrounded by EcoMajestic commercial area. All walking distance.

Semi d and terrace no doubt will be expensive, they now also come out with townhouse name as Co-Home, mean upper floor and ground floor are two different units, each unit got their parking in front of the house. Here in eco forest Semenyih they sell at abt 480-580k last year, about 1300 sqf.

So please visit to their sales gallery for correct information. To avoid mismatch of your expectation

This post has been edited by Jingle91: Jan 10 2024, 10:31 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 10 2024, 10:31 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 10 2024, 10:24 AM)
Don't be confused by their marketing gimmick.

Just to share a story, years ago friend of my relative bought the Simforni apartment at Eco Majestic with about 180k -200k (another same product is called Harmoni), he thought it will be same prestige look like those landed house that he visited at the sales gallery, claimed he was told the same when he bought. After VP, he start complaint for all the things and let go at losses after 1 year, never move in, as it is indeed low cost apartments for affordable housing scheme required by law, what he was promised was he can see all the nice landscapes on all roads in eco Majestic, but not the linear garden and central garden provide in landed hohse area, got playground and swimming pool saja la. Developer is liable to provide affordable houses in their project. These apartments are with slightly better infra compare to others (maybe guard house look nicer abit), but it doesn't change the fact that it is low cost apartments.  His expectations was that his apartment should be compatible with the 800k landed that he visited at show gallery there. So my advice to buyer who wan to buy eco world product is always get your understanding correctly, know exactly on what you are paying. Take eco majestic as example, for them to get approval to build the township, government required them to provide at least 3000 units of affordable houses below RM200k, which are the Harmoni and Simforni apartments, then only can sell those 2500 units of landed houses from minimum 600k-RM2mil, plus shoplot and now new Condo under Duduk series.

I see you has been asking from semi d to terrace, and now Duduk series. Duduk is like condo, one level up from those low cost apartments required by law. It is set below 400k for 1000 sqf-1200 sqf, so Eco World also name it as affordable houses. But don't expect for low density, confirm over 1000 units with multiple blocks on same plot of land.
The GOOD THING of Duduk is it is really convenient to the max, like Riang Eco Majestic, it is built on the land next to Jaya grocer, surrounded by EcoMajestic commercial area.

Semi d and terrace no doubt will be expensive, they now also come out with townhouse names as Co-Home, mean upper floor and ground floor are two different units, each unit got their parking in front the house. Here in eco forest they sell at abt 480-580k last year, about 1300 sqf.

So please go to visit their sales gallery for correct information. You need to see their master plan, and their exact design and pricing of product.
Co-Home, mean upper floor and ground floor are two different units, each unit got their parking in front the house. Here in eco forest they sell at abt 480-580k last year, about 1300 sqf.

Wah,the geran how ah?

Split to 2?
jojolicia
post Jan 10 2024, 10:42 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(Angellynx @ Jan 10 2024, 12:12 AM)
Yup Eco Botanic is nearest to 2nd link since its located right on Iskandar Puteri. Sekarang mana-mana pun a lot telco tower lo, unless move to rural area.

Yes, EcoSummer is just right beside EcoSpring but they are not physically connected through roads internally, and they have their own access and guardhouses. EcoSpring is for upper market, starting from cluster house up to bungalow. Whereas EcoSummer is targetting a mid market and consists of terrace (not sure they got superlink or not). If you drive to that area, you'll see EcoSpring's grand guardhouse first which is right in front of the roundabout. EcoSummer's entrance you'll need to travel quite a bit inwards to see the guardhouse and there are landed social housing at the deep end of the road by the same developer as well.

Never visited their showroom again since the launch of the Duduk series but I can see its aiming towards a more afforable market  (which mentioned by jojo), just like Mah Sing's M series products.
No, there is no superlink in summer. Largest BU in summer is a 22' footer

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jan 10 2024, 11:33 AM
Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 10:49 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 10:31 AM)
Co-Home, mean upper floor and ground floor are two different units, each unit got their parking in front the house. Here in eco forest they sell at abt 480-580k last year, about 1300 sqf.
Wah,the geran how ah?

Split to 2?
Of course different geran, it doesn't look much different from other double storey terrace and semi d houses in the same prescient, just that they split the upper floor and ground floor into two units, upper floor unit usually slightl cheaper as you need to climb staircase to go up to your unit. Ground floor got his own entrance door, both doors are separated like usual townhouse. You still can have same perimeter fencing with nice landscape surrounding the whole housing area, and can walk to the central garden. All unit shared the management fee based on built up.

This co home also fully sold out at here, heard alot parents bought it, upper floor for their son to stay with wife, parent stay ground floor unit. So both can have their own private space kept.

And if you like to extend your house with major renovation, then no need to check eco world product, their landed all are under strata title, so max is for you to install grill (follow guidelines) or retractable owning, it the house design is open concept without front gate, then you CAN NOT install front auto gate also. Really saw some owner did complaint this in group chat, but nobody reply to him, hahaha

This post has been edited by Jingle91: Jan 10 2024, 10:58 AM
jojolicia
post Jan 10 2024, 10:57 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 12:46 AM)
May I know what is the difference between terrace and superlink house?
Landed social housing means?
The Santai D' Eco Spring you mentioned in one of your post is the affordable social housing.

It is a apartment units and NOT landed social housing.

The Santai is located opposite the club house (the former Eco Lab site) before the canal. This site is neither inside Spring nor Summer G&G resi compound.

Technically, there is no landed social housing under Duduk brand, all apartments like those you mentioned ie riang, huni, hana etc

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jan 10 2024, 11:35 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 10 2024, 01:19 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 10 2024, 10:49 AM)
Of course different geran, it doesn't look much different from other double storey terrace and semi d houses in the same prescient, just that they split the upper floor and ground floor into two units, upper floor unit usually slightl cheaper as you need to climb staircase to go up to your unit. Ground floor got his own entrance door, both doors are separated like usual townhouse. You still can have same perimeter fencing with nice landscape surrounding the whole housing area, and can walk to the central garden. All unit shared the management fee based on built up.

This co home also fully sold out at here, heard alot parents bought it, upper floor for their son to stay with wife, parent stay ground floor unit. So both can have their own private space kept.

And if you like to extend your house with major renovation, then no need to check eco world product, their landed all are under strata title, so max is for you to install grill (follow guidelines) or retractable owning, it the house design is open concept without front gate, then you CAN NOT install front auto gate also. Really saw some owner did complaint this in group chat, but nobody reply to him, hahaha
it the house design is open concept without front gate, then you CAN NOT install front auto gate also.

Forever cannot install front gate?

Taman Sutera Utama near sutera mall until now also 1 zone no front gate

No wonder.....
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 01:23 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 10:31 AM)
Wah,the geran how ah?

Split to 2?
Actually the term "Co-home" is also marketing la haha. Back then its called town house where a 2 storey house is a split unit of ground unit and 1st floor unit, where the front car porch is evenly distributed for the units, 1 each. And usually such kind of setting the house will not have pagar one. In JB i think Sutera has some sort of similar project, not sure whats the name.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 01:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 10 2024, 10:42 AM)
No, there is no superlink in summer. Largest BU in summer is a 22' footer
Then my memory recalls right hahaha tongue.gif That was way back then when I visited their showroom, the EcoSpring project only got showhouse to view. Can nicely get carried by buggy from show gallery to the show unit itself.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 01:28 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 10 2024, 10:57 AM)
The Santai D' Eco Spring you mentioned in one of your post is the affordable social housing.

It is a apartment units and NOT landed social housing.

The Santai is located opposite the club house (the former Eco Lab site) before the canal. This site is neither inside Spring nor Summer G&G resi compound.

Technically, there is no landed social housing under Duduk brand, all apartments like those you mentioned ie riang, huni, hana etc
I think maybe he misunderstood what I meant lol. But I just went google map and found out that there are tons of social housing completed and on-going at the back of EcoSpring.
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 10 2024, 01:42 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Angellynx @ Jan 10 2024, 01:23 PM)
Actually the term "Co-home" is also marketing la haha. Back then its called town house where a 2 storey house is a split unit of ground unit and 1st floor unit, where the front car porch is evenly distributed for the units, 1 each. And usually such kind of setting the house will not have pagar one. In JB i think Sutera has some sort of similar project, not sure whats the name.
https://www.tanahsutera.com/the-seed-project-page-1-6.aspx

Sutera one is the seed.

Gated and guarded.

Condo but seeems sales no good.quite strange actually
The staircase at behind one.
Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 02:25 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 01:19 PM)
it the house design is open concept without front gate, then you CAN NOT install front auto gate also.
Forever cannot install front gate?
Taman Sutera Utama near sutera mall until now also 1 zone no front gate
No wonder.....
Yes you can't. Because for any renovation, you need to declare on what you plan to do to the office, then they will review and approve, then only you can pay deposit, and register your contractor for them to issue contractor pass. It take time, any wrong doing found will cause your deposit being deducted. My deposit for renovation last time was RM5k. If your contractor did anything which was never approved by office, like install the auto gate, your deposit will be deducted, and you need to hire contractor to remove the gate and restore the pillar and redo paint work.
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 10 2024, 02:31 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 10 2024, 02:25 PM)
Yes you can't. Because for any renovation, you need to declare on what you plan to do to the office, then they will review and approve, then only you can pay deposit, and register your contractor for them to issue contractor pass. It take time, any wrong doing found will cause your deposit being deducted. My deposit for renovation last time was RM5k. If your contractor did anything which was never approved by office, like install the auto gate, your deposit will be deducted, and you need to hire contractor to remove the gate and restore the pillar and redo paint work.
If I only want to paint the outside wall from the original color (for example, light yellow) to white, do I need approval from them as well?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jan 10 2024, 02:34 PM
Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 02:45 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 02:31 PM)
If I paint the orginal colour(for example light yellow) to white colour ,need to approved by them also?
If the area is inside your house then is up to your decision, if the area is for exterior facade, then definitely you can't change the colour, they won't approve anything that will change the facade of the house to ensure uniformity. In JB I not sure, but for my house here Max is for you to install retractable awning at car porch, shoes cabinet (at allocated area), and door grill only, all got guidelines for you to follow. like door grill, we can only choose in white or black colour, and only two patterns for you to choose, those fancy fancy grill design are excluded.

TSplouffle0789
post Jan 10 2024, 02:57 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 10 2024, 02:45 PM)
If the area is inside your house then is up to your decision, if the area is for exterior facade, then definitely you can't change the colour, they won't approve anything that will change the facade of the house to ensure uniformity. In JB I not sure, but for my house here Max is for you to install retractable awning at car porch, shoes cabinet (at allocated area), and door grill  only, all got guidelines for you to follow. like door grill, we can  only choose in white or black colour, and only two patterns for you to choose, those fancy fancy grill design are excluded.
Thanks for sharing such detailed information. Is it only the two designs approved by the developer, like this?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jan 10 2024, 03:05 PM
rishi690 P
post Jan 10 2024, 03:26 PM

Probation

IF looking for JB than check out kimlun project semi-D in Seri Alam. 40 x 100 sqft 100 Trees
Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 04:00 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 02:57 PM)
Thanks for sharing such detailed information. Is it only the two designs approved by the developer, like this?

I refer to my house guidelines, stainless steel is okay, but the design need to follow. In your first picture, the door can not be used because got round shape design plus straight-line, so it has to be either in straight line or in square. Must look simple.

The second one is okay, but the top bar is too long, can not over the total width of the two door panels

The third one langsung can not. Because bottom got cover. And to be honest all the grill in your pictures look very ugly, hahaha

And also, the grill only can be installed at Outside of your house for front door and glass panel door at groundfloor. Kitchen door at the back langsung can't do anything because outside will be linear garden, Eco world only give you transparent glass door with aluminium frame. So you can only either put blinder inside your house to cover the glass or make it frost or do tinting, CAN NOT put grill inside for kitchen door. For windows, and balcony glass panel door, can put grill but must be installed inside, cannot be at outside of your house.

So I only install security mesh door to cover my front door and three glass panel doors at ground floor.

This post has been edited by Jingle91: Jan 10 2024, 04:18 PM
jojolicia
post Jan 10 2024, 06:06 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 10 2024, 04:00 PM)
I refer to my house guidelines, stainless steel is okay, but the design need to follow. In your first picture, the door can not be used because got round shape design plus straight-line, so it has to be either in straight line or in square. Must look simple.

The second one is okay, but the top bar is too long, can not over the total width of the two door panels

The third one langsung can not. Because bottom got cover. And to be honest all the grill in your pictures look very ugly, hahaha

And also, the grill only can be installed at Outside of your house for front door and glass panel door at groundfloor. Kitchen door at the back langsung can't do anything because outside will be linear garden, Eco world only give you transparent glass door with aluminium frame. So you can only either put blinder inside your house to cover the glass or make it frost or do tinting, CAN NOT put grill inside for kitchen door. For windows, and balcony glass panel door, can put grill but must be installed inside, cannot be at outside of your house.

So I only install security mesh door to cover my front door and three glass panel doors at ground floor.
One more, canopy at the rear is allowed but must stop short before your rear wall. You need to extend the scupper drain to the wall as well if you do canopy. Make sure no rain water gushing/ over-run into the common linear garden space as a result of your canopy

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jan 10 2024, 06:30 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 10 2024, 06:39 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 10 2024, 04:00 PM)

The last one design is good.
As cat cannot come in to your house.

Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 09:27 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 10 2024, 06:06 PM)
One more, canopy at the rear is allowed but must stop short before your rear wall. You need to extend the scupper drain to the wall as well if you do canopy. Make sure no rain water gushing/ over-run into the common linear garden space as a result of your canopy
So nice, my side here very strict, nothing can be installed on rear exterior wall. Even trunking for wire also need to conceal.

Jingle91
post Jan 10 2024, 09:33 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 06:39 PM)
The last one design is good.
As cat cannot come in to your house.
Basically the glass door with aluminium frame already block all insects and animal, just that they can still come in if you keep the door open for ventilation, and your neighbour at the back can see the interior of your house. So I never see any neighbour open the door, including myself. At most when relative or friend come and want to go out to see the back linear garden.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:57 AM