Eco Spring & Eco Summer @ tebrau, johor bahru, 81100 poscode

Angellynx
post Jan 9 2024, 03:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 9 2024, 10:47 AM)
Eco tropics price is 550 k right?
I think i remember wrong name
The earlier phases was around 500k+- if not mistaken. Back then visited EcoSpring Sales Gallery, the Semi-D 32x75(or 80 i forgot) is selling at 1.3m. The higher end bungalow is going at around 2.2m during that time. They then launched EcoSummer (only 2-Storey Terrace) to cater lower end market which the launching price back then was 9xxK (after discount is around 8xxk if i rmb correctly).

Comparing all the JB EW projects, the most prestige location to me is EcoSpring & EcoSummer, followed by EcoBotanic and last is EcoTropic. Just went EcoPalladium last week and it's damn happening (day for cafes & night for drinking/bubble-tea sessions), I'd say quite a success as a commercial area. EcoBotanic is also super happening at night but that one quite far away from where I stay so I seldom go biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Angellynx: Jan 9 2024, 03:58 PM
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 12:12 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 9 2024, 04:03 PM)
Most near to jb second link custom is Eco Botanic right?

But there have many telco tower at there.

Actually  eco spring and eco summer is Neighbours right?
Just because it have 2 different price?

1 expensive and 1 is cheaper?
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/node/901133/amp
DUDUK by EcoWorld has been gaining buzz thanks to its new vertical living experience.

While many have been caught up in car trends like electric vehicles (EVs), 'duduk' is the new talk of town, as it offers a dreamable lifestyle with necessities such as a stunning environment, comprehensive facilities and amenities, all at an attainable price point, without compromising on quality of life.

It has received overwhelming response since its launch at Huni D' Eco Ardence and Se.Ruang D' Eco Sanctuary.

duduk by EcoWorld is now expanding the project to existing townships, including
Sa.Young D' Eco Botanic

, Santai D' Eco Spring,

Riang D' Eco Majestic and

Hana D' Eco Ardence.
It is an ideal choice for young professionals, newlyweds, retirees and anyone who desires to live their best life.
Small condo
But cheap
Yup Eco Botanic is nearest to 2nd link since its located right on Iskandar Puteri. Sekarang mana-mana pun a lot telco tower lo, unless move to rural area.

Yes, EcoSummer is just right beside EcoSpring but they are not physically connected through roads internally, and they have their own access and guardhouses. EcoSpring is for upper market, starting from cluster house up to bungalow. Whereas EcoSummer is targetting a mid market and consists of terrace (not sure they got superlink or not). If you drive to that area, you'll see EcoSpring's grand guardhouse first which is right in front of the roundabout. EcoSummer's entrance you'll need to travel quite a bit inwards to see the guardhouse and there are landed social housing at the deep end of the road by the same developer as well.

Never visited their showroom again since the launch of the Duduk series but I can see its aiming towards a more afforable market (which mentioned by jojo), just like Mah Sing's M series products.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 09:31 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 12:46 AM)
May I know what is the difference between terrace and superlink house?
Landed social housing means?
Terrace is the traditional rumah teres, while superlink is a more recent kind of design where either the car porch or the back yard/garden is extended and the width is wider (maybe 24 feet or more) than the traditional terrace (which is 20 or 22 feet in width).

Social housing means like rumahWIP, rumah SelangorKU, Pr1ma, and in this case i think is RMMJ lah which government requires developer to allocate certain plot of land to build affordable houses (if not mistaken the RMMJ scheme home price starts at RM150K). Usually social housing is apartment, but for this case its landed so the owners who got the lot drew to their name is kinda lucky lo with price tag of 150k you can get a landed home some more is just beside the prestige address and happening commercial just a stone throw away.

There are also a few rows of affordable single storey commercial right beside it as well. Not sure it's doing well or not, my last visit there was before MCO and its just completed by that time so not much of activity there.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 01:23 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 10 2024, 10:31 AM)
Co-Home, mean upper floor and ground floor are two different units, each unit got their parking in front the house. Here in eco forest they sell at abt 480-580k last year, about 1300 sqf.
Wah,the geran how ah?

Split to 2?
Actually the term "Co-home" is also marketing la haha. Back then its called town house where a 2 storey house is a split unit of ground unit and 1st floor unit, where the front car porch is evenly distributed for the units, 1 each. And usually such kind of setting the house will not have pagar one. In JB i think Sutera has some sort of similar project, not sure whats the name.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 01:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 10 2024, 10:42 AM)
No, there is no superlink in summer. Largest BU in summer is a 22' footer
Then my memory recalls right hahaha tongue.gif That was way back then when I visited their showroom, the EcoSpring project only got showhouse to view. Can nicely get carried by buggy from show gallery to the show unit itself.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 01:28 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 10 2024, 10:57 AM)
The Santai D' Eco Spring you mentioned in one of your post is the affordable social housing.

It is a apartment units and NOT landed social housing.

The Santai is located opposite the club house (the former Eco Lab site) before the canal. This site is neither inside Spring nor Summer G&G resi compound.

Technically, there is no landed social housing under Duduk brand, all apartments like those you mentioned ie riang, huni, hana etc
I think maybe he misunderstood what I meant lol. But I just went google map and found out that there are tons of social housing completed and on-going at the back of EcoSpring.
Angellynx
post Jan 10 2024, 11:48 PM

215 posts

All in all, as long as the property is under strata title, ANY external work will require permission from the management body. I mean ANY work including slight painting with a change of color.

No permission granted = Prohibited

Got good and bad lor. Good is everyone's house looks unified and almost as stock. Bad is your creativity gets limited haha
Angellynx
post Jan 11 2024, 09:39 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 11 2024, 12:19 AM)

Can we know the house is individual title or strata title from geran?
"The English term for **公共契约** is 'Deed of Mutual Covenant,' abbreviated as DMC. This is an agreement signed by the developer and the first property owner together when signing the Sale and Purchase Agreement.

This agreement covers all rules for residence and use, clearly outlining the rights, responsibilities, and obligations of the property owner. It also specifies various actions that owners can or cannot undertake within the stratified building.

When the initial property owner transfers the property to a new owner, some developers may require the new owner to sign a new DMC to ensure that all owners comply with the residential rules."
All strata title owner must sign this Deed of Mutual Covenant?
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...mibextid=Nif5oz

This many renovation
I don't recall geran has the wording, but SPA definitely will state. The link you shared, I presume the home owner has already gotten approval from the management. If not sure kena kawkaw icon_idea.gif and for DMC yes lo all owner have to sign, imagine without the DMC, if 90% of the people pays maintenance, but the 10% don't, what will the 90% think? In landed strata projects, all their roads, street lights, garbage collection and gardening all is by the management body itself leh so definitely have to have a mutual agreement for all parties to pay up.

Angellynx
post Jan 11 2024, 10:49 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 11 2024, 10:44 AM)
I thought all homes,factory,flats,condo garbage collection in whole johor is owned by swm environment sdn bhd?
The green lorry still can go in eco world or s p setia or other gated and guarded housing area right?
Nope, they don't enter strata properties. It is deemed private property and the private property management body will take care of everything inside the private property.

I joined a MBJB town hall in my old Taman last time (which is individual title, later formed G&G with comittees). We were told by the authorities if we were to enforce payment for all the owners in the taman, MBJB will no longer take care of all the maintenance inside the G&G area. Meaning to say if we chose that path, it will be on our own from there onwards. Problem with old taman G&G is some people will enjoy the security while not paying, you can force them to, and its morally wrong, but lawfully right not to pay. LOL

So its a give and take.
Angellynx
post Jan 11 2024, 12:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jan 11 2024, 11:30 AM)
Think your Taman same like my old house, which is under Residence Association, registered under society act, then RA ask all residents to sign on a simple letter for consent to set up perimeter fencing.  In short, RA only incharge for security matter, the rest is still rely on Majlis Bandaraya. So under this kind of set up then yes, you need to bear with thick face free rider who don wan to pay. The most RA can do is to ask them use visitor lane as they don have access card, the guard must open the barrier for them to come in. So it is not fully G&G like strata property, unless ALL residents agreed to sign DMC as a formal Contract for everyone to follow same rule, including paying management fee compulsory, then after approve by Majlis Bandaraya, residents can form Joint Management Board.
Yup it is. For the latter one you mentioned, if its formed, Majilis Perbandaran will no longer take care of all the matter inside the taman already, including the maintenance of playground/public facilities, road paving, gardening, garbage collection. Thats why this kind of situation puts the old taman in a very awkward position where you can form but people will need to fork out more maintenance fees, which the free riders already won't want to even if its already cheaper at the current rate, and those who are paying might have a lesser will to pay because there is definitely a price hike for the maintenance fees, most probably a >50% due to all kinds of maintenance lump inside.
Angellynx
post Jan 11 2024, 03:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 11 2024, 01:05 PM)
I think this is not good.

As the resident also pay cukai harta to majlis bandaraya/perbandaran/daerah
No cheaper cukai harta after majlis majlis bandaraya/perbandaran/daerah  no more take care all matter inside?
I'm not sure on this cuz I didn't go that deep onto the discussion with the authorities, but I believe still needs to pay. Tak kan all the strata condos no need to pay the cukai harta kan? tongue.gif

0.0254sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:40 AM