26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...

bo093
post Mar 1 2024, 07:47 PM

1,185 posts

Slapped some tank pad from aliexpress on the RC200.

007SMH
post Mar 2 2024, 08:31 AM

49 posts

Dominar D400 22500km on stock tyres , goodbye MRF , hello Corsa S123 + Sport Rain

RoofTopPrince
post Mar 2 2024, 10:48 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Mar 2 2024, 08:31 AM)
Dominar D400 22500km on stock tyres , goodbye MRF , hello Corsa S123 + Sport Rain

Nice, how much is the tire?
007SMH
post Mar 2 2024, 11:58 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Mar 2 2024, 10:48 AM)
Nice, how much is the tire?
Rm430 including balancing
RoofTopPrince
post Mar 2 2024, 12:47 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Mar 2 2024, 11:58 AM)
For both of the tyres? not bad the price.

007SMH
post Mar 2 2024, 01:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Mar 2 2024, 12:47 PM)
For both of the tyres? not bad the price.
Yea~ hence why I went there based on recommendations by my D400 FB group.
jaycee1
post Mar 2 2024, 02:36 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Mar 2 2024, 01:05 PM)
Yea~ hence why I went there based on recommendations by my D400 FB group.
Mine is about 21k...in about 11mths. Almost down to the wear bars on the centre strip.

Lasts long but not necessarily a very fun tyre. Wet/dry grip is a bit meh....not a very fun cornering tyre so done mostly highway trips, which means the tyre is squared off. Time for new rubber.

Thinking of getting this Kenda, a copy for the Pirelli scorpion STR. As for china tyres go, at least I trust the Kenda name better.

Tough to find ADV tyres in 150/60/17. These are the very few in our sizes.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Mar 2 2024, 02:37 PM
kesvani
post Mar 2 2024, 09:48 PM

951 posts

getting into accident
RoofTopPrince
post Mar 3 2024, 10:08 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Mar 2 2024, 09:48 PM)
getting into accident
What happen bro? do you mind to share?
kesvani
post Mar 3 2024, 11:55 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Mar 3 2024, 10:08 AM)
What happen bro? do you mind to share?
CB car. Slow speed hesistant want exit suddenly when i near turn the car front into highway again so i cannot avoid and hit the side. Luckily not hit back otherwise motor damage i think more worse and probably broken boneAttached Image
RoofTopPrince
post Mar 3 2024, 02:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Mar 3 2024, 11:55 AM)
CB car. Slow speed hesistant want exit suddenly when i near turn the car front into highway again so i cannot avoid and hit the side. Luckily not hit back otherwise motor damage i think more worse and  probably broken boneAttached Image
Did that fella stop? I bet he's running...
kkkw80
post Mar 4 2024, 10:31 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Mar 2 2024, 11:58 AM)
I fitted the same tyres on my Honda Alpha Wave, cost almost 370
RoofTopPrince
post Mar 5 2024, 10:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Mar 4 2024, 10:31 AM)
my tyre arounf rm80 per pcs, maxxis diamond for honda wave 110
007SMH
post Mar 6 2024, 09:00 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Mar 4 2024, 10:31 AM)
God damnnnnn
jaycee1
post Mar 7 2024, 04:39 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

DIY custom windshield for the 800NK.

Making the it the first and only NK in Malaysia with one.

Windshild is from a z650. Needed to modify the bracket, along with another windshield bracket for the 800nk basic.
Patent
post Mar 7 2024, 07:35 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 7 2024, 04:39 PM)

DIY custom windshield for the 800NK.

Making the it the first and only NK in Malaysia with one.
Windshild is from a z650. Needed to modify the bracket, along with another windshield bracket for the 800nk basic.
Your bike is fine now?
Quickshifter issue resolved?
jaycee1
post Mar 7 2024, 10:25 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Mar 7 2024, 07:35 PM)
Your bike is fine now?
Quickshifter issue resolved?
The QS issue is intermittent. Hasn't encountered a problem with it after getting the bike back. Hope it was sorted.

The cone bearing issue, MForce told me that they tightened the handle bar. Which I think isn't the case as the top triple yoke was also moving. It was probably a loose head stock bearing that either has gotten loose or the bearing race was not seated correctly, after my 450 corner shakedown run.

MForce service remains a huge disappointment. I had let them know to also do the 1000km service. But when I got the bike back, the service reminder was still on, assuming they forgot to reset it.

As it turns out..they had forgotten to do the service completely and shipped the bike back to me yesterday afternoon.

All in all, I only got slightly more than a week's worth of riding on the bike so will have to put a few more thousand Kms to see if everything checks out. Just done the breakin service at the dealer so will be taking her for a 1000km ride this weekend.
RoofTopPrince
post Mar 10 2024, 09:55 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 7 2024, 10:25 PM)
The QS issue is intermittent. Hasn't encountered a problem with it after getting the bike back. Hope it was sorted.

The cone bearing issue, MForce told me that they tightened the handle bar. Which I think isn't the case as the top triple yoke was also moving. It was probably a loose head stock bearing that either has gotten loose or the bearing race was not seated correctly, after my 450 corner shakedown run. 

MForce service remains a huge disappointment. I had let them know to also do the 1000km service. But when I got the bike back, the service reminder was still on, assuming they forgot to reset it.

As it turns out..they had  forgotten to do the service completely and shipped the bike back to me yesterday afternoon.

All in all, I only got slightly more than a week's worth of riding on the bike so will have to put a few more thousand Kms to see if everything checks out. Just done the breakin service at the dealer so will be taking her for a 1000km ride this weekend.
Thanks for sharing, kinda disappoint with their service and they tends to forgot what we request.
cursetheroad01
post Mar 11 2024, 09:51 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 7 2024, 10:25 PM)

As it turns out..they had  forgotten to do the service completely and shipped the bike back to me yesterday afternoon.

Kekwa
That's just wild

Sorry if i missed it but did they rectify that shit (shipping back to sc and actually service)?
jaycee1
post Mar 11 2024, 11:07 AM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Mar 11 2024, 09:51 AM)
Kekwa
That's just wild

Sorry if i missed it but did they rectify that shit (shipping back to sc and actually service)?
I got fed up. Just took the bike to the dealer to get it serviced. Didn't have time to send it to MForce segambut. I had a road trip the day after. If it wasn't for the service indicator what needs a OBD2 computer to reset, I would have just done the oil change myself.

On a lighter note, CFMOTO will likely open up more 3S and handle after sales themselves...and be independent of MForce. Hopefully that will come sooner than later. They just opened up a new quite impressive 3S centre in penang...and will be upgrading the existing KL dealers to handle after sales better.

Currently....if CFMOTO is done by mforce, the brand is dead in the water already.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Mar 11 2024, 11:14 AM

26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:43 PM