495 Pages « < 292 293 294 295 296 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

issac99289928
post Sep 6 2024, 02:31 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Sep 6 2024, 01:30 PM)
RM0 Unifi: Hi. Do you know we've upgraded your account @unifi to a higher speed for FREE? Your profile will be updated soon. Enjoy your new speed!

Have being received today's but seem the account after reboot still remains the same speed on 300mbps was previous as 100mbps v5 upgrade permanent last yearupgrade ...
Why suddenly so much bandwidth to give for free ? IS TM installing XPS PON line cards ?

This post has been edited by issac99289928: Sep 6 2024, 02:32 PM
kwss
post Sep 6 2024, 02:33 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Sep 6 2024, 02:25 PM)
Maybe we can gather a gang and flood their Live chat?  bruce.gif
Since they can hijack our beloved DNS, we can DDOS their live chat in return too  dry.gif
Maybe we should come out with a plan to DDoS their DNS server.
How much bandwidth they have? Consider its a local network and we have high upload, its doable.

The goal is to have a unique domain name each time to force recursive lookup.
Even better if they cache negative response, this will evict all the good response.

Bonus:
Spoof the source address and port to another TM DNS server so the answer will DoS their other DNS.
go626201
post Sep 6 2024, 02:33 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 6 2024, 02:25 PM)
Just use the AWS method or the Cloudflare Worker DNS. Unblockable.
Cloudflare Worker DNS might be blockable at some point,i cant say so much. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by go626201: Sep 6 2024, 02:34 PM
HayateAyakasi8
post Sep 6 2024, 02:34 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 6 2024, 02:25 PM)
Just use the AWS method or the Cloudflare Worker DNS. Unblockable.
You don't need to DNS your whole house, just your browser, unless you are Apple user.
Silence cannot defeat tyranny.
Can help share the AWS and/or Cloudflare worker one? Can't seem to find searching back the thread sad.gif
PRSXFENG
post Sep 6 2024, 02:35 PM

2,614 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 6 2024, 02:33 PM)
How much bandwidth they have? Consider its a local network and we have high upload, its doable.

Even better if they cache negative response, this will evict all the good response.

Bonus:
Spoof the source address and port to another TM DNS server so the answer will DoS their other DNS.
I get that we dont like what they're doing but can we at least keep it legal sweat.gif
go626201
post Sep 6 2024, 02:36 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 6 2024, 02:33 PM)

Bonus:
If they having multiple dns server to load balancing and having 100G per dns server,u cant hit it down.
As they might already do the rate-limit to prevent abuse?
solarmystic
post Sep 6 2024, 02:37 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Sep 6 2024, 02:31 PM)
Why suddenly so much bandwidth to give for free ? IS TM installing  XPS PON line cards ?
The conspiracy-tard in me doesn't think it's a coincidence that these "free upgrades" are being given out just as they're imposing more tighter controls to block public access to sites that would traditionally consume a lot of bandwidth lol.

hmm.gif
kwss
post Sep 6 2024, 02:44 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Sep 6 2024, 02:34 PM)
Can help share the AWS and/or Cloudflare worker one? Can't seem to find searching back the thread sad.gif
Method 1:

Method 2:

The.Lucas.DaY
post Sep 6 2024, 02:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Sep 6 2024, 01:17 PM)
didnt try on netflix, me poor, no netflix sub  laugh.gif

but it work on youtube

This need to be in a upgrade plan is it
syahpian
post Sep 6 2024, 02:45 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Sep 6 2024, 02:44 PM)
This need to be in a upgrade plan is it
yup, full control plan

This post has been edited by syahpian: Sep 6 2024, 02:46 PM
TongCN
post Sep 6 2024, 02:47 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

What the!? this live chat ?
kwss
post Sep 6 2024, 02:47 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Sep 6 2024, 02:36 PM)
If they having multiple dns server to load balancing and having 100G per dns server,u cant hit it down.
Maybe, maybe not.
Only actual testing can tell.
It brought down Microsoft recently, I don't think TM is that advanced considering the serious congestion they are having.

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Sep 6 2024, 02:37 PM)
The conspiracy-tard in me doesn't think it's a coincidence that these "free upgrades" are being given out just as they're imposing more tighter controls to block public access to sites that would traditionally consume a lot of bandwidth lol.

hmm.gif
I got the same thinking, Just words to make you happy.
You are not actually getting another speed upgrade. They are just reminding you got it.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 6 2024, 02:48 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 6 2024, 02:44 PM)
Method 1:

Method 2:

how much are you willing to spend on CDN traffic?
rrrobot
post Sep 6 2024, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(go626201 @ Sep 6 2024, 03:36 PM)
They probably just using cloudflare whistling.gif
kwss

1,208 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 6 2024, 02:48 PM)
how much are you willing to spend on CDN traffic?
Currently cost me USD 0.01 per month.
Max max max also will be USD 0.60 only
kenny79

3,200 posts

Name of the package still same remain 100mbps premium v5 but permanent upgrade to 300 Mbps this year since last year June I'm migrated from maxis to unifi get the 129 100mbps free upgrade to 300mbps for one year and they announced to me permanent on last year ... Sem what will be done on this
kwss
post Sep 6 2024, 02:51 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(rrrobot @ Sep 6 2024, 02:50 PM)
They probably just using cloudflare  whistling.gif
They are using Imperva for their website.
No way they can do the same for DNS server,
go626201
post Sep 6 2024, 02:54 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 6 2024, 02:51 PM)
They are using Imperva for their website.
No way they can do the same for DNS server,
I think it is possible to use multiple dns service.
Some Chinese web got teach to use separate dns service with one domain.
So it must be some config have to be done. (If they want)

But confirm not CF lah...
i think just normal top root server only.

This post has been edited by go626201: Sep 6 2024, 02:55 PM
OKLY
post Sep 6 2024, 02:56 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 6 2024, 02:47 PM)

What the!? this live chat ?
Hahaha they might as well not send it anymore. laugh.gif
TongCN